or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel

Corniche El Nile Street, Luxor, Luxor, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Suite Room Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest Room Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest Room Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Surroundings Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Surroundings Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Surroundings Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Interior Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Interior Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Exterior Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guestroom Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Catering Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Restaurant Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming Pool Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Pool View
Area: Luxor Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Jordan A. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
Paradise in the desert

Gardens, Pool and the staff
10
The garden is amazing, lush and green like an oasis in the desert. The pool area was excellent with the staff more then helpful. The hotel itself is old but modern with excellent views of the nile and surrounding mountains.
Stuart L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Great location, best hotel in town

Swimming pool & garden
8.3
rooms are large with good bathrooms. service very good throughout. room servine excellent. swimming pool beautiful. gardens wonderful for relaxing. mosquitoes can be a problem
Travel tip: Use hotel back door to escape hassle at the front from taxi, caleche & fellucha men.
Kin H. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 10, 2013
Classic style hotel, but solid

Clean and modern room
7.7
The hotel had decent service and helpful. I was greated with a drink upon arrival. Also the breakfast was included while it didn't say on the paper, which is GOOD. I would have stayed longer as the hotel had good rooms and nice accomodation such as a pool. Definitely a good choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool to be used.
Kin H. Couples Netherlands, January 10, 2013
Quiet and nice hotel

Clean and decent room
8
The room was big. Althought it was mentioned to be old. The room was very modern. Service and breakfast were fair. Definitely a good choice to stay in Luxor as it is nearby the NILE.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A lot of things to do see in Luxor, such as Luxor temple.
Yoonmee J. Couples South Korea, November 23, 2012
A beautiful hotel with a long tradition

good location, beautiful loby and restaurants
7.7
It was a peaceful and perfect escape from busy streets of Luxor. It has a beautiful garden with a large swimming pool and quality restaurants. We stayed at Pavillon, which is more moderate than the main one. The room was not very special although it had a nice balcony and there was no coffee set or water.
Jean K. Families with older children Canada, May 14, 2012
Old hotel with lots of charm

Beautiful Garden
7.3
We were upgraded upon our arrival which was very nice. The hotel has a beautiful garden and pool area which we used every day after our tours as it was so hot. We did try to order food after 5pm at the pool but were told this was not possible even though the in-room information said the pool restaurant was open until 6pm. To eat any food while sitting outside we had to go to the bar in the hotel choose from a very limited menu then sit outside on the lovely terrace on the corniche. I mention all of this because we had tours on 2 evenings and wanted to eat before we left.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the hotel Luxor has very limited choices for restaurants, made even worse with the present political situation causing a big drop in tourism.
Jean K. Families with older children Canada, May 14, 2012
Old Hotel with lovely features

This hotel has a wonderful garden.
8.7
A lovely old hotel that still retains it charm. However being constantly harassed for money in Luxor most probably due to the lack of tourists we were not expecting to be asked for a tip by the man who cleaned our room, whom seemed to be laying in wait for us. This was the only thing I can complain about as the hotel is in a good location and we were kindly upgraded to a room in the Old Hotel facing the garden and the front desk did give us a complimetary late check-out that we really appreciated.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in your hotel as the selection of restaurants outside is very limited and disappointing.
Goh C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 27, 2012
seen better days

Garden
7.7
great garden, interior seen better days, egyptian service
Goh C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2012
Guess its the best in luxor

Garden
7
Great garden, interior seen better days, egyptian service
Sheila M. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2011
upgraded to Winter Palace Hotel No extra charges

Amazing Location overlooking River Nile
10
unexpected upgrade to the winter palace hotel made our stay memorable. the staff were so kind & thoughtful, so willing to help and spoil us. very clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, balconies & excellent bathrooms. wonderful tropical gardens with beautiful flowers & palm trees. the swimming pool was fantastic with very clean changing rooms, even extra towels for the sun loungers. poolside restaurant served very good lunches. the bar terrace overlooking the nile was the perfect place to enjoy the scenery as the sun set over the nile whilst enjoying a pre dinner drink. we were dined in the hotel on both nights. both meals were excellent & good value. would definitely go again...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within walking distance of Luxor Temple & a short taxi ride to Karnak Temple. A good base to explore the West bank sights from. Such as The Valley of the Kings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pavillon Winter Luxor Hotel LuxorPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Suite RoomPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest RoomPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest RoomPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - SurroundingsPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - SurroundingsPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - SurroundingsPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - InteriorPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - InteriorPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - ExteriorPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - GuestroomPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - CateringPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - RestaurantPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming PoolPavillon Winter Luxor Hotel Luxor - Pool View


AS-AGWEB-3A05