Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1063 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
Arphisol G. Groups Philippines, September 21, 2012
simply paradise!!!

elegant and classy
9.3
the hotel is in perfect location for a traveller like me who wants to scape the city stress, great services of the staff and the room was beautiful and clean, i will definitely be back at this hotel
Report this review
Julinette O. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2012
Romantic resort enough for overnight stay

Ambience at night, delicious buffet, view from samal room
8
Pearl Farm Davao is perfect for couples who wanted to chill, enjoy the nice views, and have intimate moments together. The resort also offers a variety of water sports and other activities in their game room but my hubby and I didn't really find them very enticing enough as compared with doing the same activities in other popular resorts in Boracay / Cebu. We definitely recommend swimming by the pool at night - this is so romantic! We experienced a black out while we were there, but then they had their generators on. Like other comments, there are ants and lizards in our room but we simple joked it was part of being close to nature. You can see fireflies at night too. Overall, we thought an overnight stay at Pearl Farm is sufficient to experience all that the resort offers.
Restaurant Tip: Go for buffet for dinner. They have awesome dessert selections and we believe you can have more value for your money if you go for buffet
Report this review
Rowena S. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2012
perfect location

perfect location, pleasant staff
8.3
Great view of the sea from the room. Courteous and helpful staff. Nice swimming pools. Restaurant's buffet spread was great but a bit pricey. Was disappointed that they cannot accommodate my request to bring a pitcher of drinking water to the room even if we ordered food via room service. They said only 1 glass of water was allowed per person. Complimentary bottled drinking water was too small (200 ml, I think).
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring lots of drinking water.
Report this review
Katherine M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 18, 2012
Paradise Island - a must visit!

accomodating staff, paradise island,
8.3
Perfect place for a vacation escape. We plan to go back and stay at one of their samal suites for our next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to request for a room with a view.
Report this review
Janet C. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2012
relaxing, comfortable

very elegant & pleasing service
9.3
Report this review
Choe I. Couples South Korea, September 16, 2012
not bad but beach was not good as expected as

bed comfortable and restaurant
8
Good for taking a rest but dont expect nice beach
Report this review
Maricel R. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2012
perfect getaway

courteous staff, good amenities, nice place, good service
9.7
We really enjoyed the place aside from it being nice, the people are also friendly and very accommodating. The area is well maintained and clean. The room is spacious and cozy. Staying on the resort is better than just having a day tour so you can enjoy more the amenities and beauty of the place.
Travel tip: You can also try to visit some of Samal's tourist spot by simply riding in what they call habal-habal or motorcycle which is just around 25 minutes from the resort.
Report this review
Ian J. Families with young children September 15, 2012
Place to Relax!

Management is organized
7
Samal House did not disappoint. Had a relaxing time. I, however, would like to point out that it's inconvenient to have the toilet bowl apart from the showers with the wash area in the bedroom. Would have been nicer if everything was, like all rooms, just a standard room with a complete bathroom. Other than that, 'twas worth it.
Restaurant Tip: Look at the buffet first before diving into it. Ala carte may be a better choice for only 25% of the buffet cost.
Report this review
Ian J. Families with older children September 15, 2012
Mandaya : An Exciting Room!

Recently renovated.
7.3
We were impressed with the showers. There is one at the back, open space. The bathroom itself had a wonderful shower facility as well. The Flat Screen LCD/LED TV is big @32inches, bed was comfy to sleep on too!
Hotel Feature Tip: Cross Malipano Island for free. see the sites/ take a dip in the beach.
Report this review
Maik K. Families with young children Switzerland, September 14, 2012
Nice place ...nice rooms

paradise
9
Its a very nice place ...rooms nice....you can relax there Breakfast and dinner very good... Staff dont organise our trip well
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Acqua Sports FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - AerialPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01