Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 104 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Jiao J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
A wonderful hotel
Room, design, staff
Peacock Guesthouse is a very beautiful hotel with good design and decoration,antique wood carving everywhere.It is located on Datattray Square. I booked a deluxe room on the top floor with amazing view of the square. Althogh it's quite noisy in the morning, I love the stylish room, and enjoy so much viewing the local life of Bhaktapur from the window.There is a beautiful courtyard and the reception hall is a good place for drinking coffee and chatting.The owners of the hotel are very friendly. Bhaktapur is very peaceful and much less crowded than Kathmandu. I did have a very beautiful memory here. I hope to stay longer next time.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Chersy M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
super beautiful antique hotel
antique building and decor, location, service
I booked standard room and was upgraded to deluxe suite. The room is pretty big with nice antique decor. The whole building is beautiful standing in the middle of Bhaktapur old town. You can hear the square from the room and it's like living in ancient years for one night. Bathroom is small but shower's decently hot. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and would do whatever they can to make your stay more comfortable. Breakfast is included in room fair and it's delicious.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Bradley P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Charming character hotel
Friendly Staff, great location, character rooms
Reviewed November 23, 2014

siew K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice place to stay
GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY & HELPING OWNER. NICE HOTEL
it is so great place to stay .My room is facing to hall so will be noisy in the early morning. But this hotel very corner is full of art sence.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

siew K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Owner is so friendly .
Owner so friendly & kindness.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Rachel G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
festival bells
character of room, home made muffins, location
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Kewei S. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
unique room!
very old hotel with long history, wood structure, unique room with nicely old style, helpful boss
ancient hotel with very special room style, feel curious and excited staying there, unique and nice taste! wifi is nice. boss and staff are helpful. The deluxe room has no door. Feel a little bit unsafe at night.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Damon H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Wow, overwhelmed by this great place!
The atmosphere, environment, building
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Laura B. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
It is one of the best places I have been in Nepal.
The location is wonderful. The room is big, confortable and really nice. The staff really helpful and nice. Great value for the money. Seriously, I would repeat without any doubt.
It has been very special. It was my last night after nine months travelling around the world. I wont forget this place, so nice and pleasant. Full of light and life. The staff so helpful. They arrange everything Ineeded and gave a nice breakfast at five in the morning. I'd repeat.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

joanne R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
fabulous quaint house
clean, stylish, illy coffee
excellent stay, i extended twice. loved the top room overlooking the square. comfortable flooring and cushions, great lighting, fabulous coffee espresso. arun and indra young and smart run the place with style. couldn't do enough for me. great internet.
Reviewed July 31, 2014