or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peace Laguna Resort

193 Moo 2, T Ao-nang, A. Muang , Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Bathroom Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private Cottage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Lobby Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Lobby
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Fitness Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Rice and Spice Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Restaurant Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Maya Spa Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Massage Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Kid’s club Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 149
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1637 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1637)
Sort by:
Linda T. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2015
Nice stay but some issues

The room was amazing, location excellent,pool nice.
7.3
The only thing that I can complain about is the restaurant and the quality of the breakfast, we found that what should have been Hot food was always cold , we could never get any assistance from the staff ( for example we waited 15 mins for a hot drink even when we asked it never arrived) Poor service spoiled the experience.
Ang M. Families with older children Singapore, February 5, 2015
Makes Krabi really memorable 👍

Friendly staff who made us feel at home, good breakfast spread, fantastic location!
10
My family and i really enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Everything was perfect, nice location, great ambience. Love it
Chung T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2015
Peace Laguna Resort

Good location, nice scenery, nice staff
7
The location of the resort is close the most happening area of Ao Nang, very easy to access. Most of the staff are nice & gentle, they are willing to help, too. We were staying in a Superior Room. The room is spacious & looks comfortable, free WIFI is available, the scenery is good, but it definitely needs some repair with the bathroom. The shower head was not working properly: the water doesn't come out in a "focus", which makes it difficult to take a shower.
Lucinda B. Groups United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Really lovely hotel! Wonderful staff!

Pool, cottage, staff
8.7
I would highly recommend this hotel! Really great facilities, lovely staff, great location and so beautiful! Really enjoyed our stay.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Give this a miss

They guy who handled our complaint
3.3
we booked a deluxe villa as there was 3 of us, we asked for and extra mattress on night 1 this never happened (we let this go) night 2 the power went off in the villa (we let this go) we mentioned it in the morning. Night 3 no air con, now annoyed we complained. We eventually moved room to be welcomed by roaches in the bathroom. Not a good place to stay at all. We actually mentioned we where returning to ao nang in a few days also. In check out we where told we stole a laundry bag !! Complete joke
Jonathan K. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2015
Short holiday totally ruined

location
5.3
It was close to total nightmare. Although free wifi provided but front desk staff didn't give it to me automatically. i had to return back to reception to obtain password and when i asked the staff on log in proceedures he was impatient! breakfast was below mediocre for a 4 star rated hotel. hotel has many sub standards. hotel provided complimentary afternoon tea but guess what ..i could only sit at designated places and again wasn't informed by reception. when i sat down to start my tea time, less than 10 seconds a staff came up to me and bluntly just told me off - NO SITTING HERE! housekeeping staff knocked on my door. less than 15 seconds before i could open the door, she opened it herself!! can you imagine if we were in the midst of doing 'something'? in a nutshell it was almost a nightmare..we checked out the second day to another hotel just outside called the verandah. simple but 10 times better then peace laguna.
Daniel S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2015
Great value for money

Location, price and room
9.7
We stayed 5 nights at the bungalo room, very spacious and walking distance to bars, restraunts and beach. Great pool but I didn't rate the local beach, similar to Patong, geezers liked it though. Hong Island was overrated as well, crowded and not as natural as I expected. Was hoping it was going to be similar to Phi Phi but only poda Island and Tup island were of similar standard. Great spot if you head out to Tup for a swim.
Christopher H. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2015
Unspectacular

Location and breakfast
7.3
The room was very dated and clearly had not been refurbished for some time. The water went off completely when I was in the shower and was off for several hours. We were given a twin bed instead of a queen. Breakfast was outstanding and the location is very central, great surroundings and near to a private beach.
Gareth M. Couples South Africa, January 12, 2015
Don't waste your time

Close to the beach. Close to good nightlife
3.7
A terrible experience. Rotting food from previous guest left in drawer. Cockroaches in the room. Broken jets in the jacuzzi. No wifi in the room
Brian R. Families with older children Denmark, January 11, 2015
Great location and service minded staff

Location, surroundings, staff kindness
8
A nice but worn down hotel in a great location 5 minutes walk from the beach. 3 nice pools. Our Superior Cottage was located approximately 300 meter from lobby and with my wife's broken foot we had our doubts when checking in. But the staff was super friendly and picked us upon golf cart like taxis even from the start of the street. Super service! Will definitely return to this hotel. Needs some more makeover than the recent paint job.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06