Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peacock Guest House

Dattatreya Square, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Wood Carving Workshop Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Dattetreya as seen from the Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Courtyard Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Dattatreya Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/Terrace Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - view from balcony Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - way to the rooms Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - entrance to standard rooms Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Entrance Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Himalayan Bakery Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/Terrace Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard room Bathroom Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Bathroom
Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 94 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Paige H. Couples Australia, April 14, 2015
beautiful

staff, cleanliness, heritage
9.7
Our stay was great. The guest house is beautiful and the staff are lovely, great coffee! I would stay again.
Report this review
Yitian Y. Solo travelers Macau, April 5, 2015
Feeling like home!

All!
10
I had a great time staying there. It's a pity we only booked one night. but just one night left us a really nice memory which can stay forever. The owner was really nice, doing us a lot of help. And I especially love the free breakfast. Their coffee is the best! anyway if one day I go back to bhaktapur I will choose this hotel without doubt! Pls keep creating good memories for the people staying there.
Report this review
Purita L. Families with older children Thailand, April 5, 2015
Beautiful building

the building architecture, location
9
The building is really beautiful. Its architecture stun me, the detail of wood craft, perforated design and decoration are stunning. The room also fabulous and large. However, the wifi signal is not good. The staff always too busy.
Report this review
Jiao J. Solo travelers China, February 23, 2015
A wonderful hotel

Room, design, staff
9.7
Peacock Guesthouse is a very beautiful hotel with good design and decoration,antique wood carving everywhere.It is located on Datattray Square. I booked a deluxe room on the top floor with amazing view of the square. Althogh it's quite noisy in the morning, I love the stylish room, and enjoy so much viewing the local life of Bhaktapur from the window.There is a beautiful courtyard and the reception hall is a good place for drinking coffee and chatting.The owners of the hotel are very friendly. Bhaktapur is very peaceful and much less crowded than Kathmandu. I did have a very beautiful memory here. I hope to stay longer next time.
Report this review
Li X. Couples China, February 14, 2015
great hotel

architecter style,breakfast,could hot shower
9.3
house owner is a coupble and very nice, breakfast good
Report this review
Chersy M. Couples China, December 30, 2014
super beautiful antique hotel

antique building and decor, location, service
9.7
I booked standard room and was upgraded to deluxe suite. The room is pretty big with nice antique decor. The whole building is beautiful standing in the middle of Bhaktapur old town. You can hear the square from the room and it's like living in ancient years for one night. Bathroom is small but shower's decently hot. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and would do whatever they can to make your stay more comfortable. Breakfast is included in room fair and it's delicious.
Report this review
Bradley P. Couples Australia, November 19, 2014
Charming character hotel

Friendly Staff, great location, character rooms
9.3
Report this review
Siew H. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2014
Owner is so friendly .

Owner so friendly & kindness.
8.7
Report this review
Siew H. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2014
Nice place to stay

GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY & HELPING OWNER. NICE HOTEL
8
it is so great place to stay .My room is facing to hall so will be noisy in the early morning. But this hotel very corner is full of art sence.
Report this review
Rachel G. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
festival bells

character of room, home made muffins, location
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - BalconyPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Wood Carving WorkshopPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Dattetreya as seen from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The CourtyardPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - DattatreyaPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/TerracePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - view from balconyPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - way to the roomsPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - entrance to standard roomsPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - EntrancePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Himalayan BakeryPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/TerracePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard room BathroomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard Room Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02