My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Jommel M. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
Worth every penny

Great for relaxation
9
Spending 2 days away from everyone else and it was all worth it. Would definitely go back and enjoy the beauty of Samal.
Pamela A. Families with older children Philippines, November 17, 2012
tropical getaway

lovely beaches around
8.3
the resort is a great getaway place, with friendly and accommodating staff. it gets a bit too busy now that they are open to day trips,but there are lots of nooks and crannies to explore, so it's okay. the mountain rooms are okay, with a nice big shared veranda. the only thing is that it gets musty from lack of circulation, with the damp air and thick foliage around. we had advised the staff to air out the rooms weekly to help with this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the nearby island, also owned by the resort, and try out the different beaches. Snorkeling is okay, but not great, as most of the corals are damaged. Lots of insects around, but expect that in a tropical island.
Jurico O. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Excellent beach resort

Excellent amenities, free wifi in common areas, great food
9.3
we were planning to visit pearl farm and made inquiries directly with their sales and got their rates. fortunately, we happen to look into agoda and found better rates. heard from the staff that there really is no pearl farm there anymore, and it's a fulltime resort now. we stayed in a samal house which was basically a hut standing on top of the water. everything was amazing!
Travel tip: Book in Agoda to get better rates from their published rates. Booking in Agoda already includes airport and boat transfers.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Excellent hotel in every way!

Everything was perfect.
10
Everything was just superb, from arriving to catch the boat to go to the resort to the return: Just wished I had booked for longer. The food was excellent, from the delicious and extensive buffet breakfast to the buffet dinner, although a la carte is also available. I was expecting drink prices to be high, but they were very reasonable, particularly for the wine. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and everyhing was done almost before you had asked for it. This is true luxury. I hope to return soon.
Restaurant Tip: Go for the extensive buffets and try a bit of everything, it is all suberb.
Jen C. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2012
Nature's gift at its best

It's a home away from home
9.3
We enjoyed every bit of our stay. The Samal house that we got was just perfect. Its location had the beautiful view of the sunset. Since Samal Houses are built on stilts are perched above water level, we were able to see a variety of beautiful fish. Shuttle service is available upon request if you prefer not to walk from your room to the pool or restaurant.
Jenniefer F. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Nice place to just relax

Nice beach and clear waters with fishes and star fishes near the shores
8.3
The people are very accomodating and service is good. Though the samal houses are old still they keep it clean and nice. The place is very relaxing. The beach is nice and clean. My son enjoyed the infinity pool. The food is nice and i think the price is decent. I will definitely go back again.
Restaurant Tip: If you are not a heavy eater, try their ala carte menu its cheaper than taking the buffet.
Imelda T. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Best Beach Resort I've visited so far

Breathtaking scenery, luxury accomodation, friendly and courteous staff
9.7
All staff are giving all their customers the VIP treatment. Love the breakfast buffet! My kids really enjoyed swimming in the infinity pool. Very nice place to bond with the family.
Jinoe G. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Unique and scenic place to stay

Great view, great service
9.7
The place is really great. I love the view of the sea from the Samal house where we stayed. Lots of activities to choose from. Food was great too especially the fruits being served. The Samal House looks old but its still sturdy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avail of the free airport transfers. Check your booking if its included. Try getting the Samal Houses near the Maranao Restaurant.
Ivee S. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Dream honeymoon getaway

Food
10
Well accommodated from the wharf to the resort. Room was perfectly clean. Bed was big with very soft pillows. Buffet was amazingly delicious with lots of choices. Love their desserts and japanese food. Beach was great. U can see lots of fishes along the shoreline. U can also fish feed a few meters away. We love the coral reef formations near the wharf. Definitely reccomend this resort. Paradise!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to the private island front of the resort. Just a 3 min boat ride
Eric P. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2012
Best Place!

clean and friendly employees
7.7
The place was very ralaxing and very quite. only the food selection is not much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A04