Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peace Laguna Resort

193 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1920 reviews

1063 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1920)
Sort by:
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2016
Not Peaceful Laguna Resort

Bed was comfortable, lots of pillows. Good bathroom and shower pressure. Aesthetically pleasing layout.
6.3
Very noisy, lots of building work taking place next door so 'peace' Laguna resort not a very apt name! Travel desk gave us very poor advice and made us take a poor transfer route to Ko Lanta. Was OK for two nights but I'm glad we did not have more time booked here or I would have requested to move rooms, further away from the loud building work.
Report this review
Olivia H. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2016
Not what I expected

The breakfast was really good, lots of choice of warm and cold food options. The pools where lovely, nice and warm and three to choose from.
7.7
I was under the impression that I was staying in a cottage. It's not very clear on the booking websites that when you room a room it's just a block of old fashioned blocks. There is no clear pictures. The rooms are very old fashioned and need a lot of updating. The rest of the hotel, the reception, entrance and pools where very nice.
Report this review
Rahbar A. Couples Bangladesh, January 31, 2016
Peaceful at Peace Laguna!

Location, the layout, peace and tranquility
7.7
The stay was comfortable, big room, good view of the resort. The semi outdoor shower was a fun addition
Report this review
Chin C. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2016
Family vacation

I like the fact that the private cottages have a balcony that oversees the lake. Those which face the cliff are even better. The cottages are spread out - so its a good refuge from the crowds
7.3
Report this review
Pei Q. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2016
good location but the room is not well maintain

awesome location and view but the toilet is abit dirty (black marks on the toilet wall)
6.3
good location. yummy chicken/ beef noodles for dinner/ supper first food stall from the resort/ yellow signboard. 50baht per bowl. Near massage places. Walking distance to the beach from behind gate of the resort. There are black spots on the toilet walls. Looks aand feels dirty. The security guards are more friendly than the staff. The security guards will greet hello when we entered the main security gate area. The other staff will just pretend not to see the guests. They will greet you if you are asking them some questions. We asked the receptionist and called twice via the phone (20-30 mins waiting time) before the housekeeping gave us the towels.
Report this review
Brett S. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2016
Hotel review

Loaction close to everything and easy access to the beach, Nice pool areas. Breakfast buffet very good.
7
Great Location close to everything, easy access to beach through back gate which is open during daylight hours. Pools are nice and clean. Plenty of sun beds around the pools. No service for food or drinks around the pool away from the main reception area which was disappointing as we used this pool regularly as it was close to our room. The room we stayed in didn't have a regular shower to stand under. You had to sit in the bath to have a shower which was not ideal. Rooms are getting old and need a little maintenance. Overall an enjoyable stay but feel a little over priced.
Report this review
Rado M. Families with young children United States of America, January 14, 2016
Very Sastisfied

room comfort, location, value for money
8.7
Need improvement on wifi connectivity from the room, very weak.
Report this review
Jason K. Groups United States of America, January 12, 2016
Nice location

Location, staff, cleanliness
9
Staff was helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was actually quite nice! Location to beach and main street through Ao Nang was very nice. About a 5 minute walk.
Report this review
Petra S. Families with young children Thailand, January 7, 2016
Has seen it'sbest time, very poorly maintained

location, many nice restaurants around, good for boat trips to the islands
4.3
We were shocked when we arrived. The hotel looked completely run down. The staff was nice but the overall service very poor, for example there were no towles at the pool, bins would not be emptied for days, the poolwater was nothing near to be clean. This hotel has definitely seen better days and it is turely a shame that the onwers don't seem to inverst in keeping it nice and clean. Very, very disapointing.
Report this review
Marius J. Couples Australia, January 6, 2016
Ok stay

Location
7
Our stay was ok, it was a bit overpriced and the breakfast has few vegetarian options. But the room was nice and the location was beautiful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1063 reviews Next page
Peace Laguna Resort KrabiPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Standard Room Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Superior CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Deluxe CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Guest RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BathroomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Private CottagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - LobbyPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - LobbyPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Fitness RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Rice and Spice Peace Laguna Resort Krabi - RestaurantPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Maya SpaPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - MassagePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Kid’s clubPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ViewPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - GardenPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - ExteriorPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - EntrancePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - EntrancePeace Laguna Resort Krabi - BeachPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Floating MarketPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - RestaurantPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - RestaurantPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - LibraryPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - SpaPeace Laguna Resort Krabi - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07