Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl City Hotel

17, Baudhaloka Mawatha, Colombo 04 Bambalapitiya, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Superior deluxe Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Twin Beds Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Exterior Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Bathroom - Deluxe Room
Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Bathroom - Deluxe Room Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Bathroom - Deluxe Room Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Bathroom - Standard Room Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Reception Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Corridor Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Exterior View Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Entrance Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Cafe Pearl City Hotel Colombo - Restaurant
Area: Colombo 04 Bambalapitiya Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Jayanti L. Business travelers India, August 1, 2014
the worst hotel i have ever seen
2.3
it was a rubbish and if hotel missing any thing from the room then they can check your bag even a small napkin.....it was rubbish so pls avoid
Yi C. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2014
Dirty Old and Dark

Good location.
5
I checked into the Pearl City Hotel and it is really bad. Dirty and dark. Fortunately, I was allowed to top up the difference in rate and change to which was much better and definitely worth the premium.
Sharon D. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
Great find

Nice sized room, good a/c, lift and all the needs a traveler wants
9.7
Great, we are even going back there after touring Sri Lanka before we fly out!
Anand K. Business travelers India, March 14, 2014
average

location
4.3
average, below expectation,average, below expectation,average, below expectation,average, below expectation,average, below expectation
Asa I. Couples Sweden, March 8, 2014
Bad value for money

Nice and friendly staff, good location, quiet room
6.7
The deluxe room was small, stuffy and smelled of old smoke. The windows could not be opened.
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
De luxe rooms are mediocre

Guests can use rooftop pool of sister hotel Pearl Grand. good choice of breakfast, included in price. Our room was very quiet.
6.7
generally satisfactory, although windows are sealed shut (air conditioned).
Muhammed N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
comfortable stay, but nothing special

staff were great, location was reasonable.
6
staff were lovely and very helpful, but hotel was average considering the price. I'd be unlikely to stay again, but the hotels sister hotel looked good. I think a lot of the reviews on here are for that place. Very noisy with building work being done every morning from 8-9 am. leaking air con, dodgy door. Hotel generally run down.
Jeannie C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2014
Upgraded to sister property - Pearl Grand Hotel

Free upgrade, friendly staff, great breakfast
8.3
Though we booked a room at the Pearl City Hotel, this review reflects our actual stay at the Pearl Grand Hotel across the way. For some reason, we were upgraded to a city/sea view room on the 9th floor of their sister property and loved it. I'm not sure what the difference in price is for the room but we definitely got a deal. The hotel is just off the main road but within walking distance of city buses that drops you off at the bus or train stations. Clean, roomy, comfy and friendly service. And the free breakfast was delicious. Would stay at the Pearl Grand Hotel. The Pearl City Hotel looked nice too.
Ngai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2013
Convenience location and good to go sightseeing

Nice staff and convenience location
6
Hotel located at city centre that convenience to go sightseeing
Ngai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 27, 2013
Located in city centre, quite convenience

Everything is okay and acceptable
6
Located at city centre. Everything is okay and acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl City Hotel ColomboPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Superior deluxePearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Twin BedsPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Bathroom - Standard RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - ReceptionPearl City Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPearl City Hotel Colombo - Hotel CorridorPearl City Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaPearl City Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewPearl City Hotel Colombo - EntrancePearl City Hotel Colombo - CafePearl City Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPearl City Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewPearl City Hotel Colombo - Car ParkPearl City Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewPearl City Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaPearl City Hotel Colombo - Lobby areaPearl City Hotel Colombo - Lobby areaPearl City Hotel Colombo - Business CenterPearl City Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPearl City Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPearl City Hotel Colombo - ViewPearl City Hotel Colombo - ViewPearl City Hotel Colombo - LobbyPearl City Hotel Colombo - LobbyPearl City Hotel Colombo - ReceptionPearl City Hotel Colombo - ReceptionPearl City Hotel Colombo - ReceptionPearl City Hotel Colombo - LobbyPearl City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - InteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - InteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - InteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - InteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - InteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - InteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl City Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl City Hotel Colombo - EntrancePearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl City Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl City Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl City Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl City Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl City Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Business CenterPearl City Hotel Colombo - Business CenterPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Super Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - ReceptionPearl City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - ViewPearl City Hotel Colombo - EntrancePearl City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorPearl City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl City Hotel Colombo - Super Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05