Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1056 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1056)
Sort by:
Bernard G. Families with young children United States of America, November 22, 2012
Excellent, beautiful, relaxing

Location, beautiful views, great staff, great food
9
This is our 4th visit to Pearl Farm, this time we brought our young baby daughter. There's a reason why we keep coming back. Pearl Farm has always been our all-time favorite resort to stay out. The food is terrific, the scenary, beach, water is crystal clear and just the boat ride alone to the island takes all the stress out of your body. The staff is friendly, helpful, rooms are not 5-star level, but clean, quaint and fits in well with the surroundings. We stayed in the Mandaya House cottage (due to having a young child), because it has more room and an extra single bed. . . but don't miss out if you're a couple and stay in the Samal House, overlooking the water. It's a little smaller, but absolutely beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: For a couple, stay in the Samal House. Romantic, right ON the water. If you have a larger family or children, choose the Mandaya House. More space, extra bed and even an outdoor shower. If you are singles or solos traveling individually, the cheaper option is the hilltop cottages.
Gilda S. Families with older children Philippines, November 21, 2012
Nice place for the rich, famous & feeling like one

A haven of peace & serenity!!!
8
It's once in a lifetime experience to have gone to a place where you can hear the chirping of birds and singing of winds beating together with the flow of waves around our Samal room since we are practically staying over the water!!! A sumptuous and generous servings of buffet breakfast is also well appreciated.
Carmelene A. Groups Philippines, November 20, 2012
Ideal for relaxation; a "must" in your bucket list

far from the madding crowd
10
the staff were very courteous, very helpful and all smiles! the malipano island, also a part of pearl farm, has a wider beach front. it's a haven in itself. food was worth the money i paid. you have a choice of ala carte or buffet. i had buffet all chow times. spa services met my expectations. ylang ylang spa is glorious and serene. you could hear the water gushing from the man-made waterfalls. thanks to albert (malipano housekeeping), j.r. (caretaker of malipano island), michael (security personnel), the boatmen and all the staff of samal island. it was indeed a memorable experience.
Travel tip: if you want a haven of tranquility, stay in one of the Malipano Villas. On Hilltop rooms, choose B-19. You'll get the sea view.
Jommel M. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
Worth every penny

Great for relaxation
9
Spending 2 days away from everyone else and it was all worth it. Would definitely go back and enjoy the beauty of Samal.
Pamela A. Families with older children Philippines, November 17, 2012
tropical getaway

lovely beaches around
8.3
the resort is a great getaway place, with friendly and accommodating staff. it gets a bit too busy now that they are open to day trips,but there are lots of nooks and crannies to explore, so it's okay. the mountain rooms are okay, with a nice big shared veranda. the only thing is that it gets musty from lack of circulation, with the damp air and thick foliage around. we had advised the staff to air out the rooms weekly to help with this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the nearby island, also owned by the resort, and try out the different beaches. Snorkeling is okay, but not great, as most of the corals are damaged. Lots of insects around, but expect that in a tropical island.
Jurico O. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Excellent beach resort

Excellent amenities, free wifi in common areas, great food
9.3
we were planning to visit pearl farm and made inquiries directly with their sales and got their rates. fortunately, we happen to look into agoda and found better rates. heard from the staff that there really is no pearl farm there anymore, and it's a fulltime resort now. we stayed in a samal house which was basically a hut standing on top of the water. everything was amazing!
Travel tip: Book in Agoda to get better rates from their published rates. Booking in Agoda already includes airport and boat transfers.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Stay in Samal to get the best beach view

the staff are all polite, nice buffet breakfast
8
Location is great, not too far from the city yet perfectly tranquil and clean.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Excellent hotel in every way!

Everything was perfect.
10
Everything was just superb, from arriving to catch the boat to go to the resort to the return: Just wished I had booked for longer. The food was excellent, from the delicious and extensive buffet breakfast to the buffet dinner, although a la carte is also available. I was expecting drink prices to be high, but they were very reasonable, particularly for the wine. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and everyhing was done almost before you had asked for it. This is true luxury. I hope to return soon.
Restaurant Tip: Go for the extensive buffets and try a bit of everything, it is all suberb.
Jen C. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2012
Nature's gift at its best

It's a home away from home
9.3
We enjoyed every bit of our stay. The Samal house that we got was just perfect. Its location had the beautiful view of the sunset. Since Samal Houses are built on stilts are perched above water level, we were able to see a variety of beautiful fish. Shuttle service is available upon request if you prefer not to walk from your room to the pool or restaurant.
Jenniefer F. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Nice place to just relax

Nice beach and clear waters with fishes and star fishes near the shores
8.3
The people are very accomodating and service is good. Though the samal houses are old still they keep it clean and nice. The place is very relaxing. The beach is nice and clean. My son enjoyed the infinity pool. The food is nice and i think the price is decent. I will definitely go back again.
Restaurant Tip: If you are not a heavy eater, try their ala carte menu its cheaper than taking the buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Acqua Sports FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - AerialPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B04