Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1085 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Geoff G. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
A bit of luxury in paradise.

Room. location, atmosphere
8.3
Really nice stay in a beautiful room in a good location. Food was served in a temporary but nice place on the beach. A few modernisation works but ok.
Report this review
Barouch G. Couples Greece, May 31, 2013
Fantastic view

Fantastic view, friendly stuff, clean rooms
9
Report this review
Barouch G. Families with older children Greece, May 31, 2013
Paradise

View, stuff, facilities
9.7
Report this review
Barouch G. Families with older children Greece, May 31, 2013
Luxury hotel

view, garden, swimming pool
9.7
Report this review
Sheila C. Families with older children Philippines, May 31, 2013
Not worth the money spent. Too expensive.

clear water by the samal suite
3.7
I did not feel safe. The mandaya rooms had an adjacent room which were used for those who went on day tours. Some of them were lingering in our balcony. Some mandaya rooms were renovated but the one given to us was the old one. We asked that we be given the renovated one, they declined because they were all occupied. However, because of the incident with the day tour guests, we were upgraded to a samal suite. The samal suite although beautifully situated still felt old. Over all, i think they need to renovate their rooms. Buffet did not look appetizing and did not have a much selection. The dinning staff were friendly though.
Report this review
Philip E. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2013
Expensive but worth it

The room, the beaches, the staff
8.7
We stayed at the Samal house and the room was very big and spacious but the TV they had was disappointingly small. The bathroom was split into 3 separate areas with the sink in the middle and two rooms beside it. One contained the shower and the other the toilet. The absence of a tub was another small disappointment but easily gotten over. The room is over water and you can look down at the fish and sea urchin because the water is that clear. The water comes up all the way to the edge of the flooring during high tide but it is possible to go under the house during low tide (though not recommended since the barnacles that attach to the posts are very sharp. I had the misfortune of dropping my phone into the water and went down to try to retrieve it since it was low tide but I still could not swim enough to reach it since it was that deep. I injured my hands on the barnacles as I tried to grab the posts. My neighbors called the front office and they sent divers to retrieve my phone which survived thanks o a waterproof case. My hands were attended to by a staff member with a first aid kit.
Report this review
Elena B. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2013
Expensive,overrated &disappointed

Staff. Very polite
7.3
Disappointed . We paid for the for compulsory dinner (1250) pesos each but we are together with the company group. W e. don't have any table to sit but it so happened a nice waiter gave us a table&give us drink. It's a buffet dinner but the group doesn't know how to fall in line, they're cutting lines. There's no coordination at all. Too many to complained. It's overrated .
Report this review
Sheryll C. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2013
worth every penny

staff, beach, food
9
Report this review
Candy M. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2013
Great

water activities,food,good massage
6.7
it is expensive though there room and the foodd also.Very strict in bringing food there..They charge you a corkage..
Report this review
Gerardo K. Couples Switzerland, May 2, 2013
overpriced and overrated place.

spacious rooms in a natural environment
4.3
this place was disappointing - from a former 5 star resort and for what you pay you'd reasonably expect a better treatment. Note:before taking the luggage on board I was checked my luggage and confiscated a box of chocolate. I was told that you're not allowed to take food to the island as you're expected to consume what they provide there. hello?!!! this gives you the idea that rather then to a paradise island, you're going to go to some sort of luxury prison. food/dining: there's no choice, only their restaurant (temporarily located on the beach since the main one was under renovations) that offers buffet or a limited a la carte menu. You're charged 1100 php/person for the buffet but the food quality and choice is average to poor. the room was nice, but all in all room rate is definitely overpriced, above all coz all the place was under renovation and their services/attractions unavailable. this place might be ok if you like to do absolutely nothing but sunbathing. the parola beach is quite small. as for the one on the other island, is fine but the shore and sea too rocky. better go to boracay. as for watersports, once again..prices are crazily high (average is 4500 php for 1 hour on anything u want to try.. jet-ski, kayak etc.). they don't advertise tours;upon request, you might find out that you could - maybe - apply for a tour to te bat caves.. but pay 4500 for it (unless you find and convince some of the other guests to join)even if u want togo for a walk.. well there's nowhere to go since you're not allowed to go out of the limited boundaries of the resort. In the end, I would suggest to avoid pearl farm -u can still visit the island on a 1 day tour and dont waste money.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 924 reviews Next page
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01