or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1053 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1053)
Sort by:
Bruce K. Couples New Zealand, October 16, 2012
wow really the best location

snokling the reefs and clams
9.3
i enjoyed the stay there the rooms are nice and comfitable. and its great in the samal hutts partly in the ocean, with tropical fish all around you very nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: really do the snokling it is wonderful and very eduacational
Abegail G. Groups Philippines, October 15, 2012
amazing experience

Friendly staff, great facilities, delicious food
9
Cant wait to go back... Looking forward... Enjoyed the sea and the pool... Dinner was relaxibg... Good food and well entertained diners...
Ma T. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2012
Beautiful place

Great Service
9
Me and my husband went on a trip to Pearl Farm for his birthday, and we loved the place. We stayed in the Samal House, and it was a perfect "couple" room. The place was very peaceful and since the place was so large, it never feels crowded. We liked the pool near Mandaya house better than the infinity pool though, it feels more private there. The great service was also a major plus, everyone was easy to talk to. Would definitely come back.
Gerlie J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 15, 2012
Nice island

transportation from your room to the hotel amenities
5.7
Nice island and accomodating staff. This hotel has a vehicle available for guests that can transfer you from where you are staying up to the hotel's amenities. There are jet skis available on the other island that you can rent and go around the island. There are scheduled fish feedings where you can join for free, fish food is already provided by the staff. The infiniti pool is also fantastic as it looks like an extension of the sea. During the night, a live band is available in the restaurant to entertain the guests while dining.
Ma C. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Great place

Sumptuous buffet breakfast
8.3
The resort rests on an island which is perfect for those wanting to detach themselves from the busy city life. The place is where you can just sit by the beach and read a good book. The beach is perfect if you want to get tanned. The staff are courteous and friendly, and will try to make your stay worthwhile. The food is great, especially their buffet breakfast. Water sports is also good. The hilltop rooms provide such an experience because the rooms are surrounded by trees and nature. Rooms are quite spacious and clean. This place is highly recommended for those who want a break from the fast paced city life.
Christopher R. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Best Resort in Davao

Their beach is very clean, you can even swim under the docks.
9
Staff were very friendly The resort is very clean Feels very exclusive Wifi connection at the bar and at the resto You can snorkel 10 feet from the beach and see corals and marine life! We saw Nemo while standing near the shore! Food prices are decent considering the huge servings
Katrina T. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
great hotel with accomodating staff

good food & buffet
8.7
The place is really relaxing and great way to escape from the city life. All the staff are really accomodating and friendly. I just wished that the comfort rooms in the hilltop room will be much larger. But overall we are satisfied!
Rigoberto C. Families with older children Philippines, October 13, 2012
nice room with sunset view

there's a fish feeding area right outside our samal house and great lounge singers in the cafe
8
The place is definitely a quiet, calm, relaxing and peaceful resort to be in. Staff are nice and will accommodate all of your requests. You can go exploring any time of the day, bring you SLR or have or cams handy because almost every spot is worth the shot. WE stayed in Samal House, shoreline, facing directly the sea and if your lucky enough you can choose the sunset suite samal house which they said the best room for sunset or sunrise viewing. Will definitely go back soon!
Shopping Tip: its far from the city so you need to have an extra day to go shopping for pasalubong
Christine B. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
Lovely resort, peaceful.

peaceful exclusive resort
8
Very good customer service. From the check in to the check out there was good system and service to customer. I made a mistake in my booking and they accomodated my request after pleading and prodding.
Lisa C. Families with older children United States of America, October 9, 2012
Amazing Location on the Water

Best Location, good food, lots to see and do
8.7
I booked Pearl Farm through Agoda and made some notes about our needs. An agent got back to us from the hotel to confirm our boat shuttle times and our dietary needs. When we arrived, it seems that communication was NOT noted on our arrival. We are vegans and they do not allow ANY outside food or drink. They did a thorough search of all of our belongings to remove all our food before they allowed us on the boat. It's strange and makes the guest feel like criminals. We had an unpleasant experience and I almost left at that moment, especially since they could not assure us that they could properly feed us. Of course we were going to eat every meal at their restaurant anyway, we just bring extra in case the food is a chef salad for every meal (not so fun for vegans). In the end, they did not charge us corkage for each item and allowed us to bring them. But it took a lot of unnecessary arguing and not enough accommodating to our needs as guests paying top dollar to stay. Despite all of this, the rest of the trip was smooth and we had an amazing time snorkeling, jet skiing, visiting the exclusive island across the way, chatting with the staff, swimming in the pools. We did not even get a chance to us the gym or game room, enjoy happy hour, feed the fish. I would come back again because we had an amazing experience despite the initial speedbump.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a tour of the next island with the exclusive homes. it's an amazing treat to see these villas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House FacasePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Acqua Sports FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - AerialPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06