or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1035 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1035)
Sort by:
Mary A. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
quite pricey but worth it

scenic, exclusive, good buffet selection
8.3
Staff is accommodating and friendly. Few choices on the dinner Buffet but worth it at 1K per person. I liked the breakfast buffet better (comes with the package),their crispy dried pusit is unforgettable! Had a relaxing stay at the resort. The Samal room where we stayed at was a bit shabby but not at all very concerning; overall it's still charming. It would've been better if they they've put a curtain on the front door. We came mid-afternoon and we had to close the big sliding door, we would've wanted to leave it open to get a nice view of the sea. Comfortable bed, 14"tv, the toilet and bath are in 2 separate rooms, no bathtub. The beach is clean and crystal clear. Service was smooth from booking to checkout.
Julie A. Families with young children Philippines, September 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Wonderful place to stay
7.7
It is very good place. They have friendly staffs. Room is clean but the toilet and shower area does not have any door (no privacy). Shower floor area is slippery and not good for young kids. Restaurant is lovely and yet foods are expensive. There are lots of fish in the seashore so my young child enjoys feeding them and swimming with them.
Julie A. Families with young children Philippines, September 29, 2012
Wonderful place to stay

Nature loving place
7.7
The resort is astonishing place to stay. It is very close to nature. The beaches have lots of fish and different kinds that my young child enjoyed. There are some birds in the cages and that added to my child’s attraction. Seashore sand is quite fine and not too many corals or shells and good for my young child’s feet. Houses are Philippine traditional build and has clean room, and comfy beds and pillows. Foods are good – there are some food items in room service that are not available in buffet. Swimming pools are fine and good for young kids because it is not too deep. My family enjoyed and had fun staying here.
Susan S. Families with older children United States of America, September 28, 2012
a great smile in a paradise

great view, pools and beach
9.3
My family loved this place. It's a dream come true for them! The place was clean and the staff were great.
Taisuke I. Couples Japan, September 27, 2012
It's awesome!!

There is good atmosphere!!
5.3
I was able to relax in there!! Although I added extra person, the stuff did not care me. I think the stuff is not good. There are many a warm of ants!!
Eli B. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
Pleasant location but stayed too long

The pool area and jacuzzi
5
They search bags for security before leaving on the boat to the island. I wonder whether they are more interested in ensuring you don't bring your own food supplies with you. Once on the island, you have 2option with regards food, starve or pay over priced. I found the selection on the room service menu restrictive. The buffet in the main restaurant was often overcome by the wildlife trying to eat the food before customers, mainly ants crawling over food or bird freely flying onto the buffet. If I had a choice, which you not have, I would never have eaten there. Also found the cost of laundry to be the most expensive I have come across in Phil so far, and have stayed in at least 6 or 7 hotels 4or5 star. My last observation is that the room stayed in did not have a door on either the toilet or shower. So suggest you consider this, if you are travelling in a group of friends, as there is no privacy.
Restaurant Tip: Watch out for ants on food at buffet. Selection is very restrictive and after 4 days was starting to be a little repetitive in selections available
Annabelle P. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2012
Very romantic place indeed..

The parola, the beach, accommodating staff, food
9.3
There no tub in the,it would be great if there is one.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the staff to tour the whole place and you'll appreciate everything..
Lee F. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Great back to nature holiday

Magnificent views from all rooms
7.7
This is quite a small resort but beautiful and staff are great.it's very back to nature and not a lot of things to do so it's a very relaxing holiday but I wouldn't stay any more than 3-5 days.all rooms have magnificent views and staff are great.food is ok but not a lot of variety so after 3 days it's a struggle to work out what to eat.
Hotel Feature Tip: U can organize to eat in middle of bay which is very romantic
Sarath P. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Perfect place to relax and unwind

Beautiful beach away from the hustle and bustle of the City
9.7
Well appointed comfortable clean room to rest in after a busy day of outdoor activity visiting nearby islands or lazying on the beach, or scooting about on a Jet-ski. We loved the happy hour with cheap drinks, however the restaurants variety of food somewhat limited, but it was ok if you wanted to try local cuisine. The must go place if ever you visit Davao just a 45 minute boat ride away from the City of Davao. Wifi available, and worked well near reception, restaurant, and the bar but did not work in our room.
Gina D. Families with young children Philippines, September 24, 2012
great place!

hospitality of employeees!
9.3
the place is great..indeed a dream vacation that me and my family will cherish..everyone is so friendly..i will definitly be going back to pearl farm!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: explore this lovely place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C02