arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 103 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.7 Chersy M.
China
January 15, 2015
super beautiful antique hotel
antique building and decor, location, service
I booked standard room and was upgraded to deluxe suite. The room is pretty big with nice antique decor. The whole building is beautiful standing in the middle of Bhaktapur old town. You can hear the square from the room and it's like living in ancient years for one night. Bathroom is small but shower's decently hot. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and would do whatever they can to make your stay more comfortable. Breakfast is included in room fair and it's delicious.

9.3 Bradley P.
Australia
November 23, 2014
Charming character hotel
Friendly Staff, great location, character rooms

8 siew K.
Malaysia
November 19, 2014
Nice place to stay
GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY & HELPING OWNER. NICE HOTEL
it is so great place to stay .My room is facing to hall so will be noisy in the early morning. But this hotel very corner is full of art sence.

8.7 siew K.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
Owner is so friendly .
Owner so friendly & kindness.

8.7 Rachel G.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2014
festival bells
character of room, home made muffins, location

6.7 Kewei S.
China
October 31, 2014
unique room!
very old hotel with long history, wood structure, unique room with nicely old style, helpful boss
ancient hotel with very special room style, feel curious and excited staying there, unique and nice taste! wifi is nice. boss and staff are helpful. The deluxe room has no door. Feel a little bit unsafe at night.

9.7 Damon H.
Australia
September 14, 2014
Wow, overwhelmed by this great place!
The atmosphere, environment, building

10 Laura B.
Spain
September 03, 2014
It is one of the best places I have been in Nepal.
The location is wonderful. The room is big, confortable and really nice. The staff really helpful and nice. Great value for the money. Seriously, I would repeat without any doubt.
It has been very special. It was my last night after nine months travelling around the world. I wont forget this place, so nice and pleasant. Full of light and life. The staff so helpful. They arrange everything Ineeded and gave a nice breakfast at five in the morning. I'd repeat.

9.7 joanne R.
Australia
July 31, 2014
fabulous quaint house
clean, stylish, illy coffee
excellent stay, i extended twice. loved the top room overlooking the square. comfortable flooring and cushions, great lighting, fabulous coffee espresso. arun and indra young and smart run the place with style. couldn't do enough for me. great internet.

9 Miao Y.
China
June 15, 2014
good location, except too hot
good staff