My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
980 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
Gerlie J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 15, 2012
Nice island

transportation from your room to the hotel amenities
5.7
Nice island and accomodating staff. This hotel has a vehicle available for guests that can transfer you from where you are staying up to the hotel's amenities. There are jet skis available on the other island that you can rent and go around the island. There are scheduled fish feedings where you can join for free, fish food is already provided by the staff. The infiniti pool is also fantastic as it looks like an extension of the sea. During the night, a live band is available in the restaurant to entertain the guests while dining.
Ma C. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Great place

Sumptuous buffet breakfast
8.3
The resort rests on an island which is perfect for those wanting to detach themselves from the busy city life. The place is where you can just sit by the beach and read a good book. The beach is perfect if you want to get tanned. The staff are courteous and friendly, and will try to make your stay worthwhile. The food is great, especially their buffet breakfast. Water sports is also good. The hilltop rooms provide such an experience because the rooms are surrounded by trees and nature. Rooms are quite spacious and clean. This place is highly recommended for those who want a break from the fast paced city life.
Christopher R. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Best Resort in Davao

Their beach is very clean, you can even swim under the docks.
9
Staff were very friendly The resort is very clean Feels very exclusive Wifi connection at the bar and at the resto You can snorkel 10 feet from the beach and see corals and marine life! We saw Nemo while standing near the shore! Food prices are decent considering the huge servings
Katrina T. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
great hotel with accomodating staff

good food & buffet
8.7
The place is really relaxing and great way to escape from the city life. All the staff are really accomodating and friendly. I just wished that the comfort rooms in the hilltop room will be much larger. But overall we are satisfied!
Rigoberto C. Families with older children Philippines, October 13, 2012
nice room with sunset view

there's a fish feeding area right outside our samal house and great lounge singers in the cafe
8
The place is definitely a quiet, calm, relaxing and peaceful resort to be in. Staff are nice and will accommodate all of your requests. You can go exploring any time of the day, bring you SLR or have or cams handy because almost every spot is worth the shot. WE stayed in Samal House, shoreline, facing directly the sea and if your lucky enough you can choose the sunset suite samal house which they said the best room for sunset or sunrise viewing. Will definitely go back soon!
Shopping Tip: its far from the city so you need to have an extra day to go shopping for pasalubong
Christine B. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
Lovely resort, peaceful.

peaceful exclusive resort
8
Very good customer service. From the check in to the check out there was good system and service to customer. I made a mistake in my booking and they accomodated my request after pleading and prodding.
Lisa C. Families with older children United States of America, October 9, 2012
Amazing Location on the Water

Best Location, good food, lots to see and do
8.7
I booked Pearl Farm through Agoda and made some notes about our needs. An agent got back to us from the hotel to confirm our boat shuttle times and our dietary needs. When we arrived, it seems that communication was NOT noted on our arrival. We are vegans and they do not allow ANY outside food or drink. They did a thorough search of all of our belongings to remove all our food before they allowed us on the boat. It's strange and makes the guest feel like criminals. We had an unpleasant experience and I almost left at that moment, especially since they could not assure us that they could properly feed us. Of course we were going to eat every meal at their restaurant anyway, we just bring extra in case the food is a chef salad for every meal (not so fun for vegans). In the end, they did not charge us corkage for each item and allowed us to bring them. But it took a lot of unnecessary arguing and not enough accommodating to our needs as guests paying top dollar to stay. Despite all of this, the rest of the trip was smooth and we had an amazing time snorkeling, jet skiing, visiting the exclusive island across the way, chatting with the staff, swimming in the pools. We did not even get a chance to us the gym or game room, enjoy happy hour, feed the fish. I would come back again because we had an amazing experience despite the initial speedbump.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a tour of the next island with the exclusive homes. it's an amazing treat to see these villas.
Cecil M. Families with older children South Africa, October 7, 2012
Paradise island

Very relaxing stay
8.7
Very relaxing but with enough activities to keep you busy. Very friendly and helpful staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bat cave and hagimit falls day trip
Cecil M. Families with older children South Africa, October 7, 2012
Island paradise

Relaxsation
8.7
Very relaxing, but with enough activities to keep you busy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Coral snorkelling tour
Christine D. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
The greatest escape! Highly recommended!

The place was really nice..the beach was nice.. everything was nice..:) the beauty of the mountains intertwined with beaches is paradise..
10
we stayed for 2d & 1n as a celebration of our 8 anniversary. we really enjoyed the whole time we were there.. at the wharf, there is a spanish restaurant and they serve good food as well, we had their specialty paella. for pfr service is good, friendly staff. the place is old but it is well maintained. what i liked most about the place is that there are a lot of areas where you can lounge and visit.. there is a free boat ride to malipano island where you can take a dip at the coastline.. however, there is an exclusive beach for villa renters only at the other side, we visited it and it was fabulous!we only took photos bec.were not allowed to swim there. the food was overwhelming and the squid bbq was tender even when its cold.:) they even had a live entertainment at night and the guy singer's voice was quite relaxing setting a great mood for the night to relax..(i forgot his name but he is good!) overall it was a great experience that i would love to keep forever. money spent is worth it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can ask around for a boat to do island hopping!(we missed to do this one bec.of time constraints) or you can take a 3 hour city tour for php and buy souvenirs and food treats!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C02