arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7 MARIA L.
Philippines
August 22, 2013
Great!
Clean, Accessible and Friendly staff
Great, I would recommend to my friends, very affordable and nice place to stay.

5.7 Florenda C.
Philippines
June 02, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and accommodating.
friendly staff, clean room, quiet surronding

5 Igor S.
Brazil
May 26, 2013
Cheap hotel but not so clean
Close to the airport, friendly staff but dirty
Our room was ok, it had an air con but since we booked fan room we were not allowed to use it. They had a fan on the room. The bathroom was shared and not clean at all. Staff was very helpfull and it is very close to the airport.

7.7 Carmela D.
Philippines
May 17, 2013
Great value for money, very friendly staff
Peaceful surrounding, staff was very helpful and attentive, accommodation is like next to your home.

8 Natalie S.
Canada
April 10, 2013
Great place to spend the night after late flight
clean and amazing staff

6 Michael B.
United States
October 29, 2012
Clean, quiet, out of the way
Quiet, gated.
Spent 3 nights there, top floor, windowless room with no AC and no other personality. It got good reviews on Trip advisor so I gave it a shot. The location is too far from Cebu city for my personal liking. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There are more convenient options unless you have business in the outskirts of Mandaue city.

6 Bernard G.
Australia
June 26, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff, but strange location.
Quiet location, clean room, friendly staff, wi-fi available (not used)
This is a difficult guesthouse to review because unless the location is essential for your needs, you will find Pe're Aristo is tucked away in a residential development, and not close to amenities nor the city. Even as budget accommodation it lacks the 'standard' inclusions reasonably expected for the size of the tariff. No tv in the room, very basic bed, no meals unless you are prepared to wait up to 40 minutes for a simple breakfast, no toiletries supplied, no hot water in the good sized CR. That said, we still found it a pleasant stay, mainly because of the friendly atmosphere, and the well-kept premises. Would we stay here again? Probably not unless we needed to be in this area, and there was no acceptable alternative (better) accommodation.

6 Arsenio M.
Philippines
January 30, 2012
nice hotel with good service
i like the hospitality of the staff
the hotel is near the airport. a quiet place to stay but it is far from the business center especially a dining place.

9 Tetsuya K.
Japan
November 14, 2014
Budget fan!
安い、思いやりがある、愉しい
でバジェットルーム。使うと良いです。エアコン壊れてるので、一泊してみて合わないと思ったら別の部屋にすると良いですよ。は、安いか高いかなど所詮慰めでしかないです。近くに別のゲストハウスが有りますが、詐欺師なので使わない事。場所を知らないタクシーもあるので、Tita gwapa, Mandaue city! San Jose Village!! と言って(紙やスマートフォン等見せて)分かってくれないタクシーであれば別のタクシーを捕まえる事。

6.3 DAICHI S.
Japan
November 28, 2012
部屋はイマイチだったが、スタッフは何にも快く対応してくれた
スタッフ。
大通りから少し入ったところにあり、タクシーの運転手もほぼわからないため注意が必要。スタッフは非常に親切でした。