or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1028 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1028)
Sort by:
Arrolyn K. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
nice and quiet island

great beach
8
the room is clean, big and nice veranda. even the rate is high, service and amenities are great. however, activities are expensive. malipano beach is very great! white sand and very clear water. buffet food is superb!
Mohammed M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
marvellous location and ideal for couples.

Great location
8
We stayed only 2 nights but the the whole experience was wonderful. If you have children with you, you need to keep a careful eye on them to avoid them straying on to the balcony overlooking the sea. My only complaint is that the evening buffet dinner was very expensive since you are a captive customer.If there were other restaurants nearby, I was unaware of them. On balance, a very relaxing stay.
Kate M. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2013
A 3-star resort with 5-star rates

Room
6.3
We were one of the unlucky guests who booked at the time when the resort was undergoing renovations. The Parola Bar and the Maranao restaurant were both closed. Guests can only use the Mandaya pool and jacuzzi (which at the time were both freezing cold) as the infinity pool was under rehab too. We stayed in our Samal House an awful lot, except for the time we tried out the pool, bought souvenir items at the Butik and ate an early (expensive) dinner at the Mandaya restaurant. It was raining incessantly. Too bad for us.
Gerly P. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2013
Great place to unwind....

Fresh fruits..sweetest pineapples i ever tasted, staff were courteous, beach was clean, clear waters and you can even see the fishes while you swim.
8
we were able to get a good deal through agoda. i suggest, book through agoda.com. overall, we had a very relaxing stay at the resort. we were able to have the pool and the beach area all to ourselves after the day tour trip has gone. the place was very nice, well kept. staff were very friendly and would always greet you with a smile.
Travel tip: book through agoda.com.it would be much cheaper
Jambert D. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2013
Heavenly Stay in a Relaxing Island

Samal Houses, houses on stilts in the sea
8.7
Airport transfers Booking via Agoda.com would give you free airport transfers and boat transfers. It is very convenient and through a reputable private car company (Eurocar). During our departure, I tried requesting to drop us off in a different location, however, they just do airport transfers. Boat transfers This is the only con I can think for the hotel. If you want to maximize your stay in the hotel and time, better plan your arrival carefully and match it with their boat schedule. In our case, we are scheduled at 1:30pm and we arrived at 10:30m. The marina however, was beautiful and relaxing. But one complaint is the pool in the marina was offlimits. Welcome and Orientation The boat ride was about 30-45 mins. It was a big boat and very comfortable. They gave out free complimentary cold water during the ride. When we arrived at the Resort, we were greeted by the beautiful site of the Parola and the houses on the stilts (Samal houses and suites). We were also given pineapple juice as welcome drinks. We were then collected and briefed about the amenities of the resort and important guidelines for our stay. Room For our trip, we selected the Samal house. It is located on near the water walking towards the Mandaya area. You can take the golf cart if you have trouble walking. The room is basically a small house. It has a balcony facing in the ocean if you want to spend some time looking a the ocean. The room is clean, smelled nice. However, the room was open when we entered. I hope they double check after cleaning up the room. The TV was small and we did not bother turning it on. The main bed is very comfortable. Since we were 3 persons. I was surprised that even the extra bed was so fluffy and comfortable. Food We tried the buffet dinner and breakfast. For the buffet dinner, I think they did not offer the full course since an area in the breakfast area was not open during the dinner. The food was great though and varied.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bother going out the resort to tour on your own. They wont allow you for safety. Hagimit Falls and the Bat cave is very near. The resort offers the tour for 7,0000 for 10pax. Too rich if you are less than 10pax.
Josie T. Couples Canada, January 11, 2013
Very nice hotel with excellent staff!

We liked the relaxing setting near the beach. Staff were all very nice and accommodating.
9
If you are looking for peace and quite, this is the resort for you.
Raquel E. Families with older children Philippines, January 11, 2013
Great family break

Very good staff hospitality, well-kept resort and good facilities
9.7
It was very indulging - love the beach, spa and the food plus very accommodating staff. One of the best place to spend time in Davao.
Wael S. Couples Lebanon, January 7, 2013
Great hotel but bad service

Good view with a great decoration
6.3
Welcoming wasn't nice, that we even pulled our bags to the shuttle, we passed by to hotel office in city to register our names, then took a 45 mins boat ride to reach hotel, upon arrival, we got pineapple juice, then we had a 10 mins presentation about the hotel. The hotel is far away from the city with no hotel or market near to it. The room isn't big compared to what we payed for. The back of the room is glass with a mini veranda covered with wall, but the toilet & shower us open without a door, & everyday we were seeing people walking above the wall behind our room where they can see us taking bath or in toilet. Mandaya houses has it's own pool, but so far from the front desk & restaurant, that you need shuttle every time to go from/to room. Staff isn't well trained, half of them don't even greet you. Restaurant is so expensive, & half of the food in the menu isn't available. No bar available in the hotel. The pool is always without lifeguard, & the security always away playing billiard. They have boutique related to the hotel with a super expensive prices.
Enrico D. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2013
Serene and quiet; Highly recommended

Impeccable service with great staff
10
we stayed here for our honeymoon. the place was secluded, but very relaxing--just what we needed after the week of stress preceding our wedding. service was impeccable with the staff attending to our every need with genuine smiles and concern.
Hotel Feature Tip: You must try their spa.
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, January 6, 2013
A fine hotel for relaxation

Сozy location
10
Hotel is cozy located on the island of Samal and is perfectly suited for family rest. All the staff is polite and attentive to the visitors. The rooms are clean, spacious, equipped with all necessary for living. The beaches are constantly cleaned of debris and leaves, the water is very clear, a lot of colored fish and sea stars. Dishes and drinks in the restaurant fresh and tasty, you can order food to the room at any time of the day. No doubt I will return to this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: For full relaxation, you can take advantage of the excellent SPA facilities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C06