My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
982 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (982)
Sort by:
Randolph C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2013
RELAXING, very friendily staff,great room

staff,room,amnetites
9
best days of my philippines vacation were spent here
Randolph C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2013
Exciting,comfortable,quiet

Room,beaches,service
9
I was the highlight of my stay in the Davao area
Geoff G. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
A bit of luxury in paradise.

Room. location, atmosphere
8.3
Really nice stay in a beautiful room in a good location. Food was served in a temporary but nice place on the beach. A few modernisation works but ok.
Barouch G. Couples Greece, May 31, 2013
Fantastic view

Fantastic view, friendly stuff, clean rooms
9
Barouch G. Families with older children Greece, May 31, 2013
Paradise

View, stuff, facilities
9.7
Barouch G. Families with older children Greece, May 31, 2013
Luxury hotel

view, garden, swimming pool
9.7
Sheila C. Families with older children Philippines, May 31, 2013
Not worth the money spent. Too expensive.

clear water by the samal suite
3.7
I did not feel safe. The mandaya rooms had an adjacent room which were used for those who went on day tours. Some of them were lingering in our balcony. Some mandaya rooms were renovated but the one given to us was the old one. We asked that we be given the renovated one, they declined because they were all occupied. However, because of the incident with the day tour guests, we were upgraded to a samal suite. The samal suite although beautifully situated still felt old. Over all, i think they need to renovate their rooms. Buffet did not look appetizing and did not have a much selection. The dinning staff were friendly though.
Philip E. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2013
Expensive but worth it

The room, the beaches, the staff
8.7
We stayed at the Samal house and the room was very big and spacious but the TV they had was disappointingly small. The bathroom was split into 3 separate areas with the sink in the middle and two rooms beside it. One contained the shower and the other the toilet. The absence of a tub was another small disappointment but easily gotten over. The room is over water and you can look down at the fish and sea urchin because the water is that clear. The water comes up all the way to the edge of the flooring during high tide but it is possible to go under the house during low tide (though not recommended since the barnacles that attach to the posts are very sharp. I had the misfortune of dropping my phone into the water and went down to try to retrieve it since it was low tide but I still could not swim enough to reach it since it was that deep. I injured my hands on the barnacles as I tried to grab the posts. My neighbors called the front office and they sent divers to retrieve my phone which survived thanks o a waterproof case. My hands were attended to by a staff member with a first aid kit.
Elena B. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2013
Expensive,overrated &disappointed

Staff. Very polite
7.3
Disappointed . We paid for the for compulsory dinner (1250) pesos each but we are together with the company group. W e. don't have any table to sit but it so happened a nice waiter gave us a table&give us drink. It's a buffet dinner but the group doesn't know how to fall in line, they're cutting lines. There's no coordination at all. Too many to complained. It's overrated .
Sheryll C. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2013
worth every penny

staff, beach, food
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B06