Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1063 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
Steven L. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Luxury Resort at a Cost

great for honeymooners, super friendly staff, easy check in & out
8.3
this resort is great for honeymooners and families. the mainland check in process was easy and then a traditional philippines boat ride take you to the resort in about 45 mins which was enjoyable. once at the resort you received a complimentary beverage with a assemble for a welcome introduction speech. then given your room key there, the bell boys will take your luggage to your room, this is a great service and a with a buggy ride to the room. the hilltop room has a step hill to climb. received no information of events and no room companion book,the hot water only runs for few seconds and them cold. also the staff will greet you every time and welcome you there. yes i will recommend this resort.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant is very expensive for 950 php per person for buffet style, book with breakfast package it worth it, as the restuarant is very expensive there is less people and it had no feel. There is heaps of staff there on the resort.
Report this review
Agnes M. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2012
lovely resort and corteous staff

this is perfect for a relaxing weekend
10
i really enjoyed my stay at this resort, the room is huge and nice, though the bathroom is kinda outdated already, staff are helpful and courteous. the food is pricey though but buffets are good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: explore the whole resort and their malipano island and try their wakeboarding
Report this review
Elizabeth V. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
OK but not that awesome.

My kids enjoyed the fish feeding. The fish under the parola were beautiful.
5.7
I was expecting more. I've read about the place a lot and I was disappointed with the exprerience. The materials used for the room cabinets, shower, etc. are of poor quality. The bath towels are small. The TV is too small and has few channels. There were lizards in our room. I got a flyer from Diners Club which says I can get 10% discount on food & beverages but they didn't honor this. They said that this can only be done if I booked directly with the resort. Huh....what is the difference? Their breakfast food rate is the same as that of Marco Polo Davao but the variety and quality is far from Marco Polo's.
Report this review
Jonathan S. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
unforgetable great experiance

very hospitable crew
9
this is my first time visited there. i really amaze and get excited for such a beautiful resort with xcellent service, well maintained resort. i strongly recommend traveller to visit there besides they offer airport and ferry transfer which is very convenient and hassle free. specially to those newly married its nice place to celebrate their honeymoon momemts.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very clean.
Report this review
Aldwin P. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Pretty decent Hilltop Villa with a wonderful view

It has all of the basic necessities one would need during your stay.
6.7
The room was ok with all the basic things one would need during their stay. TV is quite small though and internet connection was down during the whole stay. Got ants crawling everywhere also and room lighting could be improved as well. A/C was working fine and T&B's heater was working as well. Overall it was pretty decent stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to bring your snorkeling gear...fishes big and small can be seen just a few meters off the shore (For the more adventurous ones: even saw a blue-striped water snake on one of the corals)
Report this review
Thelma M. Families with older children Philippines, August 14, 2012
Great place, highly recommended

excellent service
9
This was my 2nd time to stay in Pearl Farm.We stayed in newly built Mandaya House, its more relaxing than the Samal house which I feel need renovation.My Balikbayan family really enjoyed the resort very much especially the banana boat ride. Thanks to the staff they are very accomodating.
Report this review
Maricarl D. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2012
Post Celebration of our 7th Year Wedding Anniv

Great Service
7.3
i really like the breakfast buffet. its a place you can enjoy both beach and the pool. lovely place to spend time with family. next time we go at pearl farm i will bring my kids with me... its a best place to have your kids around... the place is safe for kids.
Report this review
Leslie B. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2012
Quaint hotel Perfect for Relaxation

Super Friendly staff
8
We celebrated our anniversary there last august. The service is superb. Upon arrival we wee greeted by smiles and a refreshing welcome drink. The only thing i dont like about the resort are mosquitos they arfe every where! But over all the money that you paid for is all worth it.
Report this review
Anne V. Families with young children Philippines, August 12, 2012
Superb

huge bathroom
10
I love the room especially the bathroom area. Great room location, near swimming pool and beach area. Great food service.
Report this review
Mark M. Groups Philippines, August 12, 2012
Lovely view

gorgeous pagoda
6.3
pros: friendly front desk staffs free shuttle from gate to room (vice-versa) clean environment lovely view great facilities spacious room outdoor shower comfortable bed pool side cons: expensive foods in the menu are not delicious irritable waiters comfort room does not have a door
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Acqua Sports FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - AerialPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02