My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peacock Guest House

Dattatreya Square, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Bathroom Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Balcony Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Outdoor Dining Area Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Restaurant Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony
Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Corridor Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Wood Carving Workshop Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Square Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Entrance Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Dattetreya as seen from the Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Courtyard Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Dattatreya Square Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The windows on the Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Kristen C. Families with young children United States of America, April 13, 2014
Quiet, peaceful, and historical!

This hotel was quiet and peaceful with clean and comfortable rooms. Historical building had amazing character. Amazing staff and family owned.
8.3
We stayed at the Peacock for two nights. The owners were nice, amazing service, and delicious breakfast! Since our room was in the back of guest house, it was so quiet. The rooms had so much character due to the historical nature of the building and little quaint touches brought such an amazing feel. The rooms are a bit dark since the rooms faced out to an inner courtyard and little electricity during the day. However, the woodworking/carving happens right on the spot and there is a showroom with all of their pieces to purchase if desired. I would recommend and stay here especially for the hospitality of the owners, their receptiveness to our needs, and the historical feel of the building.
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
A short stay in Bhaktapur

The location, it's staff and the comfortable rooms.
8.7
I chose this place as a base to explore Bhaktapur and the surrounding area. My room was comfortable, nicely decorated, spacious and airy. The original carved windows beams and pillars are a real feature. Breakfast was excellent ( Toasted local bread, eggs, yoghurt and homemade jams.), served in the coffee shop which also had delicious muffins and sandwiches. The craftsmen ( fascinating to watch ) are quiet and unobtrusive as they work away in the downstairs courtyard. Producing high end quality windows, tables and furniture that were sadly out of reach of my pocket ! But I did purchase some elephants, that were affordable and made nice gifts for family and friends. A keen photographer, I enjoyed watching the square come to life in the mornings and the musicians playing at the temple as darkness overtook the square. All in all, a great place to unwind. With great hosts, a friendly welcome and a natural warmth that really impressed. Will be returning in 2015 for the New Year :).
Thanapat P. Couples Thailand, March 21, 2014
Amazing experience

Interior design, hospitality, breakfast and bakery shop
10
This hotel has been built 700 years ago which is the reason why the interior design is very classic and amazing. If you stay in the deluxe room, the room is very large and can get the best view from the square. Breakfast is sublime and the bakery there bakes one of the best muffins I ever had!!! The owner of the hotel is very friendy and provide the good hospitality when we were there.
Elwin L. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 9, 2014
History at your footsteps.

Friendly owners, historical building, great location
9.7
I enjoyed the special ambience of staying in a historical building, beautifully renovated, with a special attention for traditional wood carving. The lively historical square is right outside the door and I spent hours just watching people go by. The owners are very kind, friendly and helpful with their heart in the right place. And their homemade pastries are delicious. I will recommend this hotel to everybody I know.
Pam M. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2014
Just the best experience

Location, history, architecture
10
The owners were warm and welcoming, helpful and informative. I fell in love with my delightful room and felt like a princess. Breakfast great and the coffee shop food delicious. Close to shopping where you are made to feel welcome by traders and the history and beautiful buildings in Bhaktapur are breathtaking.
Susana T. Couples Spain, February 9, 2014
700 years old guest house in the heart of Bakhtapu

History, Location and staff
8.3
Our stay was wonderful. The buiding is a traditional Nepali house with more than 700 years history. Perfect location and owners sister was chraming and very helpful. Also, they picked up us at the airport and the home made breakfast was really good.
Sik K. Couples Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
Centrally located hotel and excellent service

A supreme service provided by the staff, very good english spoken, good food, and centrally located
8.7
we were satisfied with this guest house. The owners of the guest house were real nice, and have excellent english speaking skills. We actually have checked out already, and they allowed us to leave our luggage for overnight and get it back the day after. Also, the guest house was centrally located, closed to Bhaktapur major attractions.
Joshua P. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Charming stay in an enchanting city

decor, location, friendly staff
7.7
We greatly enjoyed our stay in the Peacock Guest House, due not only to the fascinating surroundings of Bhaktapur but also to the staff's amiable and earnest interest in making our stay great. There was a lack of heater which was kind of tough but we're sure they did their best trying to fix it. The low ceilings were endearing and the breakfast very nice. Would recommend in warmer months but that goes for everywhere we stayed in Nepal!
Katrina C. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Beautiful old building in beautiful ancient city

novelty of the architecture, square view, friendly managers
6.3
A great place to stay to experience living in Bhaktapur close to as it was 700 years ago. Deluxe room has windows overlooking the square and inner courtyard and is very pretty but beware the low ceilings, dust, noise, freezing cold and lack of water pressure! Don't stay for mod-cons and comfort but do stay for a night or two for the atmosphere and experience. Lovely friendly couple running the hotel and great bakery.
Christian P. Couples Netherlands, November 26, 2013
Peack hotel was great!

- The place is really authentic and one of a kind
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The CourtyardPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Bathroom Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The BalconyPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Outdoor Dining AreaPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The RestaurantPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - BalconyPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - CorridorPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Wood Carving WorkshopPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The SquarePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - EntrancePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Dattetreya as seen from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The CourtyardPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Dattatreya SquarePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The windows on the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Bhimsen TemplePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from a Standard RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from a Standard RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Bathroom with Hot ShowerPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from a Standard RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from a Standard RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Single Bed Standard RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The TerracePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Single Bed Standard RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Single Bed Standard RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Terrace beside the Single Bed Standard RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The exitPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The windowPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - EntrancePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The InteriorPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Window on the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - DattatreyaPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - DattatreyaPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Bakery


AS-AGWEB-3A07