Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1106 reviews

946 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1106)
Sort by:
Damian L. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2015
money farm

pool, food, cold beer
7
They have a modern fast boat, It can ferry customers twice as fast. They use it as backup. I saw a huge rat climb elevated bar during happy hour, yuck. I informed the front desk and didn't get my drinks comp'ed. The staff is not well trained. They don't understand customer service. Many staff don't speak English well. You have a country of English trained people, hire the right staff. Samal rooms need upgrading. Food good but overpriced. I left early for those reasons.
Report this review
Carina V. Solo travelers Philippines, September 8, 2015
good beach / nice room / good service

nice beach view accommodating staff nice room
10
a peaceful stay and a relaxing one
Report this review
Hazel R. Families with older children Philippines, August 28, 2015
fantastic

good service, beautiful resort , good food
9
It was fantastic
Report this review
Jhoanna E. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2015
Relaxing

Room, accommodation and staff
8.7
Report this review
Haris P. Solo travelers India, August 19, 2015
Good Location, nice food and nice outside view

Good Location, nice food and nice swimming pool
7.7
it was wonderfull stay. and Good Location, nice food and nice outside view
Report this review
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2015
Worth the Experience

Location, Staff, and Food
8.7
Had an amazing over night stay at the Pearl Farm Resort. The staff was so nice and attentive. The greeting from off the boat was full of smiles and music and really set a positive tone for the rest of the stay. We waited two hours to check in so during that time we spent most of it in the two story tower on the end of the pier. The sea breeze was perfect and the views were great and the couches and chairs were comfortable. We took the coral tour and added the Taclobo tour also (Giant Clams). Coral tour was awesome and being our first time snorkeling was a good way to start. Our guides were helpful and made sure the rest of the group did not damage the coral while we all swam around. Our guide Jacob even took some of our better swimmers to the deeper water to let us dive as deep as possible and get a different view of the coral. The taclobos were also cool. I recommend using the life jacket if you are not going to be in the deeper water as treading water and not putting a fin on the clams was somewhat difficult. If you spend more time in the deeper areas then free swimming is the way to get close to the clams without any worries about putting a fin in their shells. The staff were really friendly and we got to talk with some of them late in the night. Don't forget to tip them some! They really work hard and many don't get vacations or personal leave time. I wish I had another day to spend there to experience the massage and other activities provided there. Oh, and Malipano island was also cool. We enjoyed the beach that looks toward pearl farm....super relaxing. Only downside was our hotel room had these little black specks that kept falling from the ceiling on the bed. If you have the cash, then Pearl Farm is the place for you! I'd love to go back one day!
Report this review
Cielo F. Families with older children Philippines, August 14, 2015
Friendly staff, good food

Scenic views, good food, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Jerome L. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2015
Awesome!

Friendly and professional staff, great atmosphere and food.
9.3
Awesome! Great everything from staff to food and ambiance.
Report this review
Ruben M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2015
relaxing vacation

gym, pool, food
8
met my expectations of a relaxing vacation
Report this review
Alvinfred H. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2015
Excellent

Best beach, nice staff, good service
10
It was my second time to visit pearl farm and for me it's still the best resort I've been. Everything was excellent, that's all i can say.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 946 reviews Next page
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08