or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1033 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1033)
Sort by:
Josie T. Couples Canada, January 11, 2013
Very nice hotel with excellent staff!

We liked the relaxing setting near the beach. Staff were all very nice and accommodating.
9
If you are looking for peace and quite, this is the resort for you.
Raquel E. Families with older children Philippines, January 11, 2013
Great family break

Very good staff hospitality, well-kept resort and good facilities
9.7
It was very indulging - love the beach, spa and the food plus very accommodating staff. One of the best place to spend time in Davao.
Wael S. Couples Lebanon, January 7, 2013
Great hotel but bad service

Good view with a great decoration
6.3
Welcoming wasn't nice, that we even pulled our bags to the shuttle, we passed by to hotel office in city to register our names, then took a 45 mins boat ride to reach hotel, upon arrival, we got pineapple juice, then we had a 10 mins presentation about the hotel. The hotel is far away from the city with no hotel or market near to it. The room isn't big compared to what we payed for. The back of the room is glass with a mini veranda covered with wall, but the toilet & shower us open without a door, & everyday we were seeing people walking above the wall behind our room where they can see us taking bath or in toilet. Mandaya houses has it's own pool, but so far from the front desk & restaurant, that you need shuttle every time to go from/to room. Staff isn't well trained, half of them don't even greet you. Restaurant is so expensive, & half of the food in the menu isn't available. No bar available in the hotel. The pool is always without lifeguard, & the security always away playing billiard. They have boutique related to the hotel with a super expensive prices.
Enrico D. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2013
Serene and quiet; Highly recommended

Impeccable service with great staff
10
we stayed here for our honeymoon. the place was secluded, but very relaxing--just what we needed after the week of stress preceding our wedding. service was impeccable with the staff attending to our every need with genuine smiles and concern.
Hotel Feature Tip: You must try their spa.
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, January 6, 2013
A fine hotel for relaxation

Сozy location
10
Hotel is cozy located on the island of Samal and is perfectly suited for family rest. All the staff is polite and attentive to the visitors. The rooms are clean, spacious, equipped with all necessary for living. The beaches are constantly cleaned of debris and leaves, the water is very clear, a lot of colored fish and sea stars. Dishes and drinks in the restaurant fresh and tasty, you can order food to the room at any time of the day. No doubt I will return to this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: For full relaxation, you can take advantage of the excellent SPA facilities
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, January 3, 2013
Excellent hotel

Philippine traditional style in the rooms
10
The hotel is a great place for a holiday of full value. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is good. As for me I prefer to eat Filipino cuisine. New year's eve dinner was accompanied by a delicious meal, incendiary dances and music, excellent staff service and final grandiose fireworks. I am going to come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: a lot of colorful fish in the water which can be fed with hands
Dave C. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Great ambiance

Good service
8.7
Wonderful resort. Would be glad to come back again.
Mark A. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
I love the place...

i love the rooms, rustic on the outside very cozy on the inside.
10
I booked the resort few months ahead before our wedding. I was really thrilled because it was my dream to be at pearl farm one day. I love my experienced at the resort, it was one of the happiest days for me and wife, I love the pool, the scenery, the maranao restaurant, and water activities that guest can avail. The staff were fantastic, the only thing I noticed is that the shuttle took time to drop you off on the certain place you want to be because the resort was pretty huge and the pathway of road was really small. But one thing for sure this hotel is an environment friendly hotel since their shuttle are electric powered vehicle and that amazed me more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Never forget to drink at parolla at night, it was an amazing feat.
Keith F. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
Totally low-class room and management

Of course the location is great
4
The room was advertised as having a sea view, but the only view from the room was looking out on some foliage in the back. Classic false advertising. In addition to this, the shower door in the room does not close; it swings open several inches, and this not only means that water from the shower goes onto the floor, but it's quite dangerous, if someone were to slip and hit the fairly sharp metal handle and edge of the door. Also, the sink hardly drains, so it fills up rather grossly as you're brushing your teeth or shaving. And the TV in the room is the size of a mini computer monitor. It's obvious that the owners of this highly expensive resort have cut every corner to get money. The dinner buffet is almost 1000 pesos per person! If you go to the little island across the way, where the 50,000-pesos-per-night villas are, you'll see garbage strewn around, even as employees are there, mostly lounging around. When I explained all the problems with my room to the staff, there was a secret meeting with the invisible general manager, and it was decided to reduce my food bill by 15%. In other words, I got about 250 pesos "reimbursement" for such a crappy room and experience. I've been to the Philippines 12 times. This was the most expensive hotel I've stayed at, and one of the worst. Total rip-off.
Jude J. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2012
Nice beach resort

White sand
6.7
Check-in and check-out was too troublesome as I had kids with me. Agoda agency and hotel management could not settle issues promptly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C08