or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peach Hill Resort

2 Laemsai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa Jacuzzi Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa Jacuzzi Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa Jacuzzi Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa Jacuzzi Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa Jacuzzi Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Santi Spa
Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Spa Peach Hill Resort Phuket - PH Treatment Room Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Restaurant Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Peach Hill Lobby Peach Hill Resort Phuket - New Building
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 241

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
167 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (167)
Sort by:
Gerel B. Couples Mongolia, April 20, 2014
Was worse than I expected

Ocean view, some staff, location
6
My expectation was higher as I booked in 4 star hotel, but when I arrived everything went opposite. Also the pictures were pretty impressive were way different than reality (we booked deluxe suit but it was way smaller than it looked on the picture etc.). Plus it had 3 pools which was reference but one of them was dirty that we had to go further to get to the other pool. The hotel was pretty old. Biggest problem was, except your room it did not have any air conditioner, even at the lobby. Also only the main building had an elevator. Our room had an ocean view which was amazing but we had to climb upstairs through outside the building. Breakfast was from 6-10:30am, food was alright but some were little fermented. 90% of the guests were Russians as I observed. If you are Russian, probably that would be the place you want to go. Shuttle bus and electric small bus going up and down the hotel was pleasant. Room service was quick enough but food was not good. Cleanliness is good, but everything was pretty much old (bath tub was cracked and glued etc.)
Mary T. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

location and surroundings, nice staff, good food
9
it was excellent. shuttle service to beach on the hour proved useful and swimming pools were clean and well supported by bars and restaurant. rooms were clean and spacious. transfers to and from airport and to Phuket ferry port were easy to set up and on time. breakfast was great. I suppose the only point is to mention the hill to and from it which would be difficulty for anyone with mobility problems although there is a bus service until 1100 pm. Overall highly recommended.
Anna M. Couples Ukraine, December 31, 2013
Bad

Nothing
5
Rooms are old, not fresh, furniture is old. Breakfast is normal. No wifi in the room. Room internet is expensive in the hotel. Price is high for this hotel.
Mikael J. Couples Sweden, November 25, 2013
Quiet, relaxing

After room upgrade. Swimming pool, quiet and nice view.
6.7
Info about rooms not accurate. We upgraded to have a more relaxing stay. Cold swimming pool due to location and lack of sun, but a nice pool thus.
Tamara M. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
fantastic hotel

swim up bar friendly staff location
8
stay was great few things that house keeping could have improved on was we had no sign to put on door for privacy or make up room no pool towels until third day when i asked for them and no laundry bag but when asking for things staff where always very happy to help and very fast to resolve any issues the hotel and room its self were beautiful and staff were always very friendly and accomadating
Alan A. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Overrated

The pools
3.3
The rooms were not as good as shown on the website, poor gym, wifi is not free in the room, poor mini bar, located on a hill and no regular transit into town. Rooms were very dated and needed refurbished.
Stephen W. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable.

Quiet, comfortable and friendly staff
8
Peach Hill is in a quiet location and the staff were very friendly and attentive.
Desmond L. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2013
Clean, hospitable staff and convenient location

Friendly staff, convenient location to the beach and clean room
7
The stay was good as the resort is close to the Kata Beach (5mins walk). However, the down side would be that the resort is located on a hill, which needs a steep walk up and down. Not suitable for elderly, instead transport are provided to beach.
Miguel C. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2013
OK but expected better

Room size, View & location.
7
Good: Try the restaurants near by behind club mead. Pointers to consider: Not beach front, quick walk to the beach. In Kata beach the sea is always wild in this beach, wild like will drag your kids wild. Is in a hill, so you are for a walk, they provide a ride in a golf car up and down and small tourist van to the beach /only high season/ Lots of russians tourist, mostly families. So not a sleaze hotel. Annoying: Walking up and down the hill, is good exercise but from the parking lot to our room the 200 mtr hill walk is quite a challenge. Is in the hill top so is a safe place in case of tsunami hits, annoying because it might make you think of tsunamis for a while Bad The manager has a not my problem I don't care attitude. His english is not good. Except the front desk in the Ask the thai staff, very nice and willing to help. The phillipinos on the other hand, have no clue at what they are doing neither have knowledge of the Island. Only one staff member spoke decent english. The internet is charged, quite expensive /200bat/ for thai prices The breakfast blows big time, maybe was that we were there in low season but the staff just there chit chatting and playing a fool. Their russian waitress just stares all the time.
Thomas R. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2013
Nice hotel but no free wifi !!!

Clean, good breakfast, and nice views
8.3
Overall a nice place to stay but at the time of our booking they were claiming "wifi included" on the Agoda site. When we got to reception the gentleman, and asked what the password was for the wifi, the gentleman laughed and said "oh no no no, wifi is not free". We explained that this is misleading because the Agoda site says "wifi included". This hotel is touting itself as an upscale luxery resort, which is most ways it is, but they should be ashamed of themselves for not providing their guests with free wifi. We have been traveling Asia for 4 months and every single other place we've stayed at, from the nicest to the most budget, ALL included wifi for FREE. It's 2013 and there is no excuse for any type of hotel, hostel, or resort to not provide free wifi for their guests!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peach Hill Resort PhuketPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Santi SpaPeach Hill Resort Phuket - SpaPeach Hill Resort Phuket - PH Treatment RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Peach Hill Lobby Peach Hill Resort Phuket - New BuildingPeach Hill Resort Phuket - At Peach RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - At Peach RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - At Peach RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach WingPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach LobbyPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach WingPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach LobbyPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach Wing


AS-AGWEB-3B06