Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peach Hill Resort

2 Laemsai Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
33 reviews

163 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (33)
Sort by:
Viruj A. Families with older children Thailand, April 24, 2015
convenient , clean , safety

convenient , clean , safety
9
Very good and special room up grade
Report this review
Kathryn S. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2014
Good location, suited short stay, all we required.

Location, staff
6.7
Room and toilet clean but bath and tiles very filthy but when I mentioned staff immediately came to remedy, then next day we could see that they had really tried to give extra scrub. Hotel had good bus service to beach and shops and food were close enough to walk. Overall hotel good but tired needing a good freshen up.
Report this review
Andrew W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Good service, tired hotel, confusing layout

Service standard, buffet breakfast spread
5
While the guest relations was typicaly Thai - meaning very friendly - what cannot escape is the fact that the older blocks are really old, with outdated furnishings. I mean, CTVs instead of plasma or lcd TVs in rooms for a so called four-star hotel? Really?
Hotel Feature Tip: Not for the weak hearted and infirmed as the climb up to the hotel is quite steep.
Report this review
Butsarin P. Families with older children Thailand, October 4, 2012
safe for tsunami cause locate on the hill

nice hotel
8
a little bit far from the beach. Have to walk about 10 minuit. But u can call For the hotel shuttle bus from 9 am. Till 4 pm. The lication of hotel is on the hill So u have to walk for go up. Jot suitable for older.but can call shuttle bus For pick up from the bottom. But have to wait for minuit. In night time front officer Is phillipinos so she can't speak thai but so lovely. If prapare yourself if u can't Spaeak english.
Report this review
Ru B. Families with older children China, December 31, 2011
Nice hotel but location is not good

Hotel looks nice, clean and room size is good. Breakfast is good. We don't like the location as it is far away from shopping and attractions.If you only go to beach, it is ok and the walk is 5 minutes. If you want to be close to shopping and right near beach, then, it is not the choice.
8.3
Overall, we are happy with our stay but we would choose another hotel that is right close to beach in Phuket.
Report this review
Paul E. Families with older children Sweden, December 19, 2010
Good hotel but a little bit boring

Good location, nice and quiet area. Free hotel transfer to/from the beach
6.7
Medium large hotel with good location in a quiet area. 5 minutes to Kata shopping and restaurants. 10 minutes to the beach. Nice view from some of the rooms (top floors)since its located on a hill. If you want a more quiet place this is perfect. For us, this hotel was a little bit to quiet with almost no people around the pool areas, no hotel events etc. The prices are medium to high: since breakfast wasn't included, we had to pay 1800 TBH (5 persons) each morning.
Report this review
Brian D. Families with older children Australia, April 3, 2010
Peach Hill Resort Kata Beach

Close to Shops. Nice Pools.
8.7
As the name suggests Peach Hill is on a hill between Kata & Kharon beaches. Not directly on the beach ( which would have been nicer )but then we would have had to walk to the shops & restaurants & as we stayed in the lower section (which did not have any views) we had excellent access to the main street shopping.The rooms where large modern & clean, a terrible view from the small balcony but as our focus was night life & shopping it did not bother us. 3 beautiful pools ( one near our rooms) The suits on the hill ( above us ) would have had nice views but a longer walk to town depending on how high. Service was very good no complaints there.
Travel tip: Excellent prices on excursions & vehicle transfers had just 4 or 5 doors up main road from hotel.
Report this review
Jennifer M. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2008
The Peach Tree Experience

Convenient beach location, three pools, great breakfast, wonderful staff.
9.3
Overall, our Peach Tree stay was great. The deluxe room worked well for our family of four - two standard beds, and they rolled in an additional bed, for a fee. The staff was wonderful. Walking distance to Kata Beach was excellent - made it easy for us to travel with our 7 and 10 year old. Liked the family friendly area, too. Great, easy beach. The pools at the hotel were a nice way to end the day.
Travel tip: Our kids liked the pee wee golf course nearby. We liked the the Ska Bar at the end of Kata Beach.
Report this review
David C. Families with older children Australia, July 28, 2010
Peach Hill Resort
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Herve S. Families with older children France, August 15, 2011
En rénovation mais bonnes prestations

Bungalows charmants avec chambres communiquantes
7.7
Au sud de Phucket, plage de Kata sympa à 200m, bungalow avec chambres communiquantes trés sympas pour une famille, accueil chaleureux. WI-FI trop cher. Hotel en rénovation en cette saison, 2 piscines sur 4 non disponibles, mais sans desagrément. Beaucoup de végétation, ajoute à la beauté de l'hotel, moins sympa pour le petit dejeuner en terrasse extérieure avec la présence d'abeilles
Report this review
1 - 10 of 328 reviews Next page
Peach Hill Resort PhuketPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Villa JacuzziPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Santi SpaPeach Hill Resort Phuket - SpaPeach Hill Resort Phuket - PH Treatment RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Chabu PoolPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree Pool Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Mango Tree RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Peach Hill Lobby Peach Hill Resort Phuket - Main BuildingPeach Hill Resort Phuket - At Peach RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - At Peach RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - At Peach RestaurantPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - Superior RoomPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach LobbyPeach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach Wing (Superior Room)Peach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach Pool (Superior Room)Peach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach Lobby (Superior Room)Peach Hill Resort Phuket - White Peach Wing (Superior Room)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02