or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peace and Love Resort

Panindigan Avenue, Poblacion, San Vicente, Philippines 5309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Family Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Family Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Family Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Bathroom Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Bathroom Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Balcony Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Balcony/Terrace Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Balcony
Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Bar Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Bar Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Bar Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding Beach Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding Beach Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding Beach Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding Beach Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding Beach Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding Beach Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge Area Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge Area Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Philip O. Couples Ireland, August 15, 2014
Amazing Location

proximity to the long beach, staff, view from room
8
Our stay at Peace and Love was good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Perhaps the place should be called "Steve's Place". Steve, from Germany, is the owner. He seems to live at Peace and Love, and has set everything up to his own specifications. He is a friendly guy who likes to talk and will sit himself down beside you during your meals. Our room was large with a spectacular view over the water. The A/C was a small, noisy unit that we did not use after the first night as it was too loud and not very effective. The open window and a fan worked to keep us cool enough to eventually fall asleep. The bed was very hard. I suspect this may be for Chinese visitors. Food: the food is pretty good. Some of the menu items are a bit of a mystery. One morning I ordered the beans, toast and egg (full order). As the food arrived Steve showed up as usual. He told me I had ordered too much. The full serving was more than anyone could eat. What was I thinking? How was I to know that, but I guess the more important question is why is this on the menu if it is too much to eat? The long beach, about a 15 minute walk away is amazing. It is a great place to walk and swim. It is generally deserted. One does, however, have to be very careful about getting sand fly bites. They are very itchy, prone to infection, and can last for weeks. Use insect repellent generously.
Michael K. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Mixed feelings !!

Quiet Quiet and Quiet
4.7
Unfortunately I cannot give a great review for this place. The manager was away when we stayed for 6 nights and the young staff were also on holiday LOL !!! Shocking service for a resort that charges these prices. The resort on first glance appears quite nice. But it is tarnished by poor design and building standards. Not many options in San Vicente at present, I would recommend a cheaper place myself.
Roger B. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2014
Wonderful staff JOY excellent location clean rooms

Staff member Joy location clean rooms
8.7
Joy helped us with everything with a wonderful smile!! Awesome view from our room. We were both sick one day there and the staff took care of us in our room just as if we were their family. Great atmosphere clean and quiet.
Pierre C. Couples France, May 17, 2014
It's a very Nice place. Very romantic

Sympatic people Very Nice place .Always a Sympatic people to have a very good holidays
9.3
Inforgetable holidays With peace and love. The hotel's very sympatic. Rent a motorbike by hotel and borrow the diving mask
Marian M. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2014
An oasis after a long journey

Staff was very attentive
7.7
It was a stopover on our way to El Nido. The best thing about this place is the owner and the staff. They were very accommodating and welcoming. The journey to San Vicente is a rough one, this resort is a welcome oasis. Food is expensive since there are only a few restaurants in town. Try going out of the hotel for other food options.
Ang C. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2014
PEACEFUL

FOOD, STAFF, BEAUTIFUL VIEW
8.7
FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE STAFF. CLEAN ROOM WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEW.
Clive C. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Relaxing and easy going resort.

Very friendly owner and staff.
10
We were made to feel very welcome right away. The room was spacious and very clean and was cleaned each day. The views from the resort are absolutely stunning and you really do feel like you are relaxing in paradise. We really enjoyed the excellent selection of food on the menu. I am happy to recommend this resort to anyone that wishes to stay in San Vicente and surrounding area.
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Very pleasant owner!

Service, Location, Ambiance
6.7
Liked it very much because the owner was very accommodating and friendly. The only negative thing we had was the mix up of bookings. We initially booked 2 rooms with 3 people per room, however upon arrival we were informed that we'll only get one room for the 6 of us. The owner made up for the mistake by giving us all complimentary breakfast and dinner. If it weren't for the mixup we would've had a great time!
Patrik A. Couples Sweden, April 3, 2014
Nothing to do in San Vicente

view, pizza, room
5
I should never go back. It is nothing to do in San Vicente. And the staff was lazy and not nice. We where the olny guest who stayed at the hotel, and it known that we were in their home, the staff was sleeping and sitting in the sofa and look at the tv almost all the time, so when we would eat dinner it feel like we just disrupted. The food was good, specilly the pizza. the room was great but they only clean the room 1 day (that day the ownes would com). We was at Long beach 1 day, the beach is great but we could´t stay there mor then 10 minutes, because of sandflies.
Moni W. Families with older children Sweden, March 5, 2014
Amazing view from pool and restaurant!

The pool and the amazing view. Peaceful surroundings. Helpful staff.
9.7
We had three relaxing days at the pool. Very nice! The city has nothing to offer but that was an experience. Everybofy was looking at us, don't think they have seen that much tourists. We rented motorbikes from the hotel and went to a long beutiful beach, about 5 km long. It was a beautiful lonely beach, only sand and palmtrees. We drove wirh bikes on the beach it was fantastic! I'm glad I went here because I think in 10 years here will be a lot of hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peace and Love Resort San VicentePeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe FamilyPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe FamilyPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe FamilyPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe SunsetPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe SunsetPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe SunsetPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe SunsetPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe SunsetPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe SunsetPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe SunsetPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe SunsetPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - BathroomPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - BathroomPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset BalconyPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Balcony/TerracePeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset BalconyPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - BarPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - BarPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - BarPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding BeachPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding BeachPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding BeachPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding BeachPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding BeachPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Surrounding BeachPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge AreaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge AreaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - RestaurantPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - RestaurantPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge AreaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - BarPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Swimming PoolPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge AreaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - FacilitiesPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Swimming PoolPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - RestaurantPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge AreaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - ViewPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge AreaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - LobbyPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge AreaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge AreaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Swimming PoolPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - ViewPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge AreaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - RestaurantPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge AreaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant / Lounge AreaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Gazebo and SundeckPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01