or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1051 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1051)
Sort by:
Steve G. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2013
kay ganda nitong lugar na ito,

tubig dagat na kay linis di hamak na mag enjoy kayo
7.7
if you find yourself travelling to the Philippines. This place Pearl farm should be a stop. Forget the other crowded beaches. good place to relaxxxx
John A. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
relaxing and comfortable

friendly sttentive staff and peacefullness
7
I will return there after the renovations and would recommend it tofriends who travel to Davao
Steve G. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2013
good break from the madness

best beach this side of the world
7.7
Service was done with taste. They were having some major renovations going on so not all facilities are made available. The staff did try their best to accommodate the guest request. Highly recommended!
Steve G. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2013
Real getaway

Privacy, red horse, coconuts
7.3
Johannah C. Groups Philippines, March 22, 2013
its good place to stay away from the city

beach .... food
7.3
I have been coming back to this resort every year, unfortunately the friendliness of the staff is diminishing not to mention their amenities as well. However, it is still a good place to relax...but not something you would like to come back every year anymore.
Edmon B. Families with young children Philippines, March 18, 2013
Old, dimly lit rooms

near the beach, shuttle service, quiet place
4.3
The rooms are quite small for tripple sharing and they are dimly lit. Not very suitable for young children because of bugs. We were quite unsatisfied with the "value for money" of their buffet; they have very few choices of food. and since the dining place is just right next to the shore even birds are accessible to their buffet. for ala carte, it took them 45minutes to prepare our sauteed vegetables.
Edmon B. Families with young children Philippines, March 17, 2013
Overrated... didn't meet my expectations

near the beach, has a pool, shuttle service
4.3
It totally didn't meet my expectations... it's supposed to be a world class hotel. The rooms are quite old. Their system is a bit chaotic, some stuff would give out false information (e.g. they called us 3 days before the visit and they informed us that we could check-in at at 10am so we took the 8am boat ride going to the island and when we get there the front desk told us that our room will be available at 2pm. having small kids with me it is really a difficult situation.)
Anina K. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2013
Awesome ocean view

Clean, Organized, Very friendly and accommodating staff
9
The resort is very well maintained. You can see the staff making sure the guests' needs are entertained and that the resort (including the shore) is clean. The entire place gives a cozy and peaceful feel. The only thing that is probably a downside is the expensive food.
Anina K. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2013
awesome location and service

great customer service, nice balcony view, clear waters,
8.7
The Samal house was very cozy and I loved the fact that it's built on water and it has a very nice view. The customer service in the resort is very excellent. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was delicious but super expensive. The room had a few cockroaches too. Nonetheless, my stay was pleasant. I like how the resort is well-maintained and generally clean.
Diorelani C. Families with young children Philippines, March 4, 2013
relaxing (except for the renovation part)

nice beach, a lot fishes, preserved island
4.7
we spent an overnight stay in pearl farm to celebrate my husband's birthday. it was actually our first time there and was really excited. however, i received an email regarding their renovation weeks before our stay. honestly, i was disappointed to know that the swimming pool near our hilltop room was being renovated. i just wish that they informed the guests prior the reservation. but since it was too late for us to cancel, we just had to go with it. i was thinking of having a dinner by the beach or pool for my husband and my dad who will also celebrate his 60th. so, i emailed the office and asked for their rates. i was again disappointed to know that they were asking an additional Php2,000 for the arrangement on top of the dinner buffet. i thought it was too much so i declined. on the day we were there, we bought some biscuits, water, juice and softdrinks for my kid because he's picky with his food. the officers/attendants from the wharf was strict and had to confiscate the softdrinks but allowed everything else after explaining that it was for my son. when we had our dinner i was hoping they could at least give my husband a slice of cake or maybe any kind of dessert as complimentary since i mentioned that it was his birthday. but unfortunately nothing came not even a group of waiters to just greet my husband and dad. i've been to several hotels/resorts all over the philippines and i must say that this hotel is not even close to my standards. here are my comments: pros: if you want out of the busy city and just have a quiet stay with your loved ones this is the place to be, it's not crowded. it has beautiful beach, close to nature, polite staff. still a must try (even if they need a lot of things to change, a day trip will do) if you're in davao cons: the resort is a bit old. small tv, no internet in the room, wifi was only at the lobby area (it was near the temporary restaurant but the signal was so poor it couldnt even reach the resto) the food is so

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Picnic LunchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A08