Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Boardwalk Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at Boardwalk
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana Boat Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang Spa
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1085 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Joe B. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2012
Second time this year to stay at Pearl Farms!

Exceptional Service! Very professional resort geared to the guests!
10
Have stayed in resorts from Mexico resorts, Europe and number of others and this has to rank in the top two. Stayed in Samal House #2 both times which is on the water. Wonderful experience and wonderful staff. Very professional in all ways. You won't go wrong selecting this resort. We will be going back for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We also went to the native community next door and enjoyed meeting the wonderful Philippine people. What a beautiful culture it is. Many great memories from Pearl Farms. Thanks for the management for the professional atmosphere and taking care of the guests.
Report this review
Garrett C. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2012
I love it!!!!
10
my boyfriend and i were glad to choose pearl farm it was very nice we stayed there for 3days and 2nights. it was my dream to go there since 2008 i saw there adds from a newspaper so i said to myself that i'l go there one of this days with the person i loved and, YES!! i did it was worth spending staying relaxing etc.. people there are very nice they would greet us every passing by. we are really thankful for the great service thank you again, we'll be back soon after our wedding hehehe.
Hotel Feature Tip: pool and the forest very nice to stay
Report this review
Cherrylyn P. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2012
Breathtaking!

best in customer service
10
first i was having a second thought of staying in this resort coz its expensive! but when i got there, everything single penny is really worth it!the beach, the people and the amenities is just awesome!no wonder why they have lots of visitors(locals or foreigners)..i love the most are their employees who will smile at u everytime u will see them or even pass by them highly recommended place to unwind or just have laughs with ur loved ones
Restaurant Tip: u may try to order from the menu since their buffet is kinda expensive
Report this review
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, September 11, 2012
tropical resort at a cost

nature straight from the travel guide
8
we stayed for 3 nights in the pearl farm beach resort. the area in the resort is amazing. the houses are traditional build and spacious. it has a nice bed and a big lcd tv, but the bathroom seems to be outdated. room is clean, enough towels and pillows are supplied and the airco is very good (silent and temperature can be configured). breakfast was included and included a very extensive buffet. drinks are priced normal, but food is generally much more expensive than in the city. however, with the boat schedules and no town nearby, there is no other choice than to eat at the resort. a pizza is around php (euro) and a buffet at php (euro), which is comparable to pricing in western countries. lots of activities are also available, but generally pretty expensive. the staff is generally polite and friendly, but the resort is clearly very commercial. if you stay here, reserve a decent amount of money per day for food and activities. if you are looking for something more affordable and family-hotel like instead of commercial, try out sherwood bay aqua resort in bohol.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are arranged tours in the resort, but locals are often willing to tour you for a much lower price.
Report this review
Raymund R. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Very Romantic getaway with excellent service!

very nice facilities, caring and personalized service, beautiful natural grounds.
9.7
Pearl farm was very nice! It really felt a world away from the busy city life I'm used to. The service was great, the staff are very polite and friendly. They were even sensitive enough to take note it was our anniversary and gave a complimentary cake during our dinner! Woah! We were totally surprised and appreciate the act. They really have personalized service and I think they are definitely worth the money! The Samal House was excellent! Sleeping to the sound of the sea and waking up with the view of the sea. If you book through Agoda you can probably get good rates like we did! saved about 3,000 pesos or around 75 usd on our Samal House! Thanks Agoda!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit the beautiful private beach on the island across Pearl Farm. Transfer are free and its just a 5 minute boat ride.
Report this review
Raina C. Families with older children Philippines, September 10, 2012
spacious mandaya room

snorkeling by the beach, warm water in infinity pool
7.3
it's a 45 minute boat transfer ride from the pearl farm marina in davao to pearl farm in samal island. the mandaya room is spacious but you would need a shuttle to go to the maranao restaurant and main parola area and the nicer beach. the beach best point is being able to swim with the fishes with the water only in the chest area. the infinity pool is also great as it is warm and you can swim there at night!
Report this review
Maria T. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2012
Nice spacious house

It's easy to get around the resort because of the free tram
7
The infinity pool is nice plus it's is not crowded. The breakfast is superb. Plus there's a free tram so you could get around the resort. I like our accomodation but I am surprising seeing some cockroaches.
Restaurant Tip: Do not order the seafood platter. It's expensive plus it's not appetizing.
Report this review
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2012
Hotel is nice but expensive

If you want some time away from the bustles of the city and just relax, this could be a good option!
6.3
There's not much to do in the hotel. Maybe if you just want to relax and don't want some crowded area or just want to read a book and spend some time in a resort, this could be good for you. There's no nightlife but there are activities that you could do if you want to - volleyball/tennis/water sports are available too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book your spa earlier because there are may people who are really booking their slots!
Report this review
Gail B. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2012
Lovin' our stay at Pearl Farm

Private, clean with great ammenities and very hospitable resort staff
9.3
We had a great stay at Pearl Farm. We are planning to go back there. It was one of the best things to do when in Davao - visiting and staying at Pearl Farm! Definetly we shall return.
Report this review
Michael A. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2012
A great place and awesome service

Service, Room, Facilities, Pool
9.7
I loved the service and the people are so nice. When we landed someone was waiting for us to get our luggage and carried it for us. We had waited at the port lounge while waiting for our boat and upon arrival they gave us welcome drinks that was really good. The food was really good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit the other island just to experience it.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 924 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01