or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Church Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pub/Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sports and Activities Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Bathroom Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sports and Activities Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1046 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
The rooms was little bit scary too dark

Great scenery and ambience good for relaxing
7
Wonderful place but it's a little but expensive For the room
Linda F. Families with older children United States of America, November 3, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with friendly staff

The room was very large and well appointed. The resort had two pools and various activities.
8.7
The food is fine but expensive. For the rate and the fact that there is no where else to go, the hotel should consider an all-in plan. There are a lot of activities but the hotel needs to make sure all the guests are aware of all that can be participated in. A little history on the island and where the name came from would be nice.
Imelda M. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Our favorite in Davao

Pool,view,beach, aqua sports
8
Our 2nd time to stay in pearl farm ,this time for 3 days/2nights. Though the hilltop room was far away from the restaurant and he pool,there's always a shuttle service going back to the room (but you still have to walk from the room to the resto/pool). We requested a room with the beachfront view, i was expecting a room with own veranda/terrace like before but was given with common veranda. Anyway, it was okay,still with a beach view. We were allowed early check in. Still doesn't have wifi inside the room( only at the restaurant and parola bar) and the lcd tv was too small for the room, probably just 17".. We spent halloween there, staff dressed in their halloween costumes,it was fun. We availed of their aqua sport- jetski. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We also availed of their happy hour promo the parola bar which was from 4-6:30pm for half the price of the drinks/cocktail. Breakfast buffet was superb. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to visit Hagimit Falls. You can ask the reception on how to go there, just sign a waiver and there are motorcycles(habal-habal) waiting at the gate, just haggle with the price and they will bring you there and back to the hotel. But there are rough roads going to the falls,so expect a bumpy ride and just hold on tight to the driver. The hotel is offering a tour there also,using a van but for an expensive fee. It's your choice.
Ruth M. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
great resort with friendly staff

great service and beautiful resort
9.3
This is one of the resorts that I would definitely recommend to my friends. It is not just beautiful but the staff in the hotel really shows what they say, "pleasure to serve". The food in their restaurant is okay except the pastries.
Ruth M. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
great resort with friendly staff

beautiful resort and friendly staff
9.3
This is one of the resorts that I would definitely recommend to my friends. It is not just beautiful but the staff in the hotel really shows what they say, "pleasure to serve". The food in their restaurant is okay except the pastries.
Victoriano M. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
A Place To Come Back

Good Service
8
Strictly use pathways only and prohibit stepping on the grass when it comes to boarding the boat to avoid accident like what happened to my daughter when her big toe unnoticed hit the exposed big root of the tree.
Peter L. Couples Switzerland, November 1, 2012
Good for a romantic weekend

Beautiful infinity pool, nice beach
7
The hilltop rooms are very dark and not nice views. The TV is exremly small, also the complimentary bottled water is much smaller than at any other hotel. No internet available at the hilltop rooms. Not enough sunchairs at the infinity pool and the beach. Restaurant was ok. Good: Complimentary boat transportation
Nelly G. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
"Best place for relaxation"

I like ambiance, the pool and their friendly staff
7.7
I"ve been here several times, this time i booked for hilltop room and I'm not satisfied and did not enjoy my room. The bathroom is so small and many ants crawling. The place is nice, quiet and best place to relax. The food served at breakfast has few choices unlike before Fuego Hotels handled Pearl Farm. But i loved their chicken fried in sesame seeds and kangkong w/ bagnet and their buko shake. Try their ala carte you can save some pesos because their buffet is too pricey. If you want to relax this is the best place.
Regina C. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2012
serene and green

nice and kind staff, neat and clean room
8.3
my daughter and i enjoyed our stay at pearl farm. we were fetched from the airport by a company car with a uniformed chauffeur to the marina wharf. the staff were nice from the wharf to the resort. it was the best vacation for us so far. i enjoyed taking pictures of the parola and other spots of the resort. it is so serene, clean, green and quiet. the food though has to be thought of because some of the selections at the buffet table are not that great. but as a whole, our whole is experience was fabulous and it was all worth it. my friends and i are planning to be there sometime in february because they have seen the pics i posted and they liked to experience pearl farm too...
Maria M. Couples Philippines, October 29, 2012
best vacay ever

i like the fact that we got upgraded
9.7
when we got to davao we went directly to the marina whraft where we can wait for our boat ride going to pearl farm. the marina was nice and has a restaurant in it. didn't got bored from waiting. the boat ride was 45mins. when we got to pearl farm we got upgraded from hilltop to mandaya suite, it was so very nice. the room is bigger and better. image from a room to a bigger suite. the place was superb. the staffs are very friendly and very polite. there is 2 pools, spas, golf car ride where in you can go from one place to another. there is a parola bar where there is a happy hour from 4-6pm 50% for cocktail and beers. the beach itself is clean and the water is very clear lots of star fish. there is a movie night every 8pm its a projector movie night in the parola. i would definitely go back again in pearl farm
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the place is just awesome!!! need i say more?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pub/LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sports and ActivitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BathroomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sports and ActivitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B07