or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel

242 Northbourne Ave, Northern Canberra, Canberra, Australia 2602 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Atrium Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Atrium Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Four Seasons Room Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Forest Room Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Suite Room Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Restaurant
Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Bathroom Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Bathroom
Area: Northern Canberra Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Caryn S. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2014
Noisy night

Location. Room. Bed
6.3
My room was next to the ballroom/reception lounge. There was a wedding in progress the night I stayed and it was EXTREMELY loud -music and voices. After the music stopped and the guests left they all accumulated outside the ballroom with much loud noise and singing- unfortunately this was also right outside my room. Therefore not much sleep that night!!!!! I complained in the morning and received a rather apathetic apology .
Suzan D. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Good hotel location with comfy beds

Easy to find, very comfortable beds and pillows, choice of dining options
8
Hotel itself good but room location poor. Air conditioning generator outside window, gym in next room and the noise from the function room above all intruded.
Narelle H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Location Comfort Conveience
9
Our stay was very comfortable .We really like this hotel and would stay there again.
John N. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2014
Rude staff

location, clean
5.3
ok hotel. The gym was terrible and the machines were dangerously undermaintained (eg the treadmill repeatedly jammed). Staff were pushy and unhelpful.
Chi S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 14, 2014
not bad

free car park, bed comfortable, staff helpful
8
the room pretty good, free car park, added 14.90 for each room for breakfast, which was not bad, the staff was nice and helpful, I actually had to change room for once since the bathroom light wasn't working. 5 mins drive from hotel to city.
Anna M. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2014
Budget hotel

location, value for money, car park
5.3
It wasn't too bad except for the really bad noise from the kids running upstairs, considering it's already 10pm. Very noisy surrounding. We're unlikely to stay again.
Bart B. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
Okay and a bit old

room price and free parking
7
Okay hotel but a bit rundown and old facilities.
Renee P. Business travelers Australia, July 30, 2014
Good budget option close to Dickson

Location, staff, walking distance to Dickson shops
6
The rooms were relatively comfortable and the hotel is located within walking distance to Dickson shops
Noman W. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Canberra Experience

Easy to find, close to tourist info centre, breakfast
8.3
Enjoyed our three day stay although car parking close to our room was a bit of an issue. Also we were disappointed the atrium was undergoing renovations and was inaccessible.
Lui M. Families with older children New Zealand, July 21, 2014
Noisy and security charge

location, big bed, good price
5
high pitch noise when the guest was showering in the next room at night and early in the morning. it was as long as half an hour and it's torturing. room changed at 3rd nigh still not refund the security charge after two days of check out the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Deluxe RoomPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - AtriumPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - AtriumPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/CafePavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Four Seasons RoomPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Forest RoomPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - RestaurantPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Suite RoomPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - RestaurantPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - BathroomPavilion on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08