Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peacock Guest House

Dattatreya Square, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Outdoor Dining Area Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Restaurant Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Wood Carving Workshop Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Square Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Entrance Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Dattetreya as seen from the Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Bhimsen Temple Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from a Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from a Standard Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Entrance Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Courtyard
Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Interior Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Window on the Deluxe Room Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Dattatreya Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Dattatreya Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Bakery Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Bathroom Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/Terrace Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard room bathroom Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - sitting area Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - view from balcony Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - view of inner compound Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - inner compound
Area: Bhaktapur Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Joanne R. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
fabulous quaint house

clean, stylish, illy coffee
9.7
excellent stay, i extended twice. loved the top room overlooking the square. comfortable flooring and cushions, great lighting, fabulous coffee espresso. arun and indra young and smart run the place with style. couldn't do enough for me. great internet.
Miao Y. Couples China, June 14, 2014
good location, except too hot

good staff
9
Patti M. Families with older children United States of America, May 23, 2014
Charming place to stay. So much character. Gem.

Staff, ambience, character
8.3
Great
Conny F. Couples Switzerland, April 20, 2014
Little gem with a few minor hick ups

Historical building, full of charm, local life at the square
8.3
To stay in a historical building like this cannot be beaten, a unique experience full of charm and so was our deluxe room. However, considering the high price for Nepal, a few details should be worked on. Bathroom very basic, could need an upgrade. Breakfast was pretty good with local yoghurt and homemade jam, but dry bread and 3-in-1 coffee although they have a bakery and coffee shop with really good cappuccinos... The standard room looked like a tiny shoe box, but they might all be different. And be aware, the deluxe room faces the beautiful square which is extremely interesting to watch, but noisy starting at 5.30am. A magical place indeed, but value for money is questionable.
Kristen C. Families with young children United States of America, April 13, 2014
Quiet, peaceful, and historical!

This hotel was quiet and peaceful with clean and comfortable rooms. Historical building had amazing character. Amazing staff and family owned.
8.3
We stayed at the Peacock for two nights. The owners were nice, amazing service, and delicious breakfast! Since our room was in the back of guest house, it was so quiet. The rooms had so much character due to the historical nature of the building and little quaint touches brought such an amazing feel. The rooms are a bit dark since the rooms faced out to an inner courtyard and little electricity during the day. However, the woodworking/carving happens right on the spot and there is a showroom with all of their pieces to purchase if desired. I would recommend and stay here especially for the hospitality of the owners, their receptiveness to our needs, and the historical feel of the building.
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
A short stay in Bhaktapur

The location, it's staff and the comfortable rooms.
8.7
I chose this place as a base to explore Bhaktapur and the surrounding area. My room was comfortable, nicely decorated, spacious and airy. The original carved windows beams and pillars are a real feature. Breakfast was excellent ( Toasted local bread, eggs, yoghurt and homemade jams.), served in the coffee shop which also had delicious muffins and sandwiches. The craftsmen ( fascinating to watch ) are quiet and unobtrusive as they work away in the downstairs courtyard. Producing high end quality windows, tables and furniture that were sadly out of reach of my pocket ! But I did purchase some elephants, that were affordable and made nice gifts for family and friends. A keen photographer, I enjoyed watching the square come to life in the mornings and the musicians playing at the temple as darkness overtook the square. All in all, a great place to unwind. With great hosts, a friendly welcome and a natural warmth that really impressed. Will be returning in 2015 for the New Year :).
Thanapat P. Couples Thailand, March 21, 2014
Amazing experience

Interior design, hospitality, breakfast and bakery shop
10
This hotel has been built 700 years ago which is the reason why the interior design is very classic and amazing. If you stay in the deluxe room, the room is very large and can get the best view from the square. Breakfast is sublime and the bakery there bakes one of the best muffins I ever had!!! The owner of the hotel is very friendy and provide the good hospitality when we were there.
Elwin L. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 9, 2014
History at your footsteps.

Friendly owners, historical building, great location
9.7
I enjoyed the special ambience of staying in a historical building, beautifully renovated, with a special attention for traditional wood carving. The lively historical square is right outside the door and I spent hours just watching people go by. The owners are very kind, friendly and helpful with their heart in the right place. And their homemade pastries are delicious. I will recommend this hotel to everybody I know.
Pam M. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2014
Just the best experience

Location, history, architecture
10
The owners were warm and welcoming, helpful and informative. I fell in love with my delightful room and felt like a princess. Breakfast great and the coffee shop food delicious. Close to shopping where you are made to feel welcome by traders and the history and beautiful buildings in Bhaktapur are breathtaking.
Susana T. Couples Spain, February 9, 2014
700 years old guest house in the heart of Bakhtapu

History, Location and staff
8.3
Our stay was wonderful. The buiding is a traditional Nepali house with more than 700 years history. Perfect location and owners sister was chraming and very helpful. Also, they picked up us at the airport and the home made breakfast was really good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Outdoor Dining AreaPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The RestaurantPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - BalconyPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Wood Carving WorkshopPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The SquarePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - EntrancePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Dattetreya as seen from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Bhimsen TemplePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from a Standard RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - View from a Standard RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - EntrancePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The CourtyardPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The InteriorPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - The Window on the Deluxe RoomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - DattatreyaPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - DattatreyaPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - BakeryPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - BathroomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Balcony/TerracePeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - Standard room bathroomPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - sitting areaPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - view from balconyPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - view of inner compoundPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - inner compoundPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - way to the roomsPeacock Guest House Bhaktapur - entrance to standard rooms


AS-AGWEB-3C01