or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peace and Love Resort

Panindigan Avenue, Poblacion, San Vicente, Philippines 5309 (Show on map)

Book now!

Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Swimming Pool Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Bathroom Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Bathroom Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Balcony Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Balcony/Terrace Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Deluxe Sunset Balcony Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Bar
Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Swimming Pool Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Facilities Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Swimming Pool Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - View Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Lobby Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - Restaurant Peace and Love Resort San Vicente - View
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Anni K. Couples Finland, March 25, 2015
Good

Charm, restaurant decor and peaceful
7
Made my birthday a great day and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome! There was no free water and the menu was a bit over priced although the pizzas were incredible! And the mattress was way too hard and no wifi in the rooms.
Scott M. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2015
great service, but be careful when ordering

service staff, view, pool
6.3
This "resort" has all the elements to be 4-star escape but unfortunately I left with a 2-star experience. After checking in, my girlfriend and I ordered dinner at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the evening. Then, at 4AM, I awoke to severe food poisoning that likely resulted from bad mayonnaise. (My lady tasted the mayo but immediately thought it tasted bad while I didn't notice and had a generous serving. She didn't get sick.) Throughout the early morning hours, with the water not running, the stench of unflushed bodily waste caused our room smell like an abandon outhouse. At about 2PM, I eventually finished excretion while the lingering effects lasted another 48 hours. Upon revival that afternoon, I was not offered an apology but instead accused of a possible allergy. No formal offer was made to rectify the issue and I was too weak to protest. Of course I paid for the poisonous dinner and both nights' stay, although I feel like one or the other should have been comp'd as we essentially were not able to enjoy our entire visit to San Vicente. We will one day, however, but certainly not at Peace & Love.
Marriane M. Business travelers Philippines, January 24, 2015
Great placr

ambiance, location and staff
8
Peaceful.
Aoife H. Couples Ireland, January 22, 2015
Utterly amazing, so relaxing.

The location of this resort literally took our breath away, it really is heaven on earth, so relaxing. Rooms are very clean, we also got upgraded to larger room. Staff are absolutely lovely
10
We really cannot recommend this resort enough. From the moment we arrived we were captivated by the view which is like something from a travel magazine. It really is paradise. It was lovely & quiet when we were there, only a few other guests which was nice as we felt that we almost had the place to ourselves. It has a lovely swimming pool which overlooks the ocean, guests can use the pool 24hrs. We were upgraded to a bigger room on arrival which was lovely and luxurious for a 3 star resort, the rooms are very clean as you'd expect and are serviced daily. Having read some other reviews about the poor food we were skeptical however, the food is great- perfectly fresh and tasty, service is a bit slow but be patient as they cook everything from scratch. There is a small shop 2 min walk away, it's also. 5/10 min walk to the village but everything we needed was in the resort. You really won't want to leave! Staff are so pleasant and accommodating especially Beth who made us feel so welcome. Stay at this resort if you want to unwind and just relax for a few days. Can't recommend this place enough.
Petter O. Solo travelers Norway, January 17, 2015
Great

Service food and pool
10
A great place to be on vacation
Rebecca R. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2015
Love love love this place!!

Excellent staff, great place to relax and beautiful rooms!
10
I can't say enough good things about this place. It was definitely a highlight of our 3 week Palawan vacation. Each day we woke up, had a delicious breakfast, motorbiked around to the beaches and neighboring towns then came back for a swim, happy hour and dinner. It was such a peaceful and relaxing place to be without any crowds. I only wish we could have stayed forever!
Petter O. Solo travelers Norway, January 7, 2015
Great

Hospitality price and swimming pool
10
Great owner clean rooms and very good service
Julie M. Families with young children France, January 2, 2015
Nice but not friendly kids and nothing around

big room, western food
5.7
our stay was so-so: nothing to do in San Vicente and the long beach (15min in tricycle) is completly wild so it means sand-hoppers. The resort is nice but not friendly kid at all: the barrier from the terrace to the pool/from the pool to the rocks are very low and kids can easely fall down. The sand on the terrace is kind of dirty with butt. Only two big table in the dinning area, other people have to eat on coffee table. The room are ok but no hot water.
Jennifer N. Families with young children United States of America, December 29, 2014
Fabulous gem in San Vicente.

Excellent food & service with the peaceful surroundings.
9
Our stay was lovely. Sara will help you see the beauty of this small town. Long beach is a gorgeous, deserted paradise. We spent the day swimming and building sand castles. Additionally, the food and cocktails are excellent. There were occasional power outages (to be expected everywhere in Palawan) but it just added to the chill ambiance. We loved our stay!
Mark H. Couples Australia, December 25, 2014
Perfect

Accomodation -food-friendly staff- scenery
10
I have stayed here 4 times now because San Vincente is a lovely place to visit. The prices at P&L for food, drinks, and accomodation are very reasonable.The staff and the local people are always happy and pleasant to help. Hire a motobike and explore the nearby fishing villages and beaches- then ride to Tay Tay or to El nido or port Barton through the jungle mountains- all good fun:) Come back to P&L to cool down in the infinity pool before cocktail hour to then watch the sunsetting before having dinner- and more cocktails

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02