Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peak Residence

20,Keerthi Sri Rajasinghe Mawatha-, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Peak Residence Kandy - Interior Peak Residence Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Peak Residence Kandy - Restaurant Peak Residence Kandy - Entrance Peak Residence Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Peak Residence Kandy - Interior Peak Residence Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Peak Residence Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Peak Residence Kandy - Standard & Deluxe Room Peak Residence Kandy - View Peak Residence Kandy - Interior Peak Residence Kandy - View Peak Residence Kandy - View Peak Residence Kandy - View Peak Residence Kandy - Interior Peak Residence Kandy - Restaurant
Peak Residence Kandy - Balcony/Terrace Peak Residence Kandy - Exterior Peak Residence Kandy - View Peak Residence Kandy - Hotel Exterior Peak Residence Kandy - Balcony Peak Residence Kandy - Exterior View Peak Residence Kandy - Exterior View Peak Residence Kandy - View from the Hotel of the Bogambara Stadium Peak Residence Kandy - Bogambara Stadium Peak Residence Kandy - Night view from the Hotel Peak Residence Kandy - View from the Hotel Peak Residence Kandy - Entrance
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
86 reviews

51 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Noel W. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2015
Great views

Excellent views, friendly staff, central location
7.7
I arrived and unfortunately my room had been double booked out for some convention. The manager tried to book me into an alternate hotel somewhere else, but I objected, and ended up staying at Peak Residence in a sub-standard room for the first night. The next 4 nights I stayed in the room I had originally booked and it was excellent. Breakfast was great, and I tried the Sri Lankan breakfast one time and it was excellent. Food, and drink was a problem for the hotel, and I used to walk down the hill to Kandy city to eat dinner at night or one of the other hotels nearby. As I said the view was just great and overlooked Kandy city and the surrounding hills. I could easily walk around the Kandy lake, and into the city, and the Tuk-Tuk ride to the station was about 300 LKR. Overall very satisfied.
Report this review
Raveen R. Couples Sri Lanka, July 11, 2015
superb hotel, value for money.

location view,clean tidy rooms,value for money
10
Friendly staff, beautiful view of the city from room balcony. Spacious rooms, clean n tidy rooms, good food, value for money hotel.
Report this review
Rudolf V. Couples Netherlands, June 30, 2015
Nice view from the balcony

great view, large room, breakfast
8.3
great
Report this review
Vipin M. Groups India, March 31, 2015
Wonder view from the peak overlooking kandy lake

View from balcony , staffs, location
7.3
Except for the dining experience , all the rest were Upton standard a wonderful budget hotel. Enjoyed the stay
Report this review
Tho Y. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2015
Nice view

Nice view, big room and clean
8
Nice view of the Boogambara stadium. Comfortable stay and nice staff. It is a bit off Kandy front but that is what we were looking for.
Report this review
Dominic M. Couples India, February 15, 2015
A nice stay with a view of Kandy city

Location, Wonderful owner, Value for money
9.3
A very good location and view of Kandy city, with all things available at a fair distance. The trip from the hill to the city centre is barely 5minutes by tuk-tuk, though a walk up and down is nice especially in the evening! The host, Mr. Suriyamal was wonderful and made the whole stay really worthwhile. Would recommend sitting by the main balcony with the view and sipping a beer in the evenings.
Report this review
Stan F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
Beautiful Views.

The hotel is outside Kandy so nothing around.I wanted to relax here the reason I choose this hotel.
8.3
A nice place to stay it's has great views from the Hotel.The room comfortable and bfast adequate.Tha staff 2 were friendly.
Report this review
Hussain I. Couples Maldives, September 14, 2013
Great location and nice view

The view ,location and food
7.3
It's a nice location and we loved the view over Kandy from our room. The hotel is good but little bit of renovation needed.
Report this review
Meher S. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 15, 2013
nice stay

location, veiw, area.
5
it was ok staying at this hotel... on a mountain peak... good veiw of the whole city
Report this review
Gerhard K. Families with young children Germany, August 9, 2013
Good view, otherwise fairly basic

Good view, friendly and helpful management, cheap
6.3
The best thing about this place is the view - Peak View is up on a hill overlooking Kandy. Otherwise, it is fairly basic. The rooms are simple, but at least with air condition, though the sheets to cover you are so thin you might not need it during the whole night. If you ask for an extra blanket, it looks as if generations of travellers have used it already. Bathrooms are barely working, walls are paper thin (try to avoid room 101, as it is directly next to the entrance and very noisy). Food is average. The owner, however, is really in command and very helpful - it took him about two minutes to organise a van for us to transport us to Ella the next day, a five hour drive through the hills (plus stops). Price for the trip was also ok (8.500 rupies). And the Agoda price for the hotel is also good - if you are prepared to accept the basic standard.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 51 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peak Residence KandyPeak Residence Kandy - InteriorPeak Residence Kandy - Balcony/TerracePeak Residence Kandy - RestaurantPeak Residence Kandy - EntrancePeak Residence Kandy - Balcony/TerracePeak Residence Kandy - InteriorPeak Residence Kandy - Balcony/TerracePeak Residence Kandy - Balcony/TerracePeak Residence Kandy - Standard & Deluxe RoomPeak Residence Kandy - ViewPeak Residence Kandy - InteriorPeak Residence Kandy - ViewPeak Residence Kandy - ViewPeak Residence Kandy - ViewPeak Residence Kandy - InteriorPeak Residence Kandy - RestaurantPeak Residence Kandy - Balcony/TerracePeak Residence Kandy - ExteriorPeak Residence Kandy - ViewPeak Residence Kandy - Hotel ExteriorPeak Residence Kandy - BalconyPeak Residence Kandy - Exterior ViewPeak Residence Kandy - Exterior ViewPeak Residence Kandy - View from the Hotel of the Bogambara StadiumPeak Residence Kandy - Bogambara StadiumPeak Residence Kandy - Night view from the HotelPeak Residence Kandy - View from the HotelPeak Residence Kandy - EntrancePeak Residence Kandy - EntrancePeak Residence Kandy - EntrancePeak Residence Kandy - ReceptionPeak Residence Kandy - ReceptionPeak Residence Kandy - LobbyPeak Residence Kandy - LobbyPeak Residence Kandy - LobbyPeak Residence Kandy - LobbyPeak Residence Kandy - Night ViewPeak Residence Kandy - Night ViewPeak Residence Kandy - Night ViewPeak Residence Kandy - Night ViewPeak Residence Kandy - RestaurantPeak Residence Kandy - BathroomPeak Residence Kandy - BallroomPeak Residence Kandy - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05