Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1063 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
Anina K. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2013
awesome location and service

great customer service, nice balcony view, clear waters,
8.7
The Samal house was very cozy and I loved the fact that it's built on water and it has a very nice view. The customer service in the resort is very excellent. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was delicious but super expensive. The room had a few cockroaches too. Nonetheless, my stay was pleasant. I like how the resort is well-maintained and generally clean.
Report this review
Diorelani C. Families with young children Philippines, March 4, 2013
relaxing (except for the renovation part)

nice beach, a lot fishes, preserved island
4.7
we spent an overnight stay in pearl farm to celebrate my husband's birthday. it was actually our first time there and was really excited. however, i received an email regarding their renovation weeks before our stay. honestly, i was disappointed to know that the swimming pool near our hilltop room was being renovated. i just wish that they informed the guests prior the reservation. but since it was too late for us to cancel, we just had to go with it. i was thinking of having a dinner by the beach or pool for my husband and my dad who will also celebrate his 60th. so, i emailed the office and asked for their rates. i was again disappointed to know that they were asking an additional Php2,000 for the arrangement on top of the dinner buffet. i thought it was too much so i declined. on the day we were there, we bought some biscuits, water, juice and softdrinks for my kid because he's picky with his food. the officers/attendants from the wharf was strict and had to confiscate the softdrinks but allowed everything else after explaining that it was for my son. when we had our dinner i was hoping they could at least give my husband a slice of cake or maybe any kind of dessert as complimentary since i mentioned that it was his birthday. but unfortunately nothing came not even a group of waiters to just greet my husband and dad. i've been to several hotels/resorts all over the philippines and i must say that this hotel is not even close to my standards. here are my comments: pros: if you want out of the busy city and just have a quiet stay with your loved ones this is the place to be, it's not crowded. it has beautiful beach, close to nature, polite staff. still a must try (even if they need a lot of things to change, a day trip will do) if you're in davao cons: the resort is a bit old. small tv, no internet in the room, wifi was only at the lobby area (it was near the temporary restaurant but the signal was so poor it couldnt even reach the resto) the food is so
Report this review
Marivic D. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2013
Nice and cool

the best for holiday, clean and fun
8.7
Very nice experience since they have many facilities to use. The food was good and tasty the staffs were very accommodating.
Report this review
Marie J. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2013
It was serene and relaxing.

Staff are very polite. Food is great.
6.3
Report this review
Crista V. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2013
great place to stay

friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Wolfgang W. Couples Germany, February 17, 2013
The best romantic week ever

warm, sea, nice people
9
I wanted to cancel the reservation, when I read some comment in internet. But I´m happy that I didn´t.We have never had such a romantic week before. Excelent weather, friedly staff...even when they renovated one part of resort, we didn´t have any negative experience. Every night life music, we joined the special "party" to celebrate chinese New Year and also Valentines´ day. For this I would give 11 points from 10. But it had also some minus: e.g. - very poor WLAN, almost impossible to use internet. No internet in Rooms, by pool, beach. When you were lucky, 1 in 5-times you could open some web-pages... Second minus is for expensive lunch or dinner breakfats. I think per person is quit much to much. and you have no other possibility. Ok, you did. you could have a cold pizza or other meal from menu list.
Report this review
Angela Q. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2013
Relaxing stay

good ocean view from samal suite, good facilities, quite surroundings
7.7
Overall, our stay was fantastic. The buffet meals has a wide variety of options. Fantastic ocean view from samal suite
Report this review
Julie G. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2013
Loveliest hotel in Samal Island

They have a private island exclusive only for hotel's guests called malipano island which is really beautiful
9
The resort is really great with very accommodating and nice attendants. The facilities are way way better than I expected. The food is just so expensive, and they will charge you corkage fees if you bring outside food/snacks. The water sports activities like jetski, wakeboarding (yes they do have a wake park along the beach of the private island called malipano) which they are promoting have their own charges too. (Even kayaks). The buffet breakfast is good too, with lots of choices. The resort is very secured with their guests, you can't leave and join island hopping of other locals without signing a waiver. Overall, if not for the expensive food, and activities I'll give this hotel a perfect rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Currently their famous parola bar is under renovation, and would last until March of the current year. Better if you can plan your trip after that, or check first with the hotel so you can maximize what the resort has to offer.
Report this review
Lolita D. Groups Philippines, February 15, 2013
Peace and Quiet

Soooo friendly and attentive staff
8.7
We were a group of six college classmates who just wanted to enjoy being together without the usual crowd of beach merrymaking. The Samal pearl farm is simly the perfect place for us. We were free to lazily hang around and laugh, eat and enjoy the beautiful scenery and the ocean breeze. The food we ordered for dinner and snacks tasted good. We would have enjoyed more variety in the complimentary breakfast, although, the choices were rather plenty. I particularly liked the sweet fruits and the congee with garlic and century egg toppings. The old rooms need a bit of renovation and modernization, but the hilltop has a beautiful view and value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The farm resort is about 30min boat ride from Davao city but guests can easily go out and do the city tour spots because of the regular boat shuttle from morning till late afternoon. At the marina, we met Leo, a private van service for hire who took us around, and patiently waited for us at every point, even while we dined in the famous Ah Fat chinese resto at Victoria center. Tourists should not miss the Chinese temple, the teachings posted on the board are worth keeping in mind. Php1,500 is very reasonable day tour service.
Report this review
Jovanah N. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2013
great hotel with great service!
8
Great for both solo and family travelers! will definitely check in again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Acqua Sports FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - AerialPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06