Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel

242 Northbourne Ave, Dickson, Canberra, Australia 2602 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Deluxe Room Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Atrium Bar & Restaurant Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Lobby Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Garden Atrium Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Reception Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Garden Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Atrium Bar & Restaurant Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Atrium Bar & Restaurant Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Buffet Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Buffet Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior
Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Four Seasons Room Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Forest Room
Area: Dickson Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
John O. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2015
overnight stay

excellent reception service
10
Chris K. Business travelers Australia, May 14, 2015
Over rated and unco-operative

heating, breakfast good bed
6
Although the basic facilities were good the attitude of staff when I requested a deferral of my 2nd nights accommodation till a week later was totally unco-operative. The room was costing A$340.00 (Family suite for 1) and due to cancellation of work commitment requested that my prepayment of A$340.00 be used for a booking one week later in a cheaper room if available. Sure this happened at 1.30pm on the day of the second nights accommodation but reception desk staff were totally unco-operative just stating "Its policy no refunds if cancelled with in 24 hours of the booking/stay." I didn't want a refund just deferred. Ah well wont be staying there again!!
Liz R. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
Stop over after long day of flying

Quiet, warm, comfortable bed
7.3
The man at the front counter was not very pleasant. He was very pushy with asking if we wanted to upgrade for a price and then carried on about booking in for breakfast. Then after 10 after I had had a shower and was in my pj's, an alarm went off in our rooms and the hotel. Noone seemed to know what was happening and there were vague instructions coming from a loud speaker. Our remote on the tv didnt work either. Then the $100 that was frozen on my card was still frozen at lunch the next day when I tried to get money out.
Philip P. Couples Australia, April 12, 2015
My thoughts

Location
7
The stay was Ok although we had a room right at the top of the stairs and everyone that went up the stairs we heard their footsteps. I also thought the breakfast was far to expensive for someone that had some cereal one day and bacon and eggs the second day and a cup of tea along with my wife breakfast was almost $100 this was not explained to me satisfactory by the desk staff and that price is way out of my price range.
Christeen B. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Nice place to stay

Location parking food
8.7
Nice venue
Jeff S. Couples Australia, March 28, 2015
A

A
8
A
Peter S. Couples Australia, March 27, 2015
The pavilion verses the booking agent

Reservation staff (Jessica) restaurant manager and the location
6
The hotel was great , the food was good, the reservations staff ( Jessica ). Was great, the American front desk manager was poor attitude, And the booking agent Agoda web site was badly designed, I would not use Agoda again.. The hotel overall was good
Michael B. Couples Japan, March 22, 2015
Clean affordable accomodation

Staff, comfort and location
9.7
Great
Susan R. Couples Australia, March 15, 2015
comfortable stay , suited our needs

good location and price and comfortable
9.7
Greg Q. Business travelers Australia, March 12, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff

Staff, location, value
10
Great place to stay. Spa is looking a little old and tired but it's still a spa!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Atrium BarPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Deluxe RoomPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Atrium Bar & RestaurantPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel LobbyPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Garden AtriumPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ReceptionPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GardenPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Atrium Bar & RestaurantPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Atrium Bar & RestaurantPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - BuffetPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - BuffetPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Four Seasons RoomPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Forest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04