My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
980 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
Mark A. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
I love the place...

i love the rooms, rustic on the outside very cozy on the inside.
10
I booked the resort few months ahead before our wedding. I was really thrilled because it was my dream to be at pearl farm one day. I love my experienced at the resort, it was one of the happiest days for me and wife, I love the pool, the scenery, the maranao restaurant, and water activities that guest can avail. The staff were fantastic, the only thing I noticed is that the shuttle took time to drop you off on the certain place you want to be because the resort was pretty huge and the pathway of road was really small. But one thing for sure this hotel is an environment friendly hotel since their shuttle are electric powered vehicle and that amazed me more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Never forget to drink at parolla at night, it was an amazing feat.
Keith F. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
Totally low-class room and management

Of course the location is great
4
The room was advertised as having a sea view, but the only view from the room was looking out on some foliage in the back. Classic false advertising. In addition to this, the shower door in the room does not close; it swings open several inches, and this not only means that water from the shower goes onto the floor, but it's quite dangerous, if someone were to slip and hit the fairly sharp metal handle and edge of the door. Also, the sink hardly drains, so it fills up rather grossly as you're brushing your teeth or shaving. And the TV in the room is the size of a mini computer monitor. It's obvious that the owners of this highly expensive resort have cut every corner to get money. The dinner buffet is almost 1000 pesos per person! If you go to the little island across the way, where the 50,000-pesos-per-night villas are, you'll see garbage strewn around, even as employees are there, mostly lounging around. When I explained all the problems with my room to the staff, there was a secret meeting with the invisible general manager, and it was decided to reduce my food bill by 15%. In other words, I got about 250 pesos "reimbursement" for such a crappy room and experience. I've been to the Philippines 12 times. This was the most expensive hotel I've stayed at, and one of the worst. Total rip-off.
Jude J. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2012
Nice beach resort

White sand
6.7
Check-in and check-out was too troublesome as I had kids with me. Agoda agency and hotel management could not settle issues promptly.
Maria M. Groups Philippines, December 17, 2012
Perfect place to relax!

Quiet, clean and beautiful white sand beach
8
When we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome of friendly staff handing us a welcome drink and did a briefing about our room and the resort facilities. Our luggages were taken cared of. Dinner buffet closes a little early so you will be forced to dine in early. But it was good since they have a good selection of seafood and what we like most is the pork barbeque were served hot off the grill. Breakfast buffet was good too and don't forget to try the fresh coconut shake, it is the best ever! The resort caters water activities such as kayak, jet ski, snorkelling etc. It is a good place to rest and relax because it has a quiet, peaceful and calm ambience. They have the beach area and the inifinity pool. It may be a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you must visit Malipano island. such a beautiful island.
Aileen T. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2012
Awesome Ocean View

Warm and welcoming staff
7.7
We had a great welcome with fresh Watermelon Shakes to refresh after the long boat trip. The staff were so accommodating. They gave us all that we needed. I booked a Hilltop room for my in laws and did not expect it to be big suite. I only payed for a regular room. My husband's parents were so delighted and can't stop thanking us. The only downside of that hilltop room is the distance from the beach. If you're going for a swim, choose another room. Since Pearl Farm is in an island, all you can do is water sports and eat in their only restaurant. If you want something else, go elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: Order seafood and the crispy Pata.
Aileen T. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2012
Spectacular Scenery

Accomodating Staff
8
Our room was in stilts so you can see how clear and clean the ocean water is. It's just breathtaking especially at dawn and as the sun sets. The sound of the water as you sleep reminds me of the spa but this time it's the real thing! I know I slept so well, I almost forgot I had two kids with me. One is 5 and the other 6 months. The place was relaxing and the staff commendable. The food was at masanao restaurant was not bad either. Nothing to rave about though. We were just happy it was good to eat otherwise we would have died since it was the only restaurant there. Much can be done to improve the menu. Overall the facilities and services were fine so we were smiling at the end of our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Malipano Island for some water sports. There's a boat ride free of charge to get there but most activities are with a fee. Jet skiing for example is worth 100 dollars.
Shahani S. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2012
very satisfied

location, friendly staff and good food
9.7
Me and my 7 year old son enjoyed our stay at Pearl Farm . He even asked to extend our stay. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Very big and comfortable room for 2 with swimming pool view and partly ocean view.
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Great Hotel Accomodation

Resort is clean and very serene. Great place to relax and enjoy vacation with family... Pomelo is great my husband eat a plate...
8.3
Stay at Samal House 11. Though the room is quite old it is still well maintained and restroom is newly renovated. The resort is very clean and staff are very accomodating. They are very attentive to your need. Place is very serene and a great place to relax. If your looking for night life this is not the place for you.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
Had a great time...superb service

Food and scuba
7.3
we had great time in pearl farm and were extended due to typoon ,but the management offer us great discount. the service and food was good. amenities was nice and clean. i could recommend scuba diving , the staff and diving master was so good and help me through out specially for first timers.
Sylvester Y. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Romantic Getaway

Nice location, good food, excellent spa service, friendly staff.
8.7
i was contemplating whether to go to pearl farm or boracay for a romantic weekend getaway with my girlfriend. chose pearl farm for its location setup a special dinner which was nice, but could've placed us on a better location. the mandaya house is good except for the flooring needs renovation as it's creaking and making noises while walking. the bathroom looks a lil bit old. for its price could've placed a bathtub and it would've been perfect. all in all, the place is nice if you want a quiet and serene getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A04