or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1013 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1013)
Sort by:
Cherrylyn P. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2012
Breathtaking!

best in customer service
10
first i was having a second thought of staying in this resort coz its expensive! but when i got there, everything single penny is really worth it!the beach, the people and the amenities is just awesome!no wonder why they have lots of visitors(locals or foreigners)..i love the most are their employees who will smile at u everytime u will see them or even pass by them highly recommended place to unwind or just have laughs with ur loved ones
Restaurant Tip: u may try to order from the menu since their buffet is kinda expensive
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, September 11, 2012
tropical resort at a cost

nature straight from the travel guide
8
we stayed for 3 nights in the pearl farm beach resort. the area in the resort is amazing. the houses are traditional build and spacious. it has a nice bed and a big lcd tv, but the bathroom seems to be outdated. room is clean, enough towels and pillows are supplied and the airco is very good (silent and temperature can be configured). breakfast was included and included a very extensive buffet. drinks are priced normal, but food is generally much more expensive than in the city. however, with the boat schedules and no town nearby, there is no other choice than to eat at the resort. a pizza is around php (euro) and a buffet at php (euro), which is comparable to pricing in western countries. lots of activities are also available, but generally pretty expensive. the staff is generally polite and friendly, but the resort is clearly very commercial. if you stay here, reserve a decent amount of money per day for food and activities. if you are looking for something more affordable and family-hotel like instead of commercial, try out sherwood bay aqua resort in bohol.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are arranged tours in the resort, but locals are often willing to tour you for a much lower price.
Raymund R. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Very Romantic getaway with excellent service!

very nice facilities, caring and personalized service, beautiful natural grounds.
9.7
Pearl farm was very nice! It really felt a world away from the busy city life I'm used to. The service was great, the staff are very polite and friendly. They were even sensitive enough to take note it was our anniversary and gave a complimentary cake during our dinner! Woah! We were totally surprised and appreciate the act. They really have personalized service and I think they are definitely worth the money! The Samal House was excellent! Sleeping to the sound of the sea and waking up with the view of the sea. If you book through Agoda you can probably get good rates like we did! saved about 3,000 pesos or around 75 usd on our Samal House! Thanks Agoda!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit the beautiful private beach on the island across Pearl Farm. Transfer are free and its just a 5 minute boat ride.
Raina C. Families with older children Philippines, September 10, 2012
spacious mandaya room

snorkeling by the beach, warm water in infinity pool
7.3
it's a 45 minute boat transfer ride from the pearl farm marina in davao to pearl farm in samal island. the mandaya room is spacious but you would need a shuttle to go to the maranao restaurant and main parola area and the nicer beach. the beach best point is being able to swim with the fishes with the water only in the chest area. the infinity pool is also great as it is warm and you can swim there at night!
Maria T. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2012
Nice spacious house

It's easy to get around the resort because of the free tram
7
The infinity pool is nice plus it's is not crowded. The breakfast is superb. Plus there's a free tram so you could get around the resort. I like our accomodation but I am surprising seeing some cockroaches.
Restaurant Tip: Do not order the seafood platter. It's expensive plus it's not appetizing.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2012
Hotel is nice but expensive

If you want some time away from the bustles of the city and just relax, this could be a good option!
6.3
There's not much to do in the hotel. Maybe if you just want to relax and don't want some crowded area or just want to read a book and spend some time in a resort, this could be good for you. There's no nightlife but there are activities that you could do if you want to - volleyball/tennis/water sports are available too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book your spa earlier because there are may people who are really booking their slots!
Gail B. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2012
Lovin' our stay at Pearl Farm

Private, clean with great ammenities and very hospitable resort staff
9.3
We had a great stay at Pearl Farm. We are planning to go back there. It was one of the best things to do when in Davao - visiting and staying at Pearl Farm! Definetly we shall return.
Michael A. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2012
A great place and awesome service

Service, Room, Facilities, Pool
9.7
I loved the service and the people are so nice. When we landed someone was waiting for us to get our luggage and carried it for us. We had waited at the port lounge while waiting for our boat and upon arrival they gave us welcome drinks that was really good. The food was really good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit the other island just to experience it.
Guido H. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2012
Paradise in Samal

food, staff, resort itself, serene,
9
Pearl Farm is not like Boracay or Puerto Galera that caters night life. If you want something like that... DON'T GO HERE. Pearl Farm is a sanctuary for those who want to escape/relax from the noise of the metro. I love that it is serene but is still modern. From the waiting area going to Pearl Farm, it already gave an impression of class and elegance. On the way there, we were given a complimentary water. When we arrived, we were welcomed by the staffs with a welcome drinks and a smile. The room is bigger than what I expected though the comfort room is a bit small and the LCD is not proportion to the size of the room. And because nature is bountiful there are a lot of insects. Lastly, though you are not allowed to bring food in the resort you will enjoy the food on the menu/buffet.
Ronelee R. Couples Philippines, September 4, 2012
Tropical paradise.

Scenery, pools, location, dining, massage all were excellent.
9.7
Everything was A-1. Ferry ride was well organized. Terminal was only 5 minutes from Waterfront Insular Hotel where we were staying. Resort was beautiful. Landscaping and gardening were perfect. Room was very good. Big bathroom and shower. Good air con. Dining room was spacious, beautiful, buffets extensive, varied and very tasty. We met some very nice people there and had a great time. It is an absolutely beautiful resort. Try the upper level pool that had cooler water. Sat out on deck chairs in shade and relaxed. Small boutique and weaving exhibit. Lots of water sports available but we were only there one day and didn't have time. Recommend it whole heartedly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B01