Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1057 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1057)
Sort by:
Aileen T. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2012
Awesome Ocean View

Warm and welcoming staff
7.7
We had a great welcome with fresh Watermelon Shakes to refresh after the long boat trip. The staff were so accommodating. They gave us all that we needed. I booked a Hilltop room for my in laws and did not expect it to be big suite. I only payed for a regular room. My husband's parents were so delighted and can't stop thanking us. The only downside of that hilltop room is the distance from the beach. If you're going for a swim, choose another room. Since Pearl Farm is in an island, all you can do is water sports and eat in their only restaurant. If you want something else, go elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: Order seafood and the crispy Pata.
Aileen T. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2012
Spectacular Scenery

Accomodating Staff
8
Our room was in stilts so you can see how clear and clean the ocean water is. It's just breathtaking especially at dawn and as the sun sets. The sound of the water as you sleep reminds me of the spa but this time it's the real thing! I know I slept so well, I almost forgot I had two kids with me. One is 5 and the other 6 months. The place was relaxing and the staff commendable. The food was at masanao restaurant was not bad either. Nothing to rave about though. We were just happy it was good to eat otherwise we would have died since it was the only restaurant there. Much can be done to improve the menu. Overall the facilities and services were fine so we were smiling at the end of our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Malipano Island for some water sports. There's a boat ride free of charge to get there but most activities are with a fee. Jet skiing for example is worth 100 dollars.
Shahani S. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2012
very satisfied

location, friendly staff and good food
9.7
Me and my 7 year old son enjoyed our stay at Pearl Farm . He even asked to extend our stay. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Very big and comfortable room for 2 with swimming pool view and partly ocean view.
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Great Hotel Accomodation

Resort is clean and very serene. Great place to relax and enjoy vacation with family... Pomelo is great my husband eat a plate...
8.3
Stay at Samal House 11. Though the room is quite old it is still well maintained and restroom is newly renovated. The resort is very clean and staff are very accomodating. They are very attentive to your need. Place is very serene and a great place to relax. If your looking for night life this is not the place for you.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
Had a great time...superb service

Food and scuba
7.3
we had great time in pearl farm and were extended due to typoon ,but the management offer us great discount. the service and food was good. amenities was nice and clean. i could recommend scuba diving , the staff and diving master was so good and help me through out specially for first timers.
Sylvester Y. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Romantic Getaway

Nice location, good food, excellent spa service, friendly staff.
8.7
i was contemplating whether to go to pearl farm or boracay for a romantic weekend getaway with my girlfriend. chose pearl farm for its location setup a special dinner which was nice, but could've placed us on a better location. the mandaya house is good except for the flooring needs renovation as it's creaking and making noises while walking. the bathroom looks a lil bit old. for its price could've placed a bathtub and it would've been perfect. all in all, the place is nice if you want a quiet and serene getaway.
Myra L. Groups Canada, December 2, 2012
resort in a beautiful setting

pools, scenery
7
the setting for this hotel was gorgeous. however, the rooms were a bit overpriced for what they were- the samal house rooms were fairly basic and we paid over room. however, having your room set right on the ocean was lovely. the pools were nice too and the beach was good with snorkelling. we were disappointed that there weren't many chair lounges around the pool and beach. people saved them even if they were gone for hours, they would leave their belongings so no one else could use them. the resort should provide more chaise lounges or not let people save chairs if not using them. service was good and friendly. the buffet breakfast was good, but the menu for other meals was limited and not so appealing.
Revin S. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2012
excellent view, resort and service staff

nice beach with lots of fishes, giant clams and corals
9.3
Me and my wife had a great time.We always look forward to clean shores, fine sand and clear water beaches and this is one of the best places we've been to. Food is above average, a little pricey for the local tourists but servings are ample. We really enjoyed the wide selection of the breakfast buffet included in our accommodation package. We will definitely go back next year.
Restaurant Tip: some of the dishes are good for sharing which is good if your a budget conscious traveler just like us. just order extra rice for you or your partner.
Laizabeth G. Families with older children Philippines, November 29, 2012
Impressive!

Everything's just worth the money spent!
10
We really have enjoyed our stay in the resort. The food was nice and with my foreign partner, he loves everything! The aqua sports were exemplary too. The people were very accommodating and hospitable including "Charlie" the talking bird! Certainly one of the best place to spend for holidays. And I will definitely recommend it to my other friends here in Australia. Thumbs up! Keep it up!
Jerico B. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2012
Good ambience and clean rooms

all the staff were courteous and helpful
10
my dad and my gf shared 1 hilltop room, our stay was good, the food and location of the beach were superb

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Acqua Sports FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - AerialPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C08