Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1085 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Lee F. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Great back to nature holiday

Magnificent views from all rooms
7.7
This is quite a small resort but beautiful and staff are great.it's very back to nature and not a lot of things to do so it's a very relaxing holiday but I wouldn't stay any more than 3-5 days.all rooms have magnificent views and staff are great.food is ok but not a lot of variety so after 3 days it's a struggle to work out what to eat.
Hotel Feature Tip: U can organize to eat in middle of bay which is very romantic
Report this review
Sarath P. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Perfect place to relax and unwind

Beautiful beach away from the hustle and bustle of the City
9.7
Well appointed comfortable clean room to rest in after a busy day of outdoor activity visiting nearby islands or lazying on the beach, or scooting about on a Jet-ski. We loved the happy hour with cheap drinks, however the restaurants variety of food somewhat limited, but it was ok if you wanted to try local cuisine. The must go place if ever you visit Davao just a 45 minute boat ride away from the City of Davao. Wifi available, and worked well near reception, restaurant, and the bar but did not work in our room.
Report this review
Gina D. Families with young children Philippines, September 24, 2012
great place!

hospitality of employeees!
9.3
the place is great..indeed a dream vacation that me and my family will cherish..everyone is so friendly..i will definitly be going back to pearl farm!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: explore this lovely place!
Report this review
Mark B. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2012
Pearl Farm Resort is Perfect for you!!!

The hotel has the best location, closer to nature and very warm accommodating staff.
8
Our stay is a memorable one. The samal house accommodation is so beautiful though the unit should need a renovation but still is it wonderful place to stay. The foods are great. Breakfast has many variety to choose while dinner buffet has few to choose with. Their food are so expensive so you need save extra for the foods. Welcome drinks is fresh ripe pineapple and very delicious. Our stay in that hote is the best! All staff are very polite, with smilling face and very accommodating.. they let u feel that you are a vip guest. This is my first time to feel from all other hotel i stayed before. All accommodation of Pearl is very beautiful. Overall ratings: 7-star!!!
Report this review
Abigail D. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great Hotel and Service

Beach Front
9.7
The place has a very relaxing ambiance. It's best for couples looking to have a quite weekend. I super love the staff. All of the staff was very polite and wonderful. KUDOS to the staff. The food was good. Most of the guest staying at the resort where foreigners, so my recommendation is aside from serving Filipino food i think it would be best if they also serve cuisines from other countries for options.
Report this review
Eliza G. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
lovely hotel and service eith a smile

clean and very accomodating staff
8.7
I do enjoy my stay at Pearl Farm and for me this is the best resort i've ever been. I highly recommend this
Report this review
Josephine M. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
very nice room and yum yum buffet breakfast

buffet breakfast, relaxing ambiance, friendly staff
9.7
It was a very relaxing stay and the staff are very friendly.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2012
Paradise

helpful staff, always a smile
9.7
We stayed in a newly remodeled Mandaya House. Beautiful decor. Dinner buffet was ok (meat could be kept warmer), but coconut shakes and mango shakes were great! Staff was friendly and helpful. This is our 8th visit and we will definitely return.
Report this review
Mark A. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2012
a must place to visit in davao

Buffet overload
8.3
no regrets in staying in pearl farm for 1 night with my friends. had a great time enjoying the scenic view of the beach plus the food in maranaw resto is really good especially the breakfast buffet that is included in our package.
Report this review
Arphisol G. Groups Philippines, September 21, 2012
simply paradise!!!

elegant and classy
9.3
the hotel is in perfect location for a traveller like me who wants to scape the city stress, great services of the staff and the room was beautiful and clean, i will definitely be back at this hotel
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 924 reviews Next page
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08