or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Julinette O. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2012
Romantic resort enough for overnight stay

Ambience at night, delicious buffet, view from samal room
8
Pearl Farm Davao is perfect for couples who wanted to chill, enjoy the nice views, and have intimate moments together. The resort also offers a variety of water sports and other activities in their game room but my hubby and I didn't really find them very enticing enough as compared with doing the same activities in other popular resorts in Boracay / Cebu. We definitely recommend swimming by the pool at night - this is so romantic! We experienced a black out while we were there, but then they had their generators on. Like other comments, there are ants and lizards in our room but we simple joked it was part of being close to nature. You can see fireflies at night too. Overall, we thought an overnight stay at Pearl Farm is sufficient to experience all that the resort offers.
Restaurant Tip: Go for buffet for dinner. They have awesome dessert selections and we believe you can have more value for your money if you go for buffet
Rowena S. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2012
perfect location

perfect location, pleasant staff
8.3
Great view of the sea from the room. Courteous and helpful staff. Nice swimming pools. Restaurant's buffet spread was great but a bit pricey. Was disappointed that they cannot accommodate my request to bring a pitcher of drinking water to the room even if we ordered food via room service. They said only 1 glass of water was allowed per person. Complimentary bottled drinking water was too small (200 ml, I think).
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring lots of drinking water.
Katherine M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 18, 2012
Paradise Island - a must visit!

accomodating staff, paradise island,
8.3
Perfect place for a vacation escape. We plan to go back and stay at one of their samal suites for our next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to request for a room with a view.
Janet C. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2012
relaxing, comfortable

very elegant & pleasing service
9.3
Maricel R. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2012
perfect getaway

courteous staff, good amenities, nice place, good service
9.7
We really enjoyed the place aside from it being nice, the people are also friendly and very accommodating. The area is well maintained and clean. The room is spacious and cozy. Staying on the resort is better than just having a day tour so you can enjoy more the amenities and beauty of the place.
Travel tip: You can also try to visit some of Samal's tourist spot by simply riding in what they call habal-habal or motorcycle which is just around 25 minutes from the resort.
Ian J. Families with young children September 15, 2012
Place to Relax!

Management is organized
7
Samal House did not disappoint. Had a relaxing time. I, however, would like to point out that it's inconvenient to have the toilet bowl apart from the showers with the wash area in the bedroom. Would have been nicer if everything was, like all rooms, just a standard room with a complete bathroom. Other than that, 'twas worth it.
Restaurant Tip: Look at the buffet first before diving into it. Ala carte may be a better choice for only 25% of the buffet cost.
Ian J. Families with older children September 15, 2012
Mandaya : An Exciting Room!

Recently renovated.
7.3
We were impressed with the showers. There is one at the back, open space. The bathroom itself had a wonderful shower facility as well. The Flat Screen LCD/LED TV is big @32inches, bed was comfy to sleep on too!
Hotel Feature Tip: Cross Malipano Island for free. see the sites/ take a dip in the beach.
Maik K. Families with young children Switzerland, September 14, 2012
Nice place ...nice rooms

paradise
9
Its a very nice place ...rooms nice....you can relax there Breakfast and dinner very good... Staff dont organise our trip well
Ruth M. Families with older children Philippines, September 14, 2012
lovely resort with friendly staff

lovely resort, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, not your typical resort
9.3
This is one of the resorts that I would definitely recommend to my friends. It is not just beautiful but the staff in the hotel really shows what they say, "pleasure to serve". The food in their restaurant is okay except the pastries.
Joe B. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2012
Second time this year to stay at Pearl Farms!

Exceptional Service! Very professional resort geared to the guests!
10
Have stayed in resorts from Mexico resorts, Europe and number of others and this has to rank in the top two. Stayed in Samal House #2 both times which is on the water. Wonderful experience and wonderful staff. Very professional in all ways. You won't go wrong selecting this resort. We will be going back for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We also went to the native community next door and enjoyed meeting the wonderful Philippine people. What a beautiful culture it is. Many great memories from Pearl Farms. Thanks for the management for the professional atmosphere and taking care of the guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C03