or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peace Laguna Resort

193 Moo 2, T Ao-nang, A. Muang , Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Lobby Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Fitness Room
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Rice and Spice Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Restaurant Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Maya Spa Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Massage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Kid’s club Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 149
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1593 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1593)
Sort by:
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Give this a miss

They guy who handled our complaint
3.3
we booked a deluxe villa as there was 3 of us, we asked for and extra mattress on night 1 this never happened (we let this go) night 2 the power went off in the villa (we let this go) we mentioned it in the morning. Night 3 no air con, now annoyed we complained. We eventually moved room to be welcomed by roaches in the bathroom. Not a good place to stay at all. We actually mentioned we where returning to ao nang in a few days also. In check out we where told we stole a laundry bag !! Complete joke
Jonathan K. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2015
Short holiday totally ruined

location
5.3
It was close to total nightmare. Although free wifi provided but front desk staff didn't give it to me automatically. i had to return back to reception to obtain password and when i asked the staff on log in proceedures he was impatient! breakfast was below mediocre for a 4 star rated hotel. hotel has many sub standards. hotel provided complimentary afternoon tea but guess what ..i could only sit at designated places and again wasn't informed by reception. when i sat down to start my tea time, less than 10 seconds a staff came up to me and bluntly just told me off - NO SITTING HERE! housekeeping staff knocked on my door. less than 15 seconds before i could open the door, she opened it herself!! can you imagine if we were in the midst of doing 'something'? in a nutshell it was almost a nightmare..we checked out the second day to another hotel just outside called the verandah. simple but 10 times better then peace laguna.
Daniel S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2015
Great value for money

Location, price and room
9.7
We stayed 5 nights at the bungalo room, very spacious and walking distance to bars, restraunts and beach. Great pool but I didn't rate the local beach, similar to Patong, geezers liked it though. Hong Island was overrated as well, crowded and not as natural as I expected. Was hoping it was going to be similar to Phi Phi but only poda Island and Tup island were of similar standard. Great spot if you head out to Tup for a swim.
Christopher H. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2015
Unspectacular

Location and breakfast
7.3
The room was very dated and clearly had not been refurbished for some time. The water went off completely when I was in the shower and was off for several hours. We were given a twin bed instead of a queen. Breakfast was outstanding and the location is very central, great surroundings and near to a private beach.
Gareth M. Couples South Africa, January 12, 2015
Don't waste your time

Close to the beach. Close to good nightlife
3.7
A terrible experience. Rotting food from previous guest left in drawer. Cockroaches in the room. Broken jets in the jacuzzi. No wifi in the room
Brian R. Families with older children Denmark, January 11, 2015
Great location and service minded staff

Location, surroundings, staff kindness
8
A nice but worn down hotel in a great location 5 minutes walk from the beach. 3 nice pools. Our Superior Cottage was located approximately 300 meter from lobby and with my wife's broken foot we had our doubts when checking in. But the staff was super friendly and picked us upon golf cart like taxis even from the start of the street. Super service! Will definitely return to this hotel. Needs some more makeover than the recent paint job.
Gilles M. Families with young children France, January 8, 2015
Very nice hotel just a few meters from the beach

Location rooms service
8.3
It was our 4th stay at the Peace Laguna and the lovely staff pampered us with all kinds of attentions. We keep coming back to this hotel as the rooms are nice and spacious, nested in the middle of nature. A little bit of refurbishing would be needed but the general condition of the hotel is still very good. There is a direct access to the beach and the boat counter to reach the outlying islands. We have booked again for February.
Lawrence B. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
Let down by continual problems wih our room

Location, Breakfast, Friendly staff
6
We had numerous problems with our stay. When we (married couple) checked in, we were told that they couldn't accommodate us in a room with a double bed as another guest had decided to extend their stay at the last minute. We eneded up having to sleep in twin beds, then move rooms which was higly annoying. Why didn't they make the person that extended their stay move? We'd booked in months before. In the second room, the shower didn't work. When we went to bed the air conditioning cut out in the middle of the night leaving is sweltering overnight. This was reported to reception - the shower started working but the air conditioning would only work at 15 degrees (59f) and would cut out if set to anything different. Again reported to receiption but they just kept turning it to 15 degrees and claimed it worked fine. We eneded up needing to sleep under many blankets to stop from freezing. In-room WIFI was rubbish and didn't work at all. Their DHCP server was out of addresses, reported to reception but not fixed for the duration of our stay. My wife's iPad did get an address but the connection was so slow as to be unusable. The standard of the buildings and grounds shows that this was once probably a really good hotel, once. Paint is peeling, tin is flapping, this place needs to be shown some love. I'm not going to stay there again.
Tobias O. Solo travelers Germany, January 6, 2015
chill out

quietness, neatness, atmosphere
4.3
excellent place to chill out from work. i would come back if it wasn't in krabi.
Julie K. Couples Austria, January 3, 2015
very nice resort

resort, view, quietness
9
We had 4 very relaxing days around new year's eve at the peace laguna. Within the bustling town of Ao nang the peace laguna is a quiet and beautifully designed resort to get away from the noise in ao nang, but still only 5 walking minutes away from the beach and town center. The resort is big, has 3 swimming pools, pretty good breakfast (and that means something in Thailand) and a great view from the balcony to one of the region-typical rocks. As we stayed there over new year's eve we had to pay for the obligatory nye dinner (70€ per person) with a not very exciting show. The huge buffet was not very good and definitely wasn't worth the money. I even had my stomach mixed up from the buffet, which wasn't that much fun for the next 3 days. Don't buy water or drinks in the hotel, they charged me 50 baht for a small bottle of water (which would cost 7-10 at the supermarket and not more than 20 anywhere else) - I actually think the bartender made the price up, as they wer even higher than at the nye dinner. As we were travelling a lot within Thailand we were used to free pick up services from piers and airports, the peace laguna would have charged 300 baht for that, so we went with the ferry company. Besides that we loved the resort! Ao nang on the other hand is not really worth travelling to, especially at this time of the year it was overcrowded and way too busy, also the spots we went to on our 7 island trip were so busy that it wasn't much fun going there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peace Laguna Resort KrabiPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - LobbyPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Fitness RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Rice and Spice Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - RestaurantPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Maya SpaPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - MassagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Kid’s clubPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - GardenPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - EntrancePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - EntrancePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BeachPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Peace Laguna Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C05