or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peach Hill Resort

2 Laemsai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa Jacuzzi Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa Jacuzzi Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa Jacuzzi Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa Jacuzzi Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa Jacuzzi Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Santi Spa
Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Spa Peach Hill Resort Phuket - PH Treatment Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Peach Hill Lobby Peach Hill Resort Phuket - New Building
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 241

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (160)
Sort by:
Mary T. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

location and surroundings, nice staff, good food
9
it was excellent. shuttle service to beach on the hour proved useful and swimming pools were clean and well supported by bars and restaurant. rooms were clean and spacious. transfers to and from airport and to Phuket ferry port were easy to set up and on time. breakfast was great. I suppose the only point is to mention the hill to and from it which would be difficulty for anyone with mobility problems although there is a bus service until 1100 pm. Overall highly recommended.
Anna M. Couples Ukraine, December 31, 2013
Bad

Nothing
5
Rooms are old, not fresh, furniture is old. Breakfast is normal. No wifi in the room. Room internet is expensive in the hotel. Price is high for this hotel.
Tamara M. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
fantastic hotel

swim up bar friendly staff location
8
stay was great few things that house keeping could have improved on was we had no sign to put on door for privacy or make up room no pool towels until third day when i asked for them and no laundry bag but when asking for things staff where always very happy to help and very fast to resolve any issues the hotel and room its self were beautiful and staff were always very friendly and accomadating
Alan A. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Overrated

The pools
3.3
The rooms were not as good as shown on the website, poor gym, wifi is not free in the room, poor mini bar, located on a hill and no regular transit into town. Rooms were very dated and needed refurbished.
Stephen W. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable.

Quiet, comfortable and friendly staff
8
Peach Hill is in a quiet location and the staff were very friendly and attentive.
Desmond L. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2013
Clean, hospitable staff and convenient location

Friendly staff, convenient location to the beach and clean room
7
The stay was good as the resort is close to the Kata Beach (5mins walk). However, the down side would be that the resort is located on a hill, which needs a steep walk up and down. Not suitable for elderly, instead transport are provided to beach.
Miguel C. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2013
OK but expected better

Room size, View & location.
7
Good: Try the restaurants near by behind club mead. Pointers to consider: Not beach front, quick walk to the beach. In Kata beach the sea is always wild in this beach, wild like will drag your kids wild. Is in a hill, so you are for a walk, they provide a ride in a golf car up and down and small tourist van to the beach /only high season/ Lots of russians tourist, mostly families. So not a sleaze hotel. Annoying: Walking up and down the hill, is good exercise but from the parking lot to our room the 200 mtr hill walk is quite a challenge. Is in the hill top so is a safe place in case of tsunami hits, annoying because it might make you think of tsunamis for a while Bad The manager has a not my problem I don't care attitude. His english is not good. Except the front desk in the Ask the thai staff, very nice and willing to help. The phillipinos on the other hand, have no clue at what they are doing neither have knowledge of the Island. Only one staff member spoke decent english. The internet is charged, quite expensive /200bat/ for thai prices The breakfast blows big time, maybe was that we were there in low season but the staff just there chit chatting and playing a fool. Their russian waitress just stares all the time.
Thomas R. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2013
Nice hotel but no free wifi !!!

Clean, good breakfast, and nice views
8.3
Overall a nice place to stay but at the time of our booking they were claiming "wifi included" on the Agoda site. When we got to reception the gentleman, and asked what the password was for the wifi, the gentleman laughed and said "oh no no no, wifi is not free". We explained that this is misleading because the Agoda site says "wifi included". This hotel is touting itself as an upscale luxery resort, which is most ways it is, but they should be ashamed of themselves for not providing their guests with free wifi. We have been traveling Asia for 4 months and every single other place we've stayed at, from the nicest to the most budget, ALL included wifi for FREE. It's 2013 and there is no excuse for any type of hotel, hostel, or resort to not provide free wifi for their guests!
Koh I. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2013
Value for money, quiet and nice surrounding.

Big balconies, High hill sea view and near to KATA down (dining & Thai Massage).
7.3
Anand M. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2013
Average

Cleanliness, Proximity to beach, Night Management Staff
5.3
The hotel itself is located reasonably close the beach and Kata's main road, the rooms are impeccably clean, and there is a limited shuttle service dropping you to the town centre. I booked the Villa Jacuzzi room, which aside from the cramped-for-2, comfortable-for-1 jacuzzi, didnt appear very different than from a standard room. That said, the room appeared to have some Thai-design to it, while good umbrellas, bathrobes, a fridge, and a safebox were present. Complimentary water was also given. As for the jacuzzi itself, I dont think its worth the premium. The first time I filled it with water, it spurted out a slew of dead bugs, which wasted not only water, but a great deal of time. The hotel is on a 'hill' as the name suggests, and walking up the slope to the hotel after a long day, or if you are aged, may be difficult. There are stairs at the back of the hotel, but you will have to choose between either the stairwell, or a hill unless you take a taxi. For the sake of safety, if you are aged or disabled - please take care. Breakfast was average, but required a walk/shuttle ride to an adjacent hotel. The hotel also has 2 swimming pools, but both were small. The hotel, and room, both lack wifi. This is a 4 star hotel, in a premium room-type, on Thailand's biggest island, if available in the lobby - this would be acceptable, but no free wifi anywhere. I had to change the date of my flight, and the Day Reception told me they were unable to help me find the airlines number. I then asked them to call and re-arrange on my behalf as I would be out all-day and they told me they did not provide this service either. However, the Concierge staff, as well as the Night Manager (Reception) were both extremely courteous both assisted us with taxis, travel plans & information. While not terrible, nothing stood out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peach Hill Resort PhuketPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Santi SpaPeach Hill Resort Phuket - SpaPeach Hill Resort Phuket - PH Treatment RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Peach Hill Lobby Peach Hill Resort Phuket - New BuildingPeach Hill Resort Phuket - At Peach RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - At Peach RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - At Peach RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach WingPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach LobbyPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach WingPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach LobbyPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach Wing


AS-AGWEB-3B03