or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PCR Guesthouse

65 Moo 6, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

PCR Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Double Room PCR Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Double Room PCR Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Double Room PCR Guesthouse Phuket - Superior Room PCR Guesthouse Phuket - Superior Room PCR Guesthouse Phuket - Superior Room PCR Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Double Room PCR Guesthouse Phuket - Hotel Exterior PCR Guesthouse Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Chilled

Inexpensive, convenient, clean
8
Very good, enjoy, we ended up staying for 4 nights as we liked the room so much and it was so near the beach and the restaurants. Hire a scooter and explore the area, perfect. Enjoy eating by the sea.
Tristan S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
Won't stay again.

Bar Close By, Location
3.3
The room was very old and smelled like no one had stayed or been in the room for months. I stayed out of the room as long as I could so I could spend as little time in the room as possible. I was only staying one night but the conditions weren't appropriate for the amount of stars this hotel was given and the only reason I stayed is because being military I've slept in worse but as a paying customer I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, July 12, 2013
Found this by accident and never looked back

Location, Staff and the room
9.3
I've stayed here regularly for years now and about time I recommended it to others. I'm a regular to Thailand and Phuket and know quite well what is on offer around the island. Personally can't stand Patong and Nai Harn beach is one of my favourite in the world so Rawai Beach is perfect. The rooms are very basic, but clean and in good condition. They're cleaned daily and some fruit is left but that's the extent of any hotel style service. This suits me fine however, I know the area well and have my regular food spots, laundry etc. This cute little resort is highly recommended for those who are out all day at the beach or at other attractions. Rawai is also cooler than Patong, Kata and Karon and has so much more ambiance. Why people stay in Patong is something i can never work out.
Zhiming J. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2013
Not a good experience

location, that is it
4.3
No good. Room condition differ quite much from the photos posted.
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Cheap & Cheerful

Great Location, friendly staff.
5
My overall experience of the PCR was ok. I booked a superior room. The room was ok, if I was to be fussy, I would say that it wasn't up to the standard of other hotels in Thailand I've stayed at. For the price though, it was acceptable. I stayed 4 nights and my room wasn't cleaned once. Towels were not changed & only 1 toilet roll provided. Maybe I was meant to ask for such privileges! It didn't really bother me & when I had to stay an extra night, they gave me a standard room for a very cheap price. All in all, the place is satisfactory but there are much better & cleaner hotels/guesthouses around in Rawai!
Amie B. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Nice guesthouse, standard room

Free use of moped due to room cock up
7.7
Again we turned up to find problems with agoda led to overbooking, so we had to stay somewhere else the first night, kirree guesthouse -turned out to be nicer than pcr but was further from beach/restaurant Owner offered us the free use of moped for the day to make up for it-brilliant perk! Not much in rawai so nice to get further afield We were upgraded to superior room however we found it to be standard nothing superior other than excess space
Yoonjung L. Families with older children South Korea, January 25, 2013
close to the beach n very friendly helpful

very close to the beach n good seafood restaurant
10
friendly n helful staff. very close to the beach. good seafood restaurant opposite pcr guesthouse. wifi very speedy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby sea-shell musium(very beautiful). It takes about 20min Phuket zoo(very enjoyable elephant show n crocodile show )
Zoe H. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Comfortable room friendly staff

Close to the beach
7.3
Room was satisfactory for the price. Close to eateries
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
Great location and excellent food

Great Staff and great room - value for money
9.3
Designed for both business and leisure travel, PCR Guesthouse is ideally situated in Rawai; one of the city's most popular locales. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Rawai Beach, Seashell Museum, Naihan Beach give to this hotel a special charm. At PCR Guesthouse, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are Wi-Fi in public areas.
Restaurant Tip: Coconuts Great for breakfast Zoro excellent for Dinner
Donna H. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
good location

nice comfortable room
7.3
This little guest house is in a great location in rawai, right opposite the beach, the rooms are nice size and clean. Staff is all friendly as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PCR Guesthouse PhuketPCR Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Double RoomPCR Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Double RoomPCR Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Double RoomPCR Guesthouse Phuket - Superior RoomPCR Guesthouse Phuket - Superior RoomPCR Guesthouse Phuket - Superior RoomPCR Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Double RoomPCR Guesthouse Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPCR Guesthouse Phuket - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A05