or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1047 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Justin G. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
Good beach, but very poor service. Expensive food

Quiet, secluded, good pool
5.7
Its like staying in a prison. Everything is not allowed. You are not allowed to bring drinks to the resort. You are not allowed to ask for a pitcher of water, only 1 glass per person. You are not allowed to ask for an extension cord to connect your portable media player. Whenever you request for something, the response is always "Not Allowed". Very poor customer service, the girl taking room service is very rude and hurries you when ordering.
Michelle R. Families with older children Philippines, August 10, 2013
Relaxing and satisfying

the view, our cottage, food
8.3
we stayed for 3D/2N and wish we stayed longer. It was really nice and romantic especially if you really want to have a quiet time away from the stressful city life. Will definitely go back here if get another chance.
John N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
Quiet and secluded hotel for relaxation

Great view, good service, relaxing
9.3
Pearl Farm was a nice and relaxing treat. It was very easy getting to the resort via their private boat. The rooms are very nice and overlook the ocean and mountain. Since this is more of a relaxation retreat, there isn't much to do except relax, go to the spa, swim at the pool/beach, eat, or take a boat tour and snorkel. If you want more adventure you can book transportation and see more of the island. One of the restaurants/bars and pool was under renovation while I was there so I didn't get the full Pearl Farm experience, but it was still nice. The WiFi also didn't work too well anywhere so I just used my phone's 3G, which was fine because I didn't come here to sit online all day. The food at the restaurant is good, but definitely has resort pricing, so plan to spend more than you are used to elsewhere. I went with my friend and his wife, and we booked a snorkeling trip for just the 3 of us. Our private boat took us around a few hot spots and we even got to go to the Clam Farm where they have the famous giant clams. This was a lot of fun and I would recommend taking this trip. Since this is mostly a family and couples type of resort, there isn't much socializing. I wouldn't recommend coming here alone unless you wanted to get away from it all and keep to yourself.
Ruth A. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2013
Relaxing and fun

Friendiness of the staff, clean room, attentiveness of the staff
8.3
We had a great time specially my daughter. The value of the buffet meals is to expensive. They don't have variety of food for the value of price paid!
Charmagne C. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2013
Utterly romantic!

1) Isolation. Great for couples. 2) House right on the water in stilts. Walk to the balcony and see fish swimming around in the crystal clear water. 3) Beach practically ours.
7.7
It was wonderful. Perfect for my birthday. We loved the room/samal house. If anyone plans on staying there, definitely get a samal house, it's super private. The beach on the other island was beautiful, too. The one big miss this place had though was food. It was expensive yet the quality was such that you could have bought the food from any local chain. There was nothing special. Ex: Margherita pizza didn't have any basil and tomatoes, just cheese and black pepper O.o
Maricel T. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2013
Relaxing

comfortable bed, friendly staff and very nice view
8.7
It was a great experience, they have airport transfers, and shuttle to take you were you want to go inside the resort. they also have speed boat to the other island of pearl farm, we enjoyed the beach beside the parola bar during the low tide, we can easily see the beautiful corals and fishes. the whole resort was well maintained.
Bandar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 12, 2013
Awesome!!!

We love the beach,the view and very quite environment
9.7
This place is like paradise...Excellent service food,beach the staff and the view really awesome..We love the aqua activities that they offered. So in love with this place..
Mark P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
A must-experience resort

Views location watersports
8.3
Excellent in many aspects. A samal house on stilts on the sea. we left the shutter doors open to wake up to a view of the ocean stretching away in front of us and the two nearby islands. Water sports were good and a reasonable price. Staff there were excellent and we did scuba, wakeboarding and snorkelling. Adjacent island is a must see and you should walk the whole island. On the downside, the lunch and dinner buffet is completelt overpriced at 1100 pesos, so on principal we chose from the cheaper a la carte. Wifi is rubbish and available at only 2 points. As a professional environment they need professional higher powered wifi, not a domestic one with a 20 metre range on open ground. Having stayed in January, I was disappointed that their renovation work is still in progress 5 months later and they have closed down 3 facilities all at once, rather than one at a time; not sensible. No Parola bar, no main restaurant and no infinity pool. That is quite a loss. My top tips for the owners are for more sailings (there appear to be more staff sailings in between guest ones) as you can waste many hours in between arrival at Davao airport and the sailing as we did. Over 4 hours and 2.5 hours incoming and outgoing.
Mary L. Solo travelers Norway, June 30, 2013
Beautiful resort

quiet environment, beach and activities, clean rooms
7
Fantastic and relaxing. Recommended. But the food quality needs to be improved. The staff at the restaurant needs more training in giving good service to their guests.
Rhoderick B. Families with young children Philippines, June 22, 2013
Relaxing

Attentive staff. Great lunch buffet. Comfortable stay
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Picnic LunchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C06