My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center
Hotel Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
945 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (945)
Sort by:
Michael W. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2012
Living off its past, not its current performance

Good location
4.3
this hotel was probably about as good as it gets - 25 years ago. but it has been superseded by superior contemporary resorts all over south east asia and now it is lagging behind in everything save room rates. the rooms are tired and urgently need renovation, the tv is too small to view it from anywhere other than at nose length. the food is average but expensive. and when we called for assistance with our luggage on two occasions, no one came, so we had to haul several bags down a long flight of stone steps and down the path to the jetty. that's fine in a simple resort, but when you are paying well over the odds, you expect better. this hotel was heavily hyped, but it falls well short of what it should be.
Clarissa H. Families with young children Philippines, September 1, 2012
Value for money

Value for money
9
- the hotel is the best place if you want to rest and be alone with nature. - we love the view from the Samal house. - the room is big enough to accommodate 3 adults and 2 kids. - the room is old but well maintained and clean. -we love the buffet dinner and breakfast. there was food variety and these were also child-friendly. the kids were also able to enjoy the buffet food. - the staff were very friendly and service was fast. - overall, i believe that the amount i paid for was worth it.
Katrina S. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2012
quite overrated

close to the beach, fish feeding allowed and outdoor movie.
6.7
this resort is overrated. the samal house that we booked was not as nice as i expected it to be. we had to transfer to a mandala house which was bigger.. rooms arent well maintained. i think they forgot to clean our room before we checked in.. i noticed thick dust over the tables and chairs. service was quite slow. we had to wait for like 15 mins to get a golf cart to be able to go to the reception area and restaurants.
Nelly G. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2012
The best beach resort in Samal

the ambience is very relaxing.
7
Nice place to unwind and de-stress. Few choices food served at buffet breakfast but the place is great, you're close to nature. I'll be visiting the place again.
Travel tip: Don't bring food at the resort, they don't allow it.
Lara P. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2012
Perfect for a soothing and relaxing vacation

The place is like a paradise. Staffs are friendly and always greets us with a smile. Buffet food are great, worth every penny you spent. Infinity pool, especially at night gives a soothing and refreshing feeling. Samal house is fantastic! Imagine waking up to the sound of the waves and chirping birds. I would love to go back here!
9
the only negative thing i saw is their lack of hot water supply in the shower. i called the room service for this, but they told us to wait for 15-20 mins. since their tank for hot water is a bit small.
Nightlife Tip: This paradise is perfect for couples and families. This is not a beach party paradise like Boracay so there's no nightlife party here. But they offer alcoholic beverages. The mini bar at Parola closes 11pm.
April S. Groups Philippines, August 29, 2012
Superbly Helpful Staff

The staff was so helpful
8.3
Stayed for only one day, but we were able to tour almost the whole place. Where most Samal resorts usually just had a boat tied to the jetty/dock, Pearl Farm has its own Marina with a pool, front desk/reception, cafe and native works shop. By that time, I knew I was in for a treat. Overall: I'd come back here to relax and get pampered, but I think I'd have to save up a bit for it. - Almost all the furnishings of the rooms are all-wood and polished immaculately. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Earthenware jars in front of every room so we can wash off the sand from our feet. - Yummy lunch buffet! I can tell that the veggies, fruits and squid were all fresh. Had to pay for the drinks, though, but since they were delicious, I didn't mind. - Insect problems at the restaurant: some ants got into the pineapple jam and bread basket in the buffet. Flies also got into the room where salads, cheeses and desserts were kept. - Not much to do without shelling out more cash (the watersports l
Steven L. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Luxury Resort at a Cost

great for honeymooners, super friendly staff, easy check in & out
8.3
this resort is great for honeymooners and families. the mainland check in process was easy and then a traditional philippines boat ride take you to the resort in about 45 mins which was enjoyable. once at the resort you received a complimentary beverage with a assemble for a welcome introduction speech. then given your room key there, the bell boys will take your luggage to your room, this is a great service and a with a buggy ride to the room. the hilltop room has a step hill to climb. received no information of events and no room companion book,the hot water only runs for few seconds and them cold. also the staff will greet you every time and welcome you there. yes i will recommend this resort.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant is very expensive for 950 php per person for buffet style, book with breakfast package it worth it, as the restuarant is very expensive there is less people and it had no feel. There is heaps of staff there on the resort.
Agnes M. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2012
lovely resort and corteous staff

this is perfect for a relaxing weekend
10
i really enjoyed my stay at this resort, the room is huge and nice, though the bathroom is kinda outdated already, staff are helpful and courteous. the food is pricey though but buffets are good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: explore the whole resort and their malipano island and try their wakeboarding
Elizabeth V. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
OK but not that awesome.

My kids enjoyed the fish feeding. The fish under the parola were beautiful.
5.7
I was expecting more. I've read about the place a lot and I was disappointed with the exprerience. The materials used for the room cabinets, shower, etc. are of poor quality. The bath towels are small. The TV is too small and has few channels. There were lizards in our room. I got a flyer from Diners Club which says I can get 10% discount on food & beverages but they didn't honor this. They said that this can only be done if I booked directly with the resort. Huh....what is the difference? Their breakfast food rate is the same as that of Marco Polo Davao but the variety and quality is far from Marco Polo's.
Jonathan S. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
unforgetable great experiance

very hospitable crew
9
this is my first time visited there. i really amaze and get excited for such a beautiful resort with xcellent service, well maintained resort. i strongly recommend traveller to visit there besides they offer airport and ferry transfer which is very convenient and hassle free. specially to those newly married its nice place to celebrate their honeymoon momemts.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hotel ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A07