Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1115 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Peter L. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good for a romantic weekend
Beautiful infinity pool, nice beach
The hilltop rooms are very dark and not nice views. The TV is exremly small, also the complimentary bottled water is much smaller than at any other hotel. No internet available at the hilltop rooms. Not enough sunchairs at the infinity pool and the beach. Restaurant was ok. Good: Complimentary boat transportation
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Maria H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
best vacay ever
i like the fact that we got upgraded
when we got to davao we went directly to the marina whraft where we can wait for our boat ride going to pearl farm. the marina was nice and has a restaurant in it. didn't got bored from waiting. the boat ride was 45mins. when we got to pearl farm we got upgraded from hilltop to mandaya suite, it was so very nice. the room is bigger and better. image from a room to a bigger suite. the place was superb. the staffs are very friendly and very polite. there is 2 pools, spas, golf car ride where in you can go from one place to another. there is a parola bar where there is a happy hour from 4-6pm 50% for cocktail and beers. the beach itself is clean and the water is very clear lots of star fish. there is a movie night every 8pm its a projector movie night in the parola. i would definitely go back again in pearl farm
Reviewed November 02, 2012

April S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Superbly Helpful Staff
The staff was so helpful
Stayed for only one day, but we were able to tour almost the whole place. Where most Samal resorts usually just had a boat tied to the jetty/dock, Pearl Farm has its own Marina with a pool, front desk/reception, cafe and native works shop. By that time, I knew I was in for a treat. Overall: I'd come back here to relax and get pampered, but I think I'd have to save up a bit for it. - Almost all the furnishings of the rooms are all-wood and polished immaculately. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Earthenware jars in front of every room so we can wash off the sand from our feet. - Yummy lunch buffet! I can tell that the veggies, fruits and squid were all fresh. Had to pay for the drinks, though, but since they were delicious, I didn't mind. - Insect problems at the restaurant: some ants got into the pineapple jam and bread basket in the buffet. Flies also got into the room where salads, cheeses and desserts were kept. - Not much to do without shelling out more cash (the watersports l
Reviewed November 02, 2012

REGINA C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
serene and green
nice and kind staff, neat and clean room
my daughter and i enjoyed our stay at pearl farm. we were fetched from the airport by a company car with a uniformed chauffeur to the marina wharf. the staff were nice from the wharf to the resort. it was the best vacation for us so far. i enjoyed taking pictures of the parola and other spots of the resort. it is so serene, clean, green and quiet. the food though has to be thought of because some of the selections at the buffet table are not that great. but as a whole, our whole is experience was fabulous and it was all worth it. my friends and i are planning to be there sometime in february because they have seen the pics i posted and they liked to experience pearl farm too...
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Donald T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great resort
Friendly staffs, Comfy beds and clean rooms.
We stayed in one of the SAMAL houses. The view from the window was spectacular & relaxing. You can see the fishes from the balcony of the room because the water is very clear. Their buffet service are a bit overpriced and is not worth it & very few choices so Ala Carte meals are more preferred. Buy 1 take 1 on drinks during happy hours(4pm-6pm). Overall, our stay was great and will definitely come back again.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Jesse D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good hotel
Pools, facilities
Great food, service and facilities. Pool is great!
Reviewed October 31, 2012

abegail G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
amazing experience
Friendly staff, great facilities, delicious food
Cant wait to go back... Looking forward... Enjoyed the sea and the pool... Dinner was relaxibg... Good food and well entertained diners...
Reviewed October 27, 2012

bruce K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
wow really the best location
snokling the reefs and clams
i enjoyed the stay there the rooms are nice and comfitable. and its great in the samal hutts partly in the ocean, with tropical fish all around you very nice
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Sarath P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Perfect place to relax and unwind
Beautiful beach away from the hustle and bustle of the City
Well appointed comfortable clean room to rest in after a busy day of outdoor activity visiting nearby islands or lazying on the beach, or scooting about on a Jet-ski. We loved the happy hour with cheap drinks, however the restaurants variety of food somewhat limited, but it was ok if you wanted to try local cuisine. The must go place if ever you visit Davao just a 45 minute boat ride away from the City of Davao. Wifi available, and worked well near reception, restaurant, and the bar but did not work in our room.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Mark A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
a must place to visit in davao
Buffet overload
no regrets in staying in pearl farm for 1 night with my friends. had a great time enjoying the scenic view of the beach plus the food in maranaw resto is really good especially the breakfast buffet that is included in our package.
Reviewed October 20, 2012