My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
982 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (982)
Sort by:
Eric P. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Awesome Place

very relaxing
8
we had fun on this resort, the employees are very well trained, polite and greets you once they see you.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2012
perfect paradise for lovers, excellent service

very clean beach, food is great! excellent staff, and lovely rooms!
9.3
pearl farm beach resort is the perfect getaway for couples and family who want a escape from the noisy city life.the place is paradise! clean beach, white sand, island hop! they serve excellent food, warm service.. live bands play romantic music while ur eating ur dinner. very very relaxing place!!! no stress.. just pure fun and relaxation.. while waiting for the boat transfer back to city, the staff even gave me bread for fish feeding !! i love pearl farm!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island hop, snorkelling, diving
Wong M. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Beautiful Place! Wonderful Experience

Outdoor Movie Night!, Delicious Breakfast Buffet!
9.7
We were quite apprehensive about going to Samal for 1 night but it was worth it! We flew arrived at 9AM so we were able to have a full breakfast on our 1st day. Plenty of choices but what we loved were the cheese, the bacon and the cereals! The fruits were super fresh. It rained in the afternoon but our view was breathtaking, we didnt mind it at all. Dinner buffet for P950 was worth it because of all the grilled seafood we ate. Try to stay overnight because a day trip is not enough. The shuttle to the Hillview rooms were being fixed so if you're planning to book a Hillview room, suggest you call Pearl Farm first because it looked like quite a walk. So happy with the Samal Room. Cant wait to go back!
Shopping Tip: Go to Aldivinco for pasalubongs, sarongs, knick knacks and pearls!
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
It's was an amazing place and wonderful stay

The ambience and scenery is great
6.7
The service was well done and excellent but the expenses need to be adjust,fir balay house need to be improve
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
The rooms was little bit scary too dark

Great scenery and ambience good for relaxing
7
Wonderful place but it's a little but expensive For the room
Linda F. Families with older children United States of America, November 3, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with friendly staff

The room was very large and well appointed. The resort had two pools and various activities.
8.7
The food is fine but expensive. For the rate and the fact that there is no where else to go, the hotel should consider an all-in plan. There are a lot of activities but the hotel needs to make sure all the guests are aware of all that can be participated in. A little history on the island and where the name came from would be nice.
Imelda M. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Our favorite in Davao

Pool,view,beach, aqua sports
8
Our 2nd time to stay in pearl farm ,this time for 3 days/2nights. Though the hilltop room was far away from the restaurant and he pool,there's always a shuttle service going back to the room (but you still have to walk from the room to the resto/pool). We requested a room with the beachfront view, i was expecting a room with own veranda/terrace like before but was given with common veranda. Anyway, it was okay,still with a beach view. We were allowed early check in. Still doesn't have wifi inside the room( only at the restaurant and parola bar) and the lcd tv was too small for the room, probably just 17".. We spent halloween there, staff dressed in their halloween costumes,it was fun. We availed of their aqua sport- jetski. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We also availed of their happy hour promo the parola bar which was from 4-6:30pm for half the price of the drinks/cocktail. Breakfast buffet was superb. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to visit Hagimit Falls. You can ask the reception on how to go there, just sign a waiver and there are motorcycles(habal-habal) waiting at the gate, just haggle with the price and they will bring you there and back to the hotel. But there are rough roads going to the falls,so expect a bumpy ride and just hold on tight to the driver. The hotel is offering a tour there also,using a van but for an expensive fee. It's your choice.
Ruth M. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
great resort with friendly staff

great service and beautiful resort
9.3
This is one of the resorts that I would definitely recommend to my friends. It is not just beautiful but the staff in the hotel really shows what they say, "pleasure to serve". The food in their restaurant is okay except the pastries.
Ruth M. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
great resort with friendly staff

beautiful resort and friendly staff
9.3
This is one of the resorts that I would definitely recommend to my friends. It is not just beautiful but the staff in the hotel really shows what they say, "pleasure to serve". The food in their restaurant is okay except the pastries.
Victoriano M. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
A Place To Come Back

Good Service
8
Strictly use pathways only and prohibit stepping on the grass when it comes to boarding the boat to avoid accident like what happened to my daughter when her big toe unnoticed hit the exposed big root of the tree.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B04