or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
994 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (994)
Sort by:
Rowena M. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2012
Paradise

exclusivity, service,
9.3
nice service...the staff were very friendly and accommodating. since the room was available when we arrived at 10am, they allowed us an early check-in with no additional cost. clean resort. worth the price. I enjoyed the Malipano island trip, good thing the boat ride is free as part of their service. Try at least an overnight stay coz I think the resort is also very beautiful during the night.
Scott L. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Excellent loaction / Very relaxing place to unwind

Nice rooms & Location
7.7
Very nice and tranquil place. If you are looking for the perfect place to relax and unwind and forget about life's problems for a few days....Pearl Farm Resort is the perfect place. The Samal rooms on the water are nice and can wake up with perfect sunrise while feeding the fish from your balcany.
June V. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2012
very nice view but bathrooms needed refurbishing

the view and very helpful drivers, security staff and aqua sports staff
5
we arrived on a rainy afternoon and were soooo disappointed that they couldn't provide umbrellas for the guests....the toilet and bathroom of the samal house were in need of refurbishing....we also felt bad that they were so stingy with amenities such as soap and drinking water (imagine, they provided three people with 1 new piece of poor-quality bath soap!they also expected us to survive with one 250 ml of complimentary drinking water a day!) unless they cut their prices by 60%, I wouldn't be bringing in guests (senior citizens especially) again....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just rent from the aqua shop and they will be willing to provide free guide to their snorkling sites....
Bernard G. Families with young children United States of America, November 22, 2012
Excellent, beautiful, relaxing

Location, beautiful views, great staff, great food
9
This is our 4th visit to Pearl Farm, this time we brought our young baby daughter. There's a reason why we keep coming back. Pearl Farm has always been our all-time favorite resort to stay out. The food is terrific, the scenary, beach, water is crystal clear and just the boat ride alone to the island takes all the stress out of your body. The staff is friendly, helpful, rooms are not 5-star level, but clean, quaint and fits in well with the surroundings. We stayed in the Mandaya House cottage (due to having a young child), because it has more room and an extra single bed. . . but don't miss out if you're a couple and stay in the Samal House, overlooking the water. It's a little smaller, but absolutely beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: For a couple, stay in the Samal House. Romantic, right ON the water. If you have a larger family or children, choose the Mandaya House. More space, extra bed and even an outdoor shower. If you are singles or solos traveling individually, the cheaper option is the hilltop cottages.
Gilda S. Families with older children Philippines, November 21, 2012
Nice place for the rich, famous & feeling like one

A haven of peace & serenity!!!
8
It's once in a lifetime experience to have gone to a place where you can hear the chirping of birds and singing of winds beating together with the flow of waves around our Samal room since we are practically staying over the water!!! A sumptuous and generous servings of buffet breakfast is also well appreciated.
Carmelene A. Groups Philippines, November 20, 2012
Ideal for relaxation; a "must" in your bucket list

far from the madding crowd
10
the staff were very courteous, very helpful and all smiles! the malipano island, also a part of pearl farm, has a wider beach front. it's a haven in itself. food was worth the money i paid. you have a choice of ala carte or buffet. i had buffet all chow times. spa services met my expectations. ylang ylang spa is glorious and serene. you could hear the water gushing from the man-made waterfalls. thanks to albert (malipano housekeeping), j.r. (caretaker of malipano island), michael (security personnel), the boatmen and all the staff of samal island. it was indeed a memorable experience.
Travel tip: if you want a haven of tranquility, stay in one of the Malipano Villas. On Hilltop rooms, choose B-19. You'll get the sea view.
Jommel M. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
Worth every penny

Great for relaxation
9
Spending 2 days away from everyone else and it was all worth it. Would definitely go back and enjoy the beauty of Samal.
Pamela A. Families with older children Philippines, November 17, 2012
tropical getaway

lovely beaches around
8.3
the resort is a great getaway place, with friendly and accommodating staff. it gets a bit too busy now that they are open to day trips,but there are lots of nooks and crannies to explore, so it's okay. the mountain rooms are okay, with a nice big shared veranda. the only thing is that it gets musty from lack of circulation, with the damp air and thick foliage around. we had advised the staff to air out the rooms weekly to help with this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the nearby island, also owned by the resort, and try out the different beaches. Snorkeling is okay, but not great, as most of the corals are damaged. Lots of insects around, but expect that in a tropical island.
Jurico O. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Excellent beach resort

Excellent amenities, free wifi in common areas, great food
9.3
we were planning to visit pearl farm and made inquiries directly with their sales and got their rates. fortunately, we happen to look into agoda and found better rates. heard from the staff that there really is no pearl farm there anymore, and it's a fulltime resort now. we stayed in a samal house which was basically a hut standing on top of the water. everything was amazing!
Travel tip: Book in Agoda to get better rates from their published rates. Booking in Agoda already includes airport and boat transfers.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Excellent hotel in every way!

Everything was perfect.
10
Everything was just superb, from arriving to catch the boat to go to the resort to the return: Just wished I had booked for longer. The food was excellent, from the delicious and extensive buffet breakfast to the buffet dinner, although a la carte is also available. I was expecting drink prices to be high, but they were very reasonable, particularly for the wine. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and everyhing was done almost before you had asked for it. This is true luxury. I hope to return soon.
Restaurant Tip: Go for the extensive buffets and try a bit of everything, it is all suberb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B08