Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Marie M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
It was serene and relaxing.
Staff are very polite. Food is great.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Kenneth G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
An exclusive hotel resort with great food choices
Exclusivity, good/scenic view, superb breakfast
To sum it up, this is a highly recommended hotel resort. Great view in the infinity pool, superb buffet breakfast and friendly staff. There is also a complimentary boat transfer so guests do not need to worry on how to get to Samal. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Kenneth G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Scenic, relaxing hotel resort
Great breakfast, good sized pools, exclusive feel.
Our stay at the Pearl Farm was superb. We enjoyed the scenery and of course their famous buffet breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Edmon B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Old, dimly lit rooms
near the beach, shuttle service, quiet place
The rooms are quite small for tripple sharing and they are dimly lit. Not very suitable for young children because of bugs. We were quite unsatisfied with the "value for money" of their buffet; they have very few choices of food. and since the dining place is just right next to the shore even birds are accessible to their buffet. for ala carte, it took them 45minutes to prepare our sauteed vegetables.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Edmon B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Overrated... didn't meet my expectations
near the beach, has a pool, shuttle service
It totally didn't meet my expectations... it's supposed to be a world class hotel. The rooms are quite old. Their system is a bit chaotic, some stuff would give out false information (e.g. they called us 3 days before the visit and they informed us that we could check-in at at 10am so we took the 8am boat ride going to the island and when we get there the front desk told us that our room will be available at 2pm. having small kids with me it is really a difficult situation.)
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Diorelani C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
relaxing (except for the renovation part)
nice beach, a lot fishes, preserved island
we spent an overnight stay in pearl farm to celebrate my husband's birthday. it was actually our first time there and was really excited. however, i received an email regarding their renovation weeks before our stay. honestly, i was disappointed to know that the swimming pool near our hilltop room was being renovated. i just wish that they informed the guests prior the reservation. but since it was too late for us to cancel, we just had to go with it. i was thinking of having a dinner by the beach or pool for my husband and my dad who will also celebrate his 60th. so, i emailed the office and asked for their rates. i was again disappointed to know that they were asking an additional Php2,000 for the arrangement on top of the dinner buffet. i thought it was too much so i declined. on the day we were there, we bought some biscuits, water, juice and softdrinks for my kid because he's picky with his food. the officers/attendants from the wharf was strict and had to confiscate the softdrinks but allowed everything else after explaining that it was for my son. when we had our dinner i was hoping they could at least give my husband a slice of cake or maybe any kind of dessert as complimentary since i mentioned that it was his birthday. but unfortunately nothing came not even a group of waiters to just greet my husband and dad. i've been to several hotels/resorts all over the philippines and i must say that this hotel is not even close to my standards. here are my comments: pros: if you want out of the busy city and just have a quiet stay with your loved ones this is the place to be, it's not crowded. it has beautiful beach, close to nature, polite staff. still a must try (even if they need a lot of things to change, a day trip will do) if you're in davao cons: the resort is a bit old. small tv, no internet in the room, wifi was only at the lobby area (it was near the temporary restaurant but the signal was so poor it couldnt even reach the resto) the food is so
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Kenneth D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
excellent stay.
location itself to the city, if you love nature you'll this hotel.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Kenneth D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
excellent.
wifi connection is poor
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Angela Q. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Relaxing stay
good ocean view from samal suite, good facilities, quite surroundings
Overall, our stay was fantastic. The buffet meals has a wide variety of options. Fantastic ocean view from samal suite
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Anina R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Awesome ocean view
Clean, Organized, Very friendly and accommodating staff
The resort is very well maintained. You can see the staff making sure the guests' needs are entertained and that the resort (including the shore) is clean. The entire place gives a cozy and peaceful feel. The only thing that is probably a downside is the expensive food.
Reviewed March 12, 2013