Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1062 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Ben H. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2012
Fantastic place, great waterfront rooms

Rooms out over the water
8.3
This is the best resort on samal island. The roos are great and perched out over the water, very romantic!! The food is limited and overpriced but they do have an ok wine selection and reasonably priced.
Restaurant Tip: Get the food included in your package as the buffets are over priced.
Report this review
Donald T. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2012
Great resort

Friendly staffs, Comfy beds and clean rooms.
7.3
We stayed in one of the SAMAL houses. The view from the window was spectacular & relaxing. You can see the fishes from the balcony of the room because the water is very clear. Their buffet service are a bit overpriced and is not worth it & very few choices so Ala Carte meals are more preferred. Buy 1 take 1 on drinks during happy hours(4pm-6pm). Overall, our stay was great and will definitely come back again.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you check the food on their buffet table first so you don't regret paying a lot for the food you don't like.
Report this review
Elisa V. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

Wonderful place to relax
10
Friendly staff. Nice hotel rooms. Excellent food. Prompt room service. Can check in early if room is available. But small pool and few beach chairs. Could be full esp on weekends.
Report this review
Mary A. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
quite pricey but worth it

scenic, exclusive, good buffet selection
8.3
Staff is accommodating and friendly. Few choices on the dinner Buffet but worth it at 1K per person. I liked the breakfast buffet better (comes with the package),their crispy dried pusit is unforgettable! Had a relaxing stay at the resort. The Samal room where we stayed at was a bit shabby but not at all very concerning; overall it's still charming. It would've been better if they they've put a curtain on the front door. We came mid-afternoon and we had to close the big sliding door, we would've wanted to leave it open to get a nice view of the sea. Comfortable bed, 14"tv, the toilet and bath are in 2 separate rooms, no bathtub. The beach is clean and crystal clear. Service was smooth from booking to checkout.
Report this review
Julie A. Families with young children Philippines, September 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Wonderful place to stay
7.7
It is very good place. They have friendly staffs. Room is clean but the toilet and shower area does not have any door (no privacy). Shower floor area is slippery and not good for young kids. Restaurant is lovely and yet foods are expensive. There are lots of fish in the seashore so my young child enjoys feeding them and swimming with them.
Report this review
Julie A. Families with young children Philippines, September 29, 2012
Wonderful place to stay

Nature loving place
7.7
The resort is astonishing place to stay. It is very close to nature. The beaches have lots of fish and different kinds that my young child enjoyed. There are some birds in the cages and that added to my child’s attraction. Seashore sand is quite fine and not too many corals or shells and good for my young child’s feet. Houses are Philippine traditional build and has clean room, and comfy beds and pillows. Foods are good – there are some food items in room service that are not available in buffet. Swimming pools are fine and good for young kids because it is not too deep. My family enjoyed and had fun staying here.
Report this review
Susan S. Families with older children United States of America, September 28, 2012
a great smile in a paradise

great view, pools and beach
9.3
My family loved this place. It's a dream come true for them! The place was clean and the staff were great.
Report this review
Taisuke I. Couples Japan, September 27, 2012
It's awesome!!

There is good atmosphere!!
5.3
I was able to relax in there!! Although I added extra person, the stuff did not care me. I think the stuff is not good. There are many a warm of ants!!
Report this review
Eli B. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
Pleasant location but stayed too long

The pool area and jacuzzi
5
They search bags for security before leaving on the boat to the island. I wonder whether they are more interested in ensuring you don't bring your own food supplies with you. Once on the island, you have 2option with regards food, starve or pay over priced. I found the selection on the room service menu restrictive. The buffet in the main restaurant was often overcome by the wildlife trying to eat the food before customers, mainly ants crawling over food or bird freely flying onto the buffet. If I had a choice, which you not have, I would never have eaten there. Also found the cost of laundry to be the most expensive I have come across in Phil so far, and have stayed in at least 6 or 7 hotels 4or5 star. My last observation is that the room stayed in did not have a door on either the toilet or shower. So suggest you consider this, if you are travelling in a group of friends, as there is no privacy.
Restaurant Tip: Watch out for ants on food at buffet. Selection is very restrictive and after 4 days was starting to be a little repetitive in selections available
Report this review
Annabelle P. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2012
Very romantic place indeed..

The parola, the beach, accommodating staff, food
9.3
There no tub in the,it would be great if there is one.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the staff to tour the whole place and you'll appreciate everything..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Acqua Sports FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - AerialPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04