or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1054 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1054)
Sort by:
Enrico D. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2013
Serene and quiet; Highly recommended

Impeccable service with great staff
10
we stayed here for our honeymoon. the place was secluded, but very relaxing--just what we needed after the week of stress preceding our wedding. service was impeccable with the staff attending to our every need with genuine smiles and concern.
Hotel Feature Tip: You must try their spa.
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, January 6, 2013
A fine hotel for relaxation

Сozy location
10
Hotel is cozy located on the island of Samal and is perfectly suited for family rest. All the staff is polite and attentive to the visitors. The rooms are clean, spacious, equipped with all necessary for living. The beaches are constantly cleaned of debris and leaves, the water is very clear, a lot of colored fish and sea stars. Dishes and drinks in the restaurant fresh and tasty, you can order food to the room at any time of the day. No doubt I will return to this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: For full relaxation, you can take advantage of the excellent SPA facilities
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, January 3, 2013
Excellent hotel

Philippine traditional style in the rooms
10
The hotel is a great place for a holiday of full value. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is good. As for me I prefer to eat Filipino cuisine. New year's eve dinner was accompanied by a delicious meal, incendiary dances and music, excellent staff service and final grandiose fireworks. I am going to come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: a lot of colorful fish in the water which can be fed with hands
Dave C. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Great ambiance

Good service
8.7
Wonderful resort. Would be glad to come back again.
Mark A. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
I love the place...

i love the rooms, rustic on the outside very cozy on the inside.
10
I booked the resort few months ahead before our wedding. I was really thrilled because it was my dream to be at pearl farm one day. I love my experienced at the resort, it was one of the happiest days for me and wife, I love the pool, the scenery, the maranao restaurant, and water activities that guest can avail. The staff were fantastic, the only thing I noticed is that the shuttle took time to drop you off on the certain place you want to be because the resort was pretty huge and the pathway of road was really small. But one thing for sure this hotel is an environment friendly hotel since their shuttle are electric powered vehicle and that amazed me more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Never forget to drink at parolla at night, it was an amazing feat.
Keith F. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
Totally low-class room and management

Of course the location is great
4
The room was advertised as having a sea view, but the only view from the room was looking out on some foliage in the back. Classic false advertising. In addition to this, the shower door in the room does not close; it swings open several inches, and this not only means that water from the shower goes onto the floor, but it's quite dangerous, if someone were to slip and hit the fairly sharp metal handle and edge of the door. Also, the sink hardly drains, so it fills up rather grossly as you're brushing your teeth or shaving. And the TV in the room is the size of a mini computer monitor. It's obvious that the owners of this highly expensive resort have cut every corner to get money. The dinner buffet is almost 1000 pesos per person! If you go to the little island across the way, where the 50,000-pesos-per-night villas are, you'll see garbage strewn around, even as employees are there, mostly lounging around. When I explained all the problems with my room to the staff, there was a secret meeting with the invisible general manager, and it was decided to reduce my food bill by 15%. In other words, I got about 250 pesos "reimbursement" for such a crappy room and experience. I've been to the Philippines 12 times. This was the most expensive hotel I've stayed at, and one of the worst. Total rip-off.
Jude J. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2012
Nice beach resort

White sand
6.7
Check-in and check-out was too troublesome as I had kids with me. Agoda agency and hotel management could not settle issues promptly.
Maria M. Groups Philippines, December 17, 2012
Perfect place to relax!

Quiet, clean and beautiful white sand beach
8
When we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome of friendly staff handing us a welcome drink and did a briefing about our room and the resort facilities. Our luggages were taken cared of. Dinner buffet closes a little early so you will be forced to dine in early. But it was good since they have a good selection of seafood and what we like most is the pork barbeque were served hot off the grill. Breakfast buffet was good too and don't forget to try the fresh coconut shake, it is the best ever! The resort caters water activities such as kayak, jet ski, snorkelling etc. It is a good place to rest and relax because it has a quiet, peaceful and calm ambience. They have the beach area and the inifinity pool. It may be a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you must visit Malipano island. such a beautiful island.
Aileen T. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2012
Awesome Ocean View

Warm and welcoming staff
7.7
We had a great welcome with fresh Watermelon Shakes to refresh after the long boat trip. The staff were so accommodating. They gave us all that we needed. I booked a Hilltop room for my in laws and did not expect it to be big suite. I only payed for a regular room. My husband's parents were so delighted and can't stop thanking us. The only downside of that hilltop room is the distance from the beach. If you're going for a swim, choose another room. Since Pearl Farm is in an island, all you can do is water sports and eat in their only restaurant. If you want something else, go elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: Order seafood and the crispy Pata.
Aileen T. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2012
Spectacular Scenery

Accomodating Staff
8
Our room was in stilts so you can see how clear and clean the ocean water is. It's just breathtaking especially at dawn and as the sun sets. The sound of the water as you sleep reminds me of the spa but this time it's the real thing! I know I slept so well, I almost forgot I had two kids with me. One is 5 and the other 6 months. The place was relaxing and the staff commendable. The food was at masanao restaurant was not bad either. Nothing to rave about though. We were just happy it was good to eat otherwise we would have died since it was the only restaurant there. Much can be done to improve the menu. Overall the facilities and services were fine so we were smiling at the end of our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Malipano Island for some water sports. There's a boat ride free of charge to get there but most activities are with a fee. Jet skiing for example is worth 100 dollars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01