or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peace Laguna Resort

193 Moo 2, T Ao-nang, A. Muang , Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Lobby Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Rice and Spice Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Restaurant Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Maya Spa Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Spa
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 149
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1331 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1331)
Sort by:
Nina H. Couples Thailand, April 23, 2014
comfortable enough but could have been better

quick access to local restaurants, close to beach, buffet breakfast
6
The stay was pleasant enough. I booked a superior room, which was clean and had a nice balcony, despite the lack of decor and old building. One aspect that bugged me were the old towels we were provided with. I'm sure they were washed, but when they are held up to the light I could see several stains - slightly yellow and faded. I assumed this would be just the one towel I received, but throughout my entire stay all the towels they provided us with seemed to be stained. A hotel of this standard should be able to provide new and clean towels to their customers. Service at the hotel restaurant for dinner was sub par and seemed as if the waiters/waitresses were not interested in serving you. Highlight was the buffet breakfast and the setting/scenery. It might have been better to pay a bit more and stay in the bungalows instead - perhaps that's where all the clean towels might have been!
Lianting T. Couples China, April 20, 2014
good location but poor facilities

spa, lagoon, location
4.7
it was a short weekend holiday. the hotel was well located but with poor facilities. the bed was hard; the toilet cover was shaky; no hot water. breakfast was decent but there were flies flying around.
Madeline H. Solo travelers Thailand, April 18, 2014
Great beach R-N-R holiday.

Location; Swimming pools; Afternoon Delight tea & biscuits at 4:00pm every day.
8.7
Very good stay - attentive staff, but a little short-staffed over the Songkran Break, so our rooms were not always done by late pm (it was after 5pm one day) This was when I needed to go back for a rest before gearing up for the evening, & at that time of the afternoon I expected my room to have been serviced. I also did not want to be disturbed by the Housekeeping staff when trying to have a quiet nap and a shower to freshen up. Breakfast was good - a wide variety of food, but the chef at the egg station insisted on pre-cooking 2 dozen fried eggs at once - after they had sat for a while, they were not very appealing! Very rubbery and cold.
Milla K. Families with young children Finland, April 18, 2014
Ok, but not quite what I expected

Good location, good sized room (Superior), good food at the hotel
7
The location is good, as you are close to the beach and many restaurants. AoNang as a beach is ok, nothing spectacular. Lots of tourists. In the Peace Laguna there were no Kids Club although it was mentioned. There is a playroom, but no activities for children. Babysitting is very expensive, 400baht/hour/child. Rooms were not cleaned very well. All in all, this hotel is ok, but has seen its' peak days.
Gita G. Families with older children Australia, April 17, 2014
Great location for beaches and good restaurants

The pools, proximity to beach, easy access to a variety of restaraunts and shops
8.3
I liked the rooms, and the hotel staff were nice enough, but they did not seem to enjoy their jobs. However, this might be because I live in North Thailand, and the people here just might be happier in general. The largest issue we had was that although the hotel website says that there is internet and wifi in the rooms, this was not available at the time we were there. I was willing to pay extra to have internet in the room, but it just was not available. They informed us that they were upgrading due to problems. Their cottages look very nice, but I did not book one because on Agoda it said that it was not possible to bring in an extra bed for a third person - I am not sure that this is accurate as there is enough space for this. If they want more family groups to book these slightly more expensive rooms, they might want to adjust that information. As other reviewers shared, room service dishes sit in the halls for a while. Not a nice sight as you walk in the halls. I was given the sense that there is a different level of service by staff based on the room you book. If the hotel wants guests to return, and book even better rooms for a longer time they might want to consider treating everyone equally regardless of the room choice. I liked their coffee/tea afternoons where for an hour you can have free coffee/tea and biscuits in the lobby. A nice touch.
Ramesh A. Families with older children India, April 16, 2014
The stay was Enjoyable,peaceful & energizing

1. Cloaseness to Beach 2. Beautiful Landscape 3. Spacious Rooms
8
Peace Laguna is a beautifully located Resort right in front of a gorgeous cliff overlooking the sea. The landscape when you look out of your room is breathtaking. The rooms themselves are very spacious and kept absolutely clean. The staff are friendly and are always ready to help you. The front office staff were quick to realize a mistake that they made in charging on my credit card and made the corrections immediately. Hotel staff also ensures that you are always at a benefit in terms of the charges that they levy. Overall a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Jacquelyn F. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Great stay, would stay again

Friendly staff, large clean rooms, great pools and food
10
Attentive staff, this hotel has all the little details right. Drive and cool towel on arrival as you relax to check in. Porters show you the room and facilities, large rooms which are quiet. Three pools to choose from, afternoon tea and cakes for guests when we stayed. Attentive welcoming staff. Great food for breakfast and throughout out the day evening, you can get served pool side. Well kept beautiful surrounds. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and problem and they will actually sort it, would stay again.
Baranitharan M. Families with young children India, April 13, 2014
Very calm , nice good room and services

Very calm , nice good room and services
9.3
Very calm , nice good room and services
Jonny S. Families with older children Norway, April 10, 2014
Nice,

locations, swimmingpool,
8.3
Good
Oren N. Couples Israel, April 9, 2014
Our time on Peace Laguna Resort went really well

Very nice staff, good rooms and facilities, central location
8.7
We really enjoyed our six day vecation on Beach Laguna Resort. Almost everything was very nice from A to Z. Very nice and friendly staff, the hotel and the rooms look beautiful and comfortable. The swimming pool was very useful for us and was fun to spend time there. Among other facilities in the hotel, there's also a gym which is very functional and well maintained. The location is very central - close to the beach (which from you can take a boat to other beautiful and close beaches like reighly beach), to shopping streets, massages and restaurants. Overall, 9 out of 10.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peace Laguna Resort KrabiPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Lobby Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Rice and Spice Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - RestaurantPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Maya SpaPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - SpaPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Kid’s clubPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - FacilitiesPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BeachPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BeachPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Fitness RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - SurroundingsPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - View

Customer Reviews - Peace Laguna Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A08