Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peace and Love Resort

Panindigan Avenue,, Poblacion, San Vicente, Philippines 5309

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
175 reviews

116 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Mindaugas J. Groups Lithuania, January 19, 2016
Better choose another hotel

good: view, pool. Bad: not clean, overpriced services, owners attitude
5
We had 3 rooms for 4 nights. We ordered sunset view rooms but received only one. We were offered free breakfast. Also orher tourists has the same problems. The hotel is not clean, there are rats running free in the hotel. Also we were poisoned food ( we ate only here). The rate of hotel is so high because owner gives free cocktail if you write good review on tripadvisor... There are so many other nice properties with also good views so better choose other.
Report this review
Douglas W. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2015
Very nice place for peace and love.

food, view, island hopping.
8.3
Be ready for at 3 hour van ride thru the hills with lots of twists and turns. You will be welcomed with a complementary drink (a Singapore Sling). Sitting on the patio overlooking the water. There about 12 rooms available. Best views are # 10 & 5. (10 is a larger room for families). You will often eat your meals on the patio, great for enjoying the water view. The food is made to order and very good, prices are reasonable. The wine is decent and at a fair price. AC plus a fan in the room. The WiFi works in the common areas, but not well in our room. The pool is a Salt Water pool. A great ocean view the infinity pool. They have motor scooters for rent.(500 Pesos per day.) they can also arrange for transportation to your next hotel. The owner is always available to answer questions and to assist you in anything. There is no drinking water supplied in the room, and bring your own soap and shampoo. The hotel could use more staff. they are often rushed to meet guests requests. We are very happy with our stay here! Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
Report this review
Inaki J. Couples Spain, December 14, 2015
Best value resort I've stayed in Palawan

Views, food, staff
9.3
Steve has opened this resort quite recently and I think he is doing a great job. This is clearly the best value resort I stayed during my last trip to Palawan and I would recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Lucy B. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
Good hotel

Food, staff and peace and quiet
8.7
Good. Only complaint was the pool always had boys floating in it, I think the filter system needs to be looked at.
Report this review
Manuel M. Couples Portugal, December 3, 2015
Paradise with a view

Location, few tourists, staff
10
After a couple of days in el nido, this hotel was the perfect place to rest and get of the beaten path. They have a pool overlooking the bay, the staff is very helpful and the food is great. Highly recommended!!!
Report this review
Lukas Z. Couples Germany, November 2, 2015
Clean and quiet

AC bed cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Richard F. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2015
A fantastic enjoyable stay

First would be the staff, second would be the excellent food, and third would be the view from the resort.
9.7
We arrived late and the staff stepped right in taking care of our luggage and making us comfortable during check-in. We had a problem with transportation and the manager took over making my wife happy that she would get everything fixed. I was starving and had a pork chop that was so excellent! I slept like a baby and in the morning enjoyed a Delicious breakfast American style :) Yes we plan to come back!!!
Report this review
Benoit S. Families with older children France, October 4, 2015
Great place to stay

Food, swimming pool, Sea view
8.7
Great place to stay with delicious food. We got a fantastic time in San Vincente.
Report this review
Pedro B. Couples Portugal, September 24, 2015
Best in San Vicente

View, food, quiet
8.7
We stayed for 2 nights in San Vicente. Peace and Love is clearly the best place to stay in the vicinity. Great view, pool and sun deck. The restaurant was quite good and the staff very nice. Our room was large and comfortable with a nice scenic balcony. AC, warm shower, good bathroom. The Wifi was somewhat slow (weather related?) with scarce reception in our room. 5 minute by tricycle from long beach. Five minute walk from the poblacion S. Vicente.
Report this review
Olivier J. Families with young children Philippines, September 11, 2015
A place to have been ;-)

the view, the owner and the staff and the food
9.3
I am living in Palawan and everytime I get some visit here, it's one of my favorite place on the island. Not only for the splendid view from the Peace and Love to the bay but also for the very friendly staff and the excellent and various food you can eat there... The german owner is also a very nice and communicative person. I strongly recommand Peace and Love and for sur I will visit there again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 116 reviews Next page
Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - sundeckPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - cristal clear waterPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe SunsetPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - sundeck viewPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - sand beach terrace Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - lounge areaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - lounge areaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - gazeboPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - lounge areaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - sundeckPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset BalconyPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - deluxe sunset balconyPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - resto loungePeace and Love Resort San Vicente - lounge areaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - BarPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - lounge areaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - lounge areaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - view from gazebooPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - lounge areaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - lounge areaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - lounge areaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - lounge areaPeace and Love Resort San Vicente - lounge area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02