or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peace Laguna Resort

193 Moo 2, T Ao-nang, A. Muang , Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Lobby Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Rice and Spice
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Restaurant Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Maya Spa Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Spa Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Kid’s club Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - View Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 149
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1348 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
David L. Couples Italy, May 6, 2014
nice big place

location, large rooms, comfortable
8
Priti B. Couples India, May 4, 2014
Good location, value for money

location, proximity to beach and krabi beachside happening
7.3
Overall the hotel is a good stay. But has a lagoon within, so loads of mosquitoes. Very little help provided in terms of protection from mosquitoes. Very very close to the beach and the beachside happenings of Ao-Nang. Abundant eating option available in the vicinity too. Staff can work on being more helpful. Everything was great till check-out, once we checked-out the quality of service dropped drastically. Good thing, they provided for a small room to shower and change even after we checked out and came back from an island hopping tour. Overall a good stay, but the bathroom facilities need to be renovated - Might be better in cottages, not sure.
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Great

The room the view and the peace
7.3
Phillip A. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
Peaceful surroundings.

Atmosphere, peaceful surroundings, close to beach, shops and restaurants.
7.7
As soon as you enter you feel how peaceful it is with a nice lagoon surrounded by bungalows with a mountain back drop, very nice. We booked a Superior Room for three nights, it was big, very clean and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located to the beach (hot walk) and restaurant areas, yet tucked away to make it very quiet. A eye for detail would not go astray and maintenance carried out. But we enjoyed our stay and it is as it says peaceful.
Yuk K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2014
No regret, no over-content either

location, clean,
7
I can't say I did not enjoy the stay. Good location, clean room. Staff are friendly but not particularly helpful. Infrastructure may be a bit old. One night, the power tripped for 30 min. Another night, there was no hot water from the tap. And this is the only hotel that I have stayed no chair is placed inside the room. When I went to the front desk asking for a chair. I was told to pull one in from the balcony. But they totally missed the point, the chair in the balcony were those plastic reclining chair. I cannot place it in front of the writing desk (yes, there was writing desk) and sit straight to do my writing or typing. I did eventually get a chair (24 hours after I raised my request).
Rachel W. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Average hotel

Friendly staff,good location,good SPA
7.3
Lots of flies, room condition is a bit old..however the staffs are considered friendly. Their spa is really good for relaxing... We experience continuously power disruption for 3 days from 10am to noon time.... We will not visit the hotel again, except for the spa....
Nina H. Couples Thailand, April 23, 2014
comfortable enough but could have been better

quick access to local restaurants, close to beach, buffet breakfast
6
The stay was pleasant enough. I booked a superior room, which was clean and had a nice balcony, despite the lack of decor and old building. One aspect that bugged me were the old towels we were provided with. I'm sure they were washed, but when they are held up to the light I could see several stains - slightly yellow and faded. I assumed this would be just the one towel I received, but throughout my entire stay all the towels they provided us with seemed to be stained. A hotel of this standard should be able to provide new and clean towels to their customers. Service at the hotel restaurant for dinner was sub par and seemed as if the waiters/waitresses were not interested in serving you. Highlight was the buffet breakfast and the setting/scenery. It might have been better to pay a bit more and stay in the bungalows instead - perhaps that's where all the clean towels might have been!
Lianting T. Couples China, April 20, 2014
good location but poor facilities

spa, lagoon, location
4.7
it was a short weekend holiday. the hotel was well located but with poor facilities. the bed was hard; the toilet cover was shaky; no hot water. breakfast was decent but there were flies flying around.
Madeline H. Solo travelers Thailand, April 18, 2014
Great beach R-N-R holiday.

Location; Swimming pools; Afternoon Delight tea & biscuits at 4:00pm every day.
8.7
Very good stay - attentive staff, but a little short-staffed over the Songkran Break, so our rooms were not always done by late pm (it was after 5pm one day) This was when I needed to go back for a rest before gearing up for the evening, & at that time of the afternoon I expected my room to have been serviced. I also did not want to be disturbed by the Housekeeping staff when trying to have a quiet nap and a shower to freshen up. Breakfast was good - a wide variety of food, but the chef at the egg station insisted on pre-cooking 2 dozen fried eggs at once - after they had sat for a while, they were not very appealing! Very rubbery and cold.
Milla K. Families with young children Finland, April 18, 2014
Ok, but not quite what I expected

Good location, good sized room (Superior), good food at the hotel
7
The location is good, as you are close to the beach and many restaurants. AoNang as a beach is ok, nothing spectacular. Lots of tourists. In the Peace Laguna there were no Kids Club although it was mentioned. There is a playroom, but no activities for children. Babysitting is very expensive, 400baht/hour/child. Rooms were not cleaned very well. All in all, this hotel is ok, but has seen its' peak days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peace Laguna Resort KrabiPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Lobby Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Rice and Spice Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - RestaurantPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Maya SpaPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - SpaPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Kid’s clubPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - FacilitiesPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BeachPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BeachPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Fitness RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - SurroundingsPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - View

Customer Reviews - Peace Laguna Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A02