Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1101 reviews

941 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1101)
Sort by:
Lea W. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2014
Relaxing and fun!

Beautiful beach, nice infinity pools, great food.
9
We enjoyed the beach and the infinity pools. Sunrise was beautiful. :) And the buffet breakfast was great. It was so quiet at night, the sound of the waves was relaxing. Beautiful stay.
Report this review
Marianne R. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2014
Amazing Beach View with Unique Houses

Very Private, Amazing Beach View, Unique Rooms on Stilts
7.3
It was really nice. Of course, it's quite pricey vs. other resorts in the Philippines but the luxury of having vacation in a beach that is not crowded is priceless. Dinner with local singers was also fun. Buffet was quite pricey though which does not include bottomless drinks for dinner. Overall, it was a nice experience to stay here. If you have lots of disposable income, this is worth a visit.
Report this review
Korina B. Groups Philippines, June 2, 2014
Great resort with amazing staff.

wonderful place, great amenities, amazing staff
10
Report this review
Ellaine E. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2014
Fun-filled Summer Get-away

Beach / Ocean, Accommodations and the efficient & friendly Staff
8
Location was really good. The island is not too far from the city and after a 45-minute boat ride from the Marina, you will see the beautiful landscape of the Pearl Farm Beach Resort. Our stay was enjoyable and the accommodation was great. All the staff of the resort are very friendly and are very efficient. There is nothing that I requested that was not given. They really make sure that you are comfortable & happy. We love snorkeling and it is a great thing that there is a snorkeling site just by the beach.
Report this review
Melchor P. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2014
Our overnight stay wasnt enuf to explore d place!

Warmth and courtesyf of the resort staff, well maintained facilities, never ending fun and adventure!!
9.7
This is our (with wife) 2nd time to visit the resort and we enjoyed the place more. The renovations made were great. Compared to 2005, I consider the facilities now as topnotch. The kids enjoyed almost everything about the resort; beach, pools, resto, aqua sports and most of all the warmth and courtesy of the people. You feel very welcome once you set foot in their Parola. We enjoyed the peace, quiet and white sand/pristine water of the Malipano Island. Our overnight stay was not enough and we are looking forward to our 3rd, 4th, etc...
Report this review
Jan R. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2014
Fantastic, very relaxing stress reliever.

Excellent service and friendly staff. Cleanest resort I've been in.
10
Time seemingly stood still during our stay there. Value for money. It was worth it, and getting reservations via agoda made it much more affordable and easier. Will definitely go back there someday.
Report this review
Noel J. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2014
The best resort I have visited so far...

Superb scenery, awesome food, amazing staff
10
The best resort by far!
Report this review
Gary T. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Good, but could be better

Samal house Peaceful surroundings Beach
6.7
Disappointing , food is poor and expensive. Limited activities and overpriced.
Report this review
Jacob H. Families with young children United States of America, May 15, 2014
Amazing.

Awesome view, awesome food, awesome staff. Room was over top of the ocean with unlimited coral reef fish and sea life. Very relaxing with the sounds of birds and nature. Super clean.
10
The most relaxing hotel I have ever stayed at. Best location and view. This hotel is simply amazing. Have no fear booking at this hotel, they are very safe and accommodating.
Report this review
Julien A. Business travelers France, May 10, 2014
As close as it gets to paradise

location, amenities, surroundings
8.7
Great
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 941 reviews Next page
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05