Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1003 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1003)
Sort by:
Cecil M. Families with older children South Africa, October 7, 2012
Island paradise

Relaxsation
8.7
Very relaxing, but with enough activities to keep you busy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Coral snorkelling tour
Christine D. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
The greatest escape! Highly recommended!

The place was really nice..the beach was nice.. everything was nice..:) the beauty of the mountains intertwined with beaches is paradise..
10
we stayed for 2d & 1n as a celebration of our 8 anniversary. we really enjoyed the whole time we were there.. at the wharf, there is a spanish restaurant and they serve good food as well, we had their specialty paella. for pfr service is good, friendly staff. the place is old but it is well maintained. what i liked most about the place is that there are a lot of areas where you can lounge and visit.. there is a free boat ride to malipano island where you can take a dip at the coastline.. however, there is an exclusive beach for villa renters only at the other side, we visited it and it was fabulous!we only took photos bec.were not allowed to swim there. the food was overwhelming and the squid bbq was tender even when its cold.:) they even had a live entertainment at night and the guy singer's voice was quite relaxing setting a great mood for the night to relax..(i forgot his name but he is good!) overall it was a great experience that i would love to keep forever. money spent is worth it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can ask around for a boat to do island hopping!(we missed to do this one bec.of time constraints) or you can take a 3 hour city tour for php and buy souvenirs and food treats!
Grace K. Groups Philippines, October 7, 2012
lovely hotel with a smile

water sports and food
10
We enjoy our stay...all staff accomodate us with a smile...love to visit said resort again
Iris J. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2012
Inifinity pool

Food
8
Sooooo satisfied about my stay fantastic view.. Room is so big and nice overall tumbs up i definitly go back to this place. Limited choices of food and little bit pricey but the pomelo shake is must try
Li X. Families with young children Canada, October 6, 2012
It is funny

swimming, diving, relax
10
My son found a lot of funny things to do here. He didn't want to go back.
Ran J. Families with young children October 5, 2012
very beautiful place and comfortable to stay

nice location and good for aqua sports
8.3
the pearl fram beach resort is located in a very beautiful place and comfortable to stay. it is very suitable for vacation and holidays for families with young children. the adaults can go for some aqua sports, and children can play in the swimming pool, or on the beach for soccer or volleyball, even on the playground for basketball, badmington or ping-pang, etc.
Ran J. Families with young children October 5, 2012
Nice resort to have fun

sports activities
7.7
The Pearl Fram Beach Resort is located in a very beautiful place and comfortable to stay. It is very suitable for vacation and holidays for families with young children. The adaults can go for some aqua sports or playing pool, and children can play in the swimming pool, or on the beach for soccer or volleyball, even on the playground for basketball, badmington or Ping-Pang, etc.
Ran J. Families with young children October 5, 2012
Very nice place but small rooms of Samal

good for aqua sports like snorkling, swimming, fishing, boating, etc.
7.7
the pearl fram beach resort is located in a very beautiful place and comfortable to stay. it is very suitable for vacation and holidays for families with young children. the adaults can go for some aqua sports like snorkling, swimming, fishing, boating, etc., and children can play in the swimming pool, or on the beach for soccer or volleyball, even on the playground for basketball, badmington or ping-pang, etc.
Ran J. Families with young children October 5, 2012
Lovely resort with good food

nice place to have aqua sports
8.7
the pearl fram beach resort is located in a very beautiful place and comfortable to stay. it is very suitable for vacation and holidays for families with young children. the adaults can go for some aqua sports like snorkling, swimming, fishing, boating, etc., and children can play in the swimming pool, or on the beach for soccer or volleyball, even on the playground for basketball, badmington or ping-pang, etc.
Alastair T. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Beautiful resort for relaxation.

Lovely tropical beach, rainforest behind, comfortable "cottage" on stilts over the sea
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pearl Farm which is a beautiful retreat for relaxation. The water is clear and warm, the fishes swim round your feet. We stayed for three nights which was perfect. Pearl Farm is quite isolated, a 40 minute boat ride from Davao so the only eating options are the hotel restaurant and room service. The menu and buffet are good but not haute cuisine and we felt three days was enough. The breakfast buffet was good except for the coffee which tasted like it had been stewing for hours. A few little niggles. The front desk has no information on or map of Samal island. There was a room safe but it took three attempts to get the lock for it. WiFi didn't work for smartphones. But the niggles were minor, we greatly enjoyed our stay
Travel tip: It is possible to escape from Pearl Farm through a gate in the security fence, after signing a waiver absolving the resort from any responsibility for your safety, to the outside world, a local village with no amenities or shops. There is a rough, narrow track to the rest of Samal island and you can hire a motorbike rider to take you on his pillion. But it's a bumpy ride and your life is in his hands. Apart from other resorts most of Samal island is undeveloped.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A03