Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pause Landis Resort Wulai

No.88, Sec. 5, Xinwu Rd, Wulai District, Taipei, Taiwan 233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - View Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Restaurant Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Spa Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Spa Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Spa Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Spa Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Facilities Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Facilities Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Facilities Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Spa Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Entrance Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest Room Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Spa Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest Room
Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest Room Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest Room Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Bathroom Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Lobby Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - View Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - View Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Lobby Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - View
Area: Wulai District
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Hamatani M. Couples Japan, May 5, 2015
guest

silence,nice hot spring water,not so many guest
7.7
Tong K. Couples Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
With surprise

Room is large. Most snacks and drinks are free of charge. Hot spring facilities are good.
8.3
We received a complimentary bottle of red wine at dinner to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Thanks a lot to the Resort.
Ping F. Couples Hong Kong, April 25, 2015
Very nice

Very nice
8.3
Ye H. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2015
Disappointment

Service, Service and Service
6.3
It was a big disappointment to stay in Pause Landis. We booked a mountain view room but it actually located at 2nd floor which facing the roadside instead. The dinner and breakfast quality is not match with the 5 star rated hotel as well. PLUS thing is the bath tub is spacious and some compliments of fruits, snack, coffee and even cup noodles.
Greg C. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2015
Really nice, but F&B has to be fixed

Location, Spa, the Bed
7
We had six people in our party. Lovely property, great location on the river, and the spa is beautiful (for men). The women's spa I hear is not as awesome as the mens spa. The staff are lovely, they try hard. The only real complaints we would have would be the following. Rooms: For some reason I am told it is kingsized beds facing the mountain, and twin bedrooms facing the river. There are no kingsized beds facing the river as I'm told. That's weird. Couples would love to face the river too. But the rooms were very lovely, sheets, comfort of bed fantastic. Food: Biggest mistake. This is certainly not a 5 star dining experience. The quality of food in their restaurants are not bad, but not what you expect from such a lovely hotel. For our dinner meal had to be substituted with the lunch set, and even with that they were constantly out of certain dishes and having to substitute other dishes in replacements, the wine list was out of every wine they offered except one. Breakfast was the same substituting dishes that were in their sets for other dishes as they ran out. The staff tries hard but the F&B is a bit of mess. A lovely hotel, but cross off the equivalent dining expectation from this experience and reset your expectations to nice hotel, and access to village night market food experience and you're sorted. Service. Lovely staff that really tries hard. But if you told me this was 5 star, I am not sure they honestly reach that calibre.
Wendy W. Families with young children Canada, February 24, 2015
Pause Landis Resort Wulai

I would say the food was alright considering the remote situation.
4.3
Judging that this is the second most expensive hotel I would expect it to be a lot more cleaner than this. I really have never had to give such a bad review to a hotel. I am super dissatisfied! Will never again visit!
Tung L. Families with older children Singapore, January 17, 2015
relaxing stay

good service. Hotel provide lots of extra food in the room . Spring water bath is very relaxing.
7.7
Was nice. A complimentary transport to town would be appreciated.
Calvin Y. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Excellent Spa Experience.

Hotel design, spa and surrounding.
7
Pleasant. Wine was overpriced for the quality. We had a Chilean Frontera Cabernet Sauvignon. For almost $30.00, I expected better. Room had a wet patch near the night stand. If you want to charge double for the food, at least match the quantity and quality of a real 5 star hotel or an excellent restaurant.
Siu M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2014
Clean and spacious

clean, good service and flexibale
10
I will go again!
Uthumporn C. Families with older children Thailand, November 30, 2014
Pleasant Stay at Overpriced Hotel

Nicely and tastefully decorated hotel. Big and spacious bath tub that can fit a family of five. Great varieties of breakfast
7.3
We booked two River view rooms and stayed for two nights at the hotel. Both rooms were cleaned but they looked a bit old (i.e. Moldy Mosquitos net at the shower area). One of the room (room no 212), although facing the river, when we looked down we could see an area that look like a garbage collection area...which is not very nice. Also, if you are traveling with kids below 12, they are not allowed to use the common pools area. I have a four years old with me, so I didn't get to use the facility. My older kids and my husband were lucky to get to use it. They said that the pools were great and the view from the pools were awesome. Staff were helpful and friendly. Overall, we have a pleasant stay at Pause Landis although the hotel is a bit pricey.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pause Landis Resort Wulai TaipeiPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - RestaurantPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - SpaPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - SpaPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - SpaPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - SpaPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - FacilitiesPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - FacilitiesPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - FacilitiesPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - SpaPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - EntrancePause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest RoomPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - SpaPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest RoomPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest RoomPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest RoomPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - BathroomPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - LobbyPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - LobbyPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - LobbyPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafePause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafePause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ExteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - LobbyPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafePause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ExteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ExteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Lobby


AM-AGWEB-4E01