My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Peter L. Couples Switzerland, November 1, 2012
Good for a romantic weekend

Beautiful infinity pool, nice beach
7
The hilltop rooms are very dark and not nice views. The TV is exremly small, also the complimentary bottled water is much smaller than at any other hotel. No internet available at the hilltop rooms. Not enough sunchairs at the infinity pool and the beach. Restaurant was ok. Good: Complimentary boat transportation
Nelly G. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
"Best place for relaxation"

I like ambiance, the pool and their friendly staff
7.7
I"ve been here several times, this time i booked for hilltop room and I'm not satisfied and did not enjoy my room. The bathroom is so small and many ants crawling. The place is nice, quiet and best place to relax. The food served at breakfast has few choices unlike before Fuego Hotels handled Pearl Farm. But i loved their chicken fried in sesame seeds and kangkong w/ bagnet and their buko shake. Try their ala carte you can save some pesos because their buffet is too pricey. If you want to relax this is the best place.
Regina C. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2012
serene and green

nice and kind staff, neat and clean room
8.3
my daughter and i enjoyed our stay at pearl farm. we were fetched from the airport by a company car with a uniformed chauffeur to the marina wharf. the staff were nice from the wharf to the resort. it was the best vacation for us so far. i enjoyed taking pictures of the parola and other spots of the resort. it is so serene, clean, green and quiet. the food though has to be thought of because some of the selections at the buffet table are not that great. but as a whole, our whole is experience was fabulous and it was all worth it. my friends and i are planning to be there sometime in february because they have seen the pics i posted and they liked to experience pearl farm too...
Maria M. Couples Philippines, October 29, 2012
best vacay ever

i like the fact that we got upgraded
9.7
when we got to davao we went directly to the marina whraft where we can wait for our boat ride going to pearl farm. the marina was nice and has a restaurant in it. didn't got bored from waiting. the boat ride was 45mins. when we got to pearl farm we got upgraded from hilltop to mandaya suite, it was so very nice. the room is bigger and better. image from a room to a bigger suite. the place was superb. the staffs are very friendly and very polite. there is 2 pools, spas, golf car ride where in you can go from one place to another. there is a parola bar where there is a happy hour from 4-6pm 50% for cocktail and beers. the beach itself is clean and the water is very clear lots of star fish. there is a movie night every 8pm its a projector movie night in the parola. i would definitely go back again in pearl farm
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the place is just awesome!!! need i say more?
Jaynor D. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Perfect Place for Couple

Lovely Place
8.3
pear farm is the perfect place for people to relax and unwind away. we stayed at samal house, a stilt house perched above water level. no wifi at the area.buffet at the maranao restaurant is not ok and a little bit pricey. the staffs were all nice and polite.
Travel tip: so relaxing..
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Great location but a accomodation disapointing

Island haven
10
Bad news first: We were very much looking forward to our stay at Pearl Farm but were disapointed with the Samal House. Being a high end resort we expected more than the Samal House offered - we found our accomodation to be in a poor state of repair with rotting wood and the place looked more than a bit jaded around the edges - there were no personal touches like dressing gowns in the room which we had had in cheaper, kless commercial places. Good news: The staff were great and were extremely helpful - we paid to upgrade to a suite which was a world away in terms of upkeep and style and rescued our sinking mood. The view from Pearl Farm is breathtaking and the swimming pool and communal areas are clean and well maintained. Food is delicious and not too pricey considering visitors are a captive audience. The cocktails, I can say, after some research, are the best I have had to date in the whole of the Philipinnes!
Andre B. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2012
Lovely resort that is overpriced and overrated.

Location, diving/snorkeling spots, great staff.
7.7
pearl farm beach resort is lovely with an excellent location that is not too far from davao. it's staff is amazing, customer service is excellent. however, the accommodation is overpriced, they didn't have other water sports equipments such as stand up paddle boards or surf boards and the entertainment was horrible. so disappointing as the last time i was there, there was the amazing pirates night and even cultural night.
Jobett C. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
Romantic getaway

Food was good.
7.3
We were not satisfied with how the staff accommodated us.
Nightlife Tip: Try the Happy Hour at the Parola Bar!
Jesse A. Groups Philippines, October 17, 2012
Good hotel

Pools, facilities
8.3
Great food, service and facilities. Pool is great!
Bruce K. Couples New Zealand, October 16, 2012
wow really the best location

snokling the reefs and clams
9.3
i enjoyed the stay there the rooms are nice and comfitable. and its great in the samal hutts partly in the ocean, with tropical fish all around you very nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: really do the snokling it is wonderful and very eduacational

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B05