or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
994 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (994)
Sort by:
Crista V. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2013
great place to stay

friendly staff
7.7
Wolfgang W. Couples Germany, February 17, 2013
The best romantic week ever

warm, sea, nice people
9
I wanted to cancel the reservation, when I read some comment in internet. But I´m happy that I didn´t.We have never had such a romantic week before. Excelent weather, friedly staff...even when they renovated one part of resort, we didn´t have any negative experience. Every night life music, we joined the special "party" to celebrate chinese New Year and also Valentines´ day. For this I would give 11 points from 10. But it had also some minus: e.g. - very poor WLAN, almost impossible to use internet. No internet in Rooms, by pool, beach. When you were lucky, 1 in 5-times you could open some web-pages... Second minus is for expensive lunch or dinner breakfats. I think per person is quit much to much. and you have no other possibility. Ok, you did. you could have a cold pizza or other meal from menu list.
Angela Q. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2013
Relaxing stay

good ocean view from samal suite, good facilities, quite surroundings
7.7
Overall, our stay was fantastic. The buffet meals has a wide variety of options. Fantastic ocean view from samal suite
Julie G. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2013
Loveliest hotel in Samal Island

They have a private island exclusive only for hotel's guests called malipano island which is really beautiful
9
The resort is really great with very accommodating and nice attendants. The facilities are way way better than I expected. The food is just so expensive, and they will charge you corkage fees if you bring outside food/snacks. The water sports activities like jetski, wakeboarding (yes they do have a wake park along the beach of the private island called malipano) which they are promoting have their own charges too. (Even kayaks). The buffet breakfast is good too, with lots of choices. The resort is very secured with their guests, you can't leave and join island hopping of other locals without signing a waiver. Overall, if not for the expensive food, and activities I'll give this hotel a perfect rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Currently their famous parola bar is under renovation, and would last until March of the current year. Better if you can plan your trip after that, or check first with the hotel so you can maximize what the resort has to offer.
Lolita D. Groups Philippines, February 15, 2013
Peace and Quiet

Soooo friendly and attentive staff
8.7
We were a group of six college classmates who just wanted to enjoy being together without the usual crowd of beach merrymaking. The Samal pearl farm is simly the perfect place for us. We were free to lazily hang around and laugh, eat and enjoy the beautiful scenery and the ocean breeze. The food we ordered for dinner and snacks tasted good. We would have enjoyed more variety in the complimentary breakfast, although, the choices were rather plenty. I particularly liked the sweet fruits and the congee with garlic and century egg toppings. The old rooms need a bit of renovation and modernization, but the hilltop has a beautiful view and value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The farm resort is about 30min boat ride from Davao city but guests can easily go out and do the city tour spots because of the regular boat shuttle from morning till late afternoon. At the marina, we met Leo, a private van service for hire who took us around, and patiently waited for us at every point, even while we dined in the famous Ah Fat chinese resto at Victoria center. Tourists should not miss the Chinese temple, the teachings posted on the board are worth keeping in mind. Php1,500 is very reasonable day tour service.
Jovanah N. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2013
great hotel with great service!
8
Great for both solo and family travelers! will definitely check in again.
Jenanne F. Couples Canada, February 13, 2013
Some ups and downs but wonderful staff

The staff were very helpful
7.3
The hotel in its prime is an amazing place but unfortunately the management decided to renovate 2/3rds of the hotel during Chinese New Year holiday which is absolutely nuts in my mind. This caused over half the resort to not he accessible to guests and have a make-shift front desk and restaurant set up. They made due and the service did not suffer. It's a gorgeous part of the Philippines and very relaxing HOWEVER writing about guests secretly on the accommodation list is unacceptable for full reason that they may see it , which I did. They knew thy had messed up and dealt with it accordingly but I was still hurt and upset that it happened Overall it was a nice stay but would not go back unless the renovations were completely done DO NOT EAT AT THE MARINA RESTAURANT WHEN YOU'RE WAITING FOR THE ferry to the island'!!! Completely gross and a fortune!!!!
Mikael C. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2013
Great hotel in Davao

Big rooms!
7.7
Service was outstanding. Staff are always very helpful, especially on the needs concerning my toddler son. We stayed Samal room. It was simple and comfortable. I believe I will always choose Samal as my accommodation every time I go there. Food was delicious albeit expensive. The food spread during buffet was not as much as the main restaurant was under renovation, but they are tasty nonetheless. This is the getaway that I will never get tired of going to. Pearl Farm ensures privacy and quiet while enjoying the most simplest of things: eating, swimming, sleeping.
Pacita E. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and service is excellent

The creation of native houses turns a perfect paradise room hotel
10
great apportunity to stay to well organize ,classic and historical design hotel.the staff is really there if you need them.they wear smile and greetings allways.food is really good ,,,beautiful place if you want to be away from the city.
Bryan B. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2013
Excellent Stay

Friendly staff, excellent hotel, great service
10
Staff are great, very friendly. Willing to go extra mile to provide us an excellent stay. Welcome upon check-in spectacular. We had doubts if we're gonna enjoy our stay since we've learned that the hotel is under renovation, but we were proven wrong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C07