Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Boardwalk Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at Boardwalk
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana Boat Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang Spa
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1085 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Sylvester Y. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Romantic Getaway

Nice location, good food, excellent spa service, friendly staff.
8.7
i was contemplating whether to go to pearl farm or boracay for a romantic weekend getaway with my girlfriend. chose pearl farm for its location setup a special dinner which was nice, but could've placed us on a better location. the mandaya house is good except for the flooring needs renovation as it's creaking and making noises while walking. the bathroom looks a lil bit old. for its price could've placed a bathtub and it would've been perfect. all in all, the place is nice if you want a quiet and serene getaway.
Report this review
Myra L. Groups Canada, December 2, 2012
resort in a beautiful setting

pools, scenery
7
the setting for this hotel was gorgeous. however, the rooms were a bit overpriced for what they were- the samal house rooms were fairly basic and we paid over room. however, having your room set right on the ocean was lovely. the pools were nice too and the beach was good with snorkelling. we were disappointed that there weren't many chair lounges around the pool and beach. people saved them even if they were gone for hours, they would leave their belongings so no one else could use them. the resort should provide more chaise lounges or not let people save chairs if not using them. service was good and friendly. the buffet breakfast was good, but the menu for other meals was limited and not so appealing.
Report this review
Revin S. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2012
excellent view, resort and service staff

nice beach with lots of fishes, giant clams and corals
9.3
Me and my wife had a great time.We always look forward to clean shores, fine sand and clear water beaches and this is one of the best places we've been to. Food is above average, a little pricey for the local tourists but servings are ample. We really enjoyed the wide selection of the breakfast buffet included in our accommodation package. We will definitely go back next year.
Restaurant Tip: some of the dishes are good for sharing which is good if your a budget conscious traveler just like us. just order extra rice for you or your partner.
Report this review
Laizabeth G. Families with older children Philippines, November 29, 2012
Impressive!

Everything's just worth the money spent!
10
We really have enjoyed our stay in the resort. The food was nice and with my foreign partner, he loves everything! The aqua sports were exemplary too. The people were very accommodating and hospitable including "Charlie" the talking bird! Certainly one of the best place to spend for holidays. And I will definitely recommend it to my other friends here in Australia. Thumbs up! Keep it up!
Report this review
Jerico B. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2012
Good ambience and clean rooms

all the staff were courteous and helpful
10
my dad and my gf shared 1 hilltop room, our stay was good, the food and location of the beach were superb
Report this review
Celyn M. Families with older children Philippines, November 26, 2012
Great location with excellent service

accommodation, facilities, staff
9.3
my grandmother was given the best experience here. she is 88 years old and whenever we ask for a shuttle pick-up from her room, the shuttle driver kuya lhoy would even carry my grandmother going up since she cannot walk up and down the stairs. they were very accommodating and the place is awesome!!!
Report this review
Doron K. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Location
8.3
The hotel is located in a beautiful island, very nice rooms and very nice service.ideal place to relax. The only drawback is that in my opinion the cost is to high for Philipines standards
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The scuba diving is ok
Report this review
Virador E. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
great view.... very relaxing

great view, nice accomodation, friendly staff and good food
9.7
Report this review
Oliver G. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2012
Beautiful and relaxing place

Attentive and friendly staffs, Cleanliness, Outstanding view
8.3
My fiance and I stayed here overnight for her birthday celebration. We really had a wonderful time, the scenery is amazingly perfect. The staffs are friendly and can communicate in English well, plus point for foreigners touring the island. Going to and from airport to hotel are free. They can also drop you to island near Pearl farm (I forgot the name). I think its worth every penny we spent. I should definitely recommend this resort for those who want to relax and take some day off the busy world. :)
Report this review
Dianne E. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2012
Beautiful place

The surroundings
7
It was a very beautiful place... One of the best places I have been in. It's really serene, it was the perfect place to our second honeymoon.
Travel tip: Try the Samal suite rather than the Samal house, but if you choose to stay at the Samal house request it to be nearer the lobby area.. The walk is quite far
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 924 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03