Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1069 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1069)
Sort by:
Raymund R. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Very Romantic getaway with excellent service!

very nice facilities, caring and personalized service, beautiful natural grounds.
9.7
Pearl farm was very nice! It really felt a world away from the busy city life I'm used to. The service was great, the staff are very polite and friendly. They were even sensitive enough to take note it was our anniversary and gave a complimentary cake during our dinner! Woah! We were totally surprised and appreciate the act. They really have personalized service and I think they are definitely worth the money! The Samal House was excellent! Sleeping to the sound of the sea and waking up with the view of the sea. If you book through Agoda you can probably get good rates like we did! saved about 3,000 pesos or around 75 usd on our Samal House! Thanks Agoda!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit the beautiful private beach on the island across Pearl Farm. Transfer are free and its just a 5 minute boat ride.
Report this review
Raina C. Families with older children Philippines, September 10, 2012
spacious mandaya room

snorkeling by the beach, warm water in infinity pool
7.3
it's a 45 minute boat transfer ride from the pearl farm marina in davao to pearl farm in samal island. the mandaya room is spacious but you would need a shuttle to go to the maranao restaurant and main parola area and the nicer beach. the beach best point is being able to swim with the fishes with the water only in the chest area. the infinity pool is also great as it is warm and you can swim there at night!
Report this review
Maria T. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2012
Nice spacious house

It's easy to get around the resort because of the free tram
7
The infinity pool is nice plus it's is not crowded. The breakfast is superb. Plus there's a free tram so you could get around the resort. I like our accomodation but I am surprising seeing some cockroaches.
Restaurant Tip: Do not order the seafood platter. It's expensive plus it's not appetizing.
Report this review
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2012
Hotel is nice but expensive

If you want some time away from the bustles of the city and just relax, this could be a good option!
6.3
There's not much to do in the hotel. Maybe if you just want to relax and don't want some crowded area or just want to read a book and spend some time in a resort, this could be good for you. There's no nightlife but there are activities that you could do if you want to - volleyball/tennis/water sports are available too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book your spa earlier because there are may people who are really booking their slots!
Report this review
Gail B. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2012
Lovin' our stay at Pearl Farm

Private, clean with great ammenities and very hospitable resort staff
9.3
We had a great stay at Pearl Farm. We are planning to go back there. It was one of the best things to do when in Davao - visiting and staying at Pearl Farm! Definetly we shall return.
Report this review
Michael A. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2012
A great place and awesome service

Service, Room, Facilities, Pool
9.7
I loved the service and the people are so nice. When we landed someone was waiting for us to get our luggage and carried it for us. We had waited at the port lounge while waiting for our boat and upon arrival they gave us welcome drinks that was really good. The food was really good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit the other island just to experience it.
Report this review
Guido H. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2012
Paradise in Samal

food, staff, resort itself, serene,
9
Pearl Farm is not like Boracay or Puerto Galera that caters night life. If you want something like that... DON'T GO HERE. Pearl Farm is a sanctuary for those who want to escape/relax from the noise of the metro. I love that it is serene but is still modern. From the waiting area going to Pearl Farm, it already gave an impression of class and elegance. On the way there, we were given a complimentary water. When we arrived, we were welcomed by the staffs with a welcome drinks and a smile. The room is bigger than what I expected though the comfort room is a bit small and the LCD is not proportion to the size of the room. And because nature is bountiful there are a lot of insects. Lastly, though you are not allowed to bring food in the resort you will enjoy the food on the menu/buffet.
Report this review
Ronelee R. Couples Philippines, September 4, 2012
Tropical paradise.

Scenery, pools, location, dining, massage all were excellent.
9.7
Everything was A-1. Ferry ride was well organized. Terminal was only 5 minutes from Waterfront Insular Hotel where we were staying. Resort was beautiful. Landscaping and gardening were perfect. Room was very good. Big bathroom and shower. Good air con. Dining room was spacious, beautiful, buffets extensive, varied and very tasty. We met some very nice people there and had a great time. It is an absolutely beautiful resort. Try the upper level pool that had cooler water. Sat out on deck chairs in shade and relaxed. Small boutique and weaving exhibit. Lots of water sports available but we were only there one day and didn't have time. Recommend it whole heartedly.
Report this review
Marco M. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2012
Remarkable Island Paradise Experience

Very beautiful resort with great service
9.7
The staffs were all courteous. The service was great from PF Marina Wharf to the Resort. They were very prompt at every requests you ask. It was very relaxing staying here. We stayed at the Samal House and I was amazed how clear the water below. Great view especially in the morning where you can see school of fishes swimming around. You can even see the ocean floor. And it was fun seeing flying fish moving and floating around. Room was great and very beautiful. You can't hear any noise outside and waking up up with a very picturesque view of the island across was truly amazing! Food was great too! The package I have purchased with Agoda includes breakfast so we only have to spend for dinner. I find it too costly compare to other buffets I have been but overall I enjoyed everything I have eaten especially the tempura and the desserts. The breakfast was great too! Overall, the stay here at Pearl Farm Beach Resort is truly remarkable and I would surely bring my family here over and over again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware of their boat transfer schedules and arrive at the PF Marina Wharf at least 10 mins ahead because they leave on time. Our schedule was 1:30pm but we arrive at the wharf 3 mins late and the boat already left and we have to wait for the next schedule which is 4pm.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2012
Living off its past, not its current performance

Good location
4.3
this hotel was probably about as good as it gets - 25 years ago. but it has been superseded by superior contemporary resorts all over south east asia and now it is lagging behind in everything save room rates. the rooms are tired and urgently need renovation, the tv is too small to view it from anywhere other than at nose length. the food is average but expensive. and when we called for assistance with our luggage on two occasions, no one came, so we had to haul several bags down a long flight of stone steps and down the path to the jetty. that's fine in a simple resort, but when you are paying well over the odds, you expect better. this hotel was heavily hyped, but it falls well short of what it should be.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Acqua Sports FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - AerialPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A01