Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pe're Aristo Guesthouse

B1 L23 San Jose Village, Umapad, Mandaue, Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines 6014

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 27 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Shani S. Solo travelers Israel, March 14, 2016
Bad location, nice staff but bad facilities.
2
The location is terrible! Dangerous neighborhood in Cebu city. Our only luck was that we came for 8 hours- for more we would not stay. Bad value of money.
Report this review
Louis L. Couples Ireland, January 29, 2016
Best of a BAD BUNCH

Location and good wifi
4.7
What I meant best of a bad bunch is that same street you will find multiple guesthouses and this from the outside anyway seemed to best one. When we asked if there were any rooms, one the guys brought us up and showed us "our" room. After looking around we were happy enough with "our" room where as the guy said oh this isnt your room. What I had to ask is why did you show me this room then if this wont be "our" room? As he was gonna bring us to another floor, he shouted down the stairs to reception and then agreed that it will be our room? What a strange situation we were in. The room itself is basic and bright but the AC is shocking. It will cool the room down for the first 30/40 mins which will then stop cooling and the room will revert back to its old stuff self. We didnt bother complaining as the staff seems fairly incompetent in even making the most basic decisions so we checked ourselves out.
Report this review
Jeff B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2016
Could be much better
4.3
My room was fine - clean and basic, though there was no screen on the windows and no mosquito net (I didn't have problems with mosquitoes during my stay, but I imagine they could be a problem). Unlike the room, the bathroom was pretty bad. Towel rack broken, shower head holder broken. No hot water. Toilet seat broken. I chose the hotel because it is close to the airport, but as others have written, it really is in the middle of nowhere and a bit of a walk to anything. The gentleman working there was very friendly and tried to be helpful by calling me a cab, but it was raining that day and it turned out no cabs would come because they were all busy. I had to walk about 10+ minutes to the main road and try and flag one down. There isn't much to be done about the location but the building and facilities could be quite nice with just a small amount of work. I don't know how the cabs work in Cebu but perhaps calling more than a few minutes before needed would be a wise idea.
Report this review
Ben Y. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2015
Close to to Airport

close to airport
7
Stay was fine. Small supermarket in the area and the guesthouse is tucked out of the way in a quiet street. Use of amenities is great although they charge for using water
Report this review
Koen V. Solo travelers Belgium, December 24, 2014
nice and friendly guesthouse in a very quiet area

very friendly people
8.7
Report this review
Jun Z. Solo travelers China, October 20, 2014
Although the hotel messed,but they got kind people

The hostess and her staffs were so kind people,but the location is lonely,the room and the bathroom got a little dirty.
5.7
Report this review
Greg A. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
Great deal for the price.

Pleasant staff. Clean room. AC.
9.7
Very good . Staff was helpful room was comfortable and comfort room accessible.
Report this review
Koen V. Solo travelers Belgium, January 2, 2014
Pe´re Aristo is a Guesthouse....so big difference.

very quiet area, just a few minutes away from Philippin hectic
8.3
I loved it a lot cos the service was top, and lovely quiet area...just 2 streets away from the Cebu hectic
Report this review
Marissa B. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2013
ok

staff staff staff
8
was very nice
Report this review
Debasish G. Groups Bangladesh, October 16, 2013
good

staff, owner, family members
6
it was bad day because of earthquake. Overall hotel experience is good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Pe’re Aristo Guesthouse CebuPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - RestaurantPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - ViewPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - HallwayPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - ExteriorPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - KitchenPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - TerracePe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - LobbyPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - ReceptionPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - TerracePe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - HallwayPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - HallwayPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - HallwayPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - KitchenPe’re Aristo Guesthouse Cebu - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02