Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1056 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1056)
Sort by:
Ian J. Families with young children September 15, 2012
Place to Relax!

Management is organized
7
Samal House did not disappoint. Had a relaxing time. I, however, would like to point out that it's inconvenient to have the toilet bowl apart from the showers with the wash area in the bedroom. Would have been nicer if everything was, like all rooms, just a standard room with a complete bathroom. Other than that, 'twas worth it.
Restaurant Tip: Look at the buffet first before diving into it. Ala carte may be a better choice for only 25% of the buffet cost.
Ian J. Families with older children September 15, 2012
Mandaya : An Exciting Room!

Recently renovated.
7.3
We were impressed with the showers. There is one at the back, open space. The bathroom itself had a wonderful shower facility as well. The Flat Screen LCD/LED TV is big @32inches, bed was comfy to sleep on too!
Hotel Feature Tip: Cross Malipano Island for free. see the sites/ take a dip in the beach.
Maik K. Families with young children Switzerland, September 14, 2012
Nice place ...nice rooms

paradise
9
Its a very nice place ...rooms nice....you can relax there Breakfast and dinner very good... Staff dont organise our trip well
Ruth M. Families with older children Philippines, September 14, 2012
lovely resort with friendly staff

lovely resort, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, not your typical resort
9.3
This is one of the resorts that I would definitely recommend to my friends. It is not just beautiful but the staff in the hotel really shows what they say, "pleasure to serve". The food in their restaurant is okay except the pastries.
Joe B. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2012
Second time this year to stay at Pearl Farms!

Exceptional Service! Very professional resort geared to the guests!
10
Have stayed in resorts from Mexico resorts, Europe and number of others and this has to rank in the top two. Stayed in Samal House #2 both times which is on the water. Wonderful experience and wonderful staff. Very professional in all ways. You won't go wrong selecting this resort. We will be going back for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We also went to the native community next door and enjoyed meeting the wonderful Philippine people. What a beautiful culture it is. Many great memories from Pearl Farms. Thanks for the management for the professional atmosphere and taking care of the guests.
Garrett C. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2012
I love it!!!!
10
my boyfriend and i were glad to choose pearl farm it was very nice we stayed there for 3days and 2nights. it was my dream to go there since 2008 i saw there adds from a newspaper so i said to myself that i'l go there one of this days with the person i loved and, YES!! i did it was worth spending staying relaxing etc.. people there are very nice they would greet us every passing by. we are really thankful for the great service thank you again, we'll be back soon after our wedding hehehe.
Hotel Feature Tip: pool and the forest very nice to stay
Cherrylyn P. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2012
Breathtaking!

best in customer service
10
first i was having a second thought of staying in this resort coz its expensive! but when i got there, everything single penny is really worth it!the beach, the people and the amenities is just awesome!no wonder why they have lots of visitors(locals or foreigners)..i love the most are their employees who will smile at u everytime u will see them or even pass by them highly recommended place to unwind or just have laughs with ur loved ones
Restaurant Tip: u may try to order from the menu since their buffet is kinda expensive
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, September 11, 2012
tropical resort at a cost

nature straight from the travel guide
8
we stayed for 3 nights in the pearl farm beach resort. the area in the resort is amazing. the houses are traditional build and spacious. it has a nice bed and a big lcd tv, but the bathroom seems to be outdated. room is clean, enough towels and pillows are supplied and the airco is very good (silent and temperature can be configured). breakfast was included and included a very extensive buffet. drinks are priced normal, but food is generally much more expensive than in the city. however, with the boat schedules and no town nearby, there is no other choice than to eat at the resort. a pizza is around php (euro) and a buffet at php (euro), which is comparable to pricing in western countries. lots of activities are also available, but generally pretty expensive. the staff is generally polite and friendly, but the resort is clearly very commercial. if you stay here, reserve a decent amount of money per day for food and activities. if you are looking for something more affordable and family-hotel like instead of commercial, try out sherwood bay aqua resort in bohol.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are arranged tours in the resort, but locals are often willing to tour you for a much lower price.
Raymund R. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Very Romantic getaway with excellent service!

very nice facilities, caring and personalized service, beautiful natural grounds.
9.7
Pearl farm was very nice! It really felt a world away from the busy city life I'm used to. The service was great, the staff are very polite and friendly. They were even sensitive enough to take note it was our anniversary and gave a complimentary cake during our dinner! Woah! We were totally surprised and appreciate the act. They really have personalized service and I think they are definitely worth the money! The Samal House was excellent! Sleeping to the sound of the sea and waking up with the view of the sea. If you book through Agoda you can probably get good rates like we did! saved about 3,000 pesos or around 75 usd on our Samal House! Thanks Agoda!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit the beautiful private beach on the island across Pearl Farm. Transfer are free and its just a 5 minute boat ride.
Raina C. Families with older children Philippines, September 10, 2012
spacious mandaya room

snorkeling by the beach, warm water in infinity pool
7.3
it's a 45 minute boat transfer ride from the pearl farm marina in davao to pearl farm in samal island. the mandaya room is spacious but you would need a shuttle to go to the maranao restaurant and main parola area and the nicer beach. the beach best point is being able to swim with the fishes with the water only in the chest area. the infinity pool is also great as it is warm and you can swim there at night!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A03