Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peak Point Hotel

Near Amrit Marga, Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 9572

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 249 reviews

163 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Erwin T. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2016
Affordable, yet Comfortable
5.7
I really pleased what this hotel has to offer. The staff is super friendly, room is well and clean, and placed inside the town. The location might a bit hard to find, and there's no complimentary mineral water, but that's okay for me, since it's really affordable and really worth for the price
Yan T. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2016
Unpleasant
1.7
The hotel is inaccessible that the local have a time looking for it. The cab driver went a few rounds and even called the hotel for their specific location but yet he still could not bring us there straight. The room was dusty that we have to wear our slippers and water has metal smell. It was not worth staying there. It will be better to pay a little more for a better place.
Gaurav S. Couples India, December 19, 2014
Much below my expectation

WiFi
5.3
We were really disappointed with this hotel. Fist, the road which goes to the hotel was muddy and it was big problem for us whenever we had to go out of the hotel. The rooms were not that good. They were old rooms and many things in the bathroom and inside the room was not working properly. We had a hard time in getting hot water. Also, the AC was not working initially which finally worked. The behavior of the staff was very satisfactory. They were prompt but were not able to resolve the issue.
Daljeet K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2014
will come back again and stay

Clean, Good location and great staff
9
Enjoyed my stay in the hotel and will definitely come back again. Value for money. Simple hotel in a very good location. Special thanks to the hotel staff Manish and Pradeep for all help and assistance.
Vivek G. Business travelers India, November 14, 2014
Good hotel

Room cleanliness, helpful staff
6
Good hotel, comfortable stay
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Overrated

Price
4
Disappointing room, breakfast not included as previously advertised and very dodgy electrics!
Ma L. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2014
OK

the staff of the hotel is quite friendly and they do help us alot on some information.
6
The stay of the hotel is quite OK only. Do expect some electricity cut in Kathmandu , I can say in Nepal. The hotel is without elevator and the location is not that far from thamel street. Wifi is fine, they do provide free internet in the lobby. The bedding of the hotel feel like a bit old and furniture too.. the line for reception of the television is quite bad , not sure if It happened to other hotel as well. Location is actually near to the terminal bus to Pokhara.
Thomas K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Good as always

Location, Price, Staff
8.7
Situated in the heart of Thamel, the Peak Point is like an establishment by itself. Its always packed for a good reason, WIFI is present in its rooms, and the staff are always accommodating.
Nev M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
kathmanduu

hotel transfer staff, location
6
short stay but conveniently placed for all our needs
Hua W. Couples China, October 28, 2014
the stuff is not kind ...

none
4.7
the stuff is not kind。i book this hotel with a little mistake,i choose one person,they have no room when i arrived,so we had to live in the single room with one single bed! when i check out,they ask me additional one thousand rs,i can't agree they do nothing(such as add a bed) but ask ex money。so,i think they are not kind。when you book,think about it。
1 - 10 of 163 reviews Next page
Peak Point Hotel KathmanduPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafePeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Pub/LoungePeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Pub/LoungePeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - BathroomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin RoomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Suite RoomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Suite RoomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - RestaurantPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - LobbyPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Mini LibraryPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - InteriorPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Hotel is within shopping belt of ThamelPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Shops around the hotel area Peak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Swayambhu (UNESCO World Heritage Site)Peak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Suite RoomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Peak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Internet CornerPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - ReceptionPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Peak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Suite RoomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - LobbyPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - ReceptionPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - bathroomPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - front deskPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - lobbyPeak Point Hotel Kathmandu - triple deluxe room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06