Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pause Landis Resort Wulai

No.88, Sec. 5, Xinwu Rd, Wulai District, Taipei, Taiwan 233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - View Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Restaurant Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Spa Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Spa Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Spa Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Spa Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Facilities Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Facilities Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Facilities Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Spa Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Entrance Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest Room Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest Room Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest Room
Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest Room Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Bathroom Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Lobby Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - View Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Interior Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - View Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - View Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Lobby Pause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Wulai District
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 150 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Keen H. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2015
Well maintained

Spacious room with private spa
7
Satisfied but quite a walking distance from old town
Report this review
Keith C. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2015
excellent, we really enjoy it !!

staffs, hot spring , hotel conditions
8
Excellent
Report this review
Pui K. Groups Hong Kong, June 20, 2015
Relaxing hot spring

very nice hot spring, clean room, relaxing
8.3
Report this review
Chi K. Groups Hong Kong, June 12, 2015
Nice Onsen but poor food!

Public Onsen good. Nice view. Trendy design.
5.7
The overall design and the public onsen are nice. Yet, the food in both the dinner and breakfast is poor! With that value, I think it's not acceptable!
Report this review
Hamatani M. Couples Japan, May 5, 2015
guest

silence,nice hot spring water,not so many guest
7.7
Report this review
Tong K. Couples Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
With surprise

Room is large. Most snacks and drinks are free of charge. Hot spring facilities are good.
8.3
We received a complimentary bottle of red wine at dinner to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Thanks a lot to the Resort.
Report this review
Ping F. Couples Hong Kong, April 25, 2015
Very nice

Very nice
8.3
Report this review
Ye H. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2015
Disappointment

Service, Service and Service
6.3
It was a big disappointment to stay in Pause Landis. We booked a mountain view room but it actually located at 2nd floor which facing the roadside instead. The dinner and breakfast quality is not match with the 5 star rated hotel as well. PLUS thing is the bath tub is spacious and some compliments of fruits, snack, coffee and even cup noodles.
Report this review
Greg C. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2015
Really nice, but F&B has to be fixed

Location, Spa, the Bed
7
We had six people in our party. Lovely property, great location on the river, and the spa is beautiful (for men). The women's spa I hear is not as awesome as the mens spa. The staff are lovely, they try hard. The only real complaints we would have would be the following. Rooms: For some reason I am told it is kingsized beds facing the mountain, and twin bedrooms facing the river. There are no kingsized beds facing the river as I'm told. That's weird. Couples would love to face the river too. But the rooms were very lovely, sheets, comfort of bed fantastic. Food: Biggest mistake. This is certainly not a 5 star dining experience. The quality of food in their restaurants are not bad, but not what you expect from such a lovely hotel. For our dinner meal had to be substituted with the lunch set, and even with that they were constantly out of certain dishes and having to substitute other dishes in replacements, the wine list was out of every wine they offered except one. Breakfast was the same substituting dishes that were in their sets for other dishes as they ran out. The staff tries hard but the F&B is a bit of mess. A lovely hotel, but cross off the equivalent dining expectation from this experience and reset your expectations to nice hotel, and access to village night market food experience and you're sorted. Service. Lovely staff that really tries hard. But if you told me this was 5 star, I am not sure they honestly reach that calibre.
Report this review
Wendy W. Families with young children Canada, February 24, 2015
Pause Landis Resort Wulai

I would say the food was alright considering the remote situation.
4.3
Judging that this is the second most expensive hotel I would expect it to be a lot more cleaner than this. I really have never had to give such a bad review to a hotel. I am super dissatisfied! Will never again visit!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pause Landis Resort Wulai TaipeiPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - RestaurantPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - SpaPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - SpaPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - SpaPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - SpaPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - FacilitiesPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - FacilitiesPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - FacilitiesPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - SpaPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - EntrancePause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest RoomPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest RoomPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest RoomPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Guest RoomPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - BathroomPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - LobbyPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - LobbyPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafePause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafePause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ExteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - LobbyPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafePause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ExteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ExteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - InteriorPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - ViewPause Landis Resort Wulai Taipei - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06