Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1084 reviews

923 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Eleonore M. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2012
hilltop rooms needs renovation

food was great, big serving
6.3
The room that we have booked, knowing that it was a hilltop room, we did not mind the distance from the main lobby/resto/swimming pool/beach since it was the cheapest from the room categories but the room itself is not that new or it might just need renovation - fixtures in the bathrom were old and safe was rusty. We also waited a long time for our bags to be left at the lugagge room since we needed to wait for our room to be ready. anyway, we enjoyed the food and big servings at the resto.
Restaurant Tip: their main dishes/ asian dishes which we have tried, are good for 2-3 persons.
Report this review
Quiza L. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2012
Great place to relax

Round the clock shuttle service
7.3
A good place to relax and bond with family. Staff are very accomodating and coUrteous. They have few food selection.
Report this review
Michael F. Groups Germany, August 3, 2012
great beach resort

nice rooms, clean, good food, very good service, fantastic landscape
9
very enjoayable beach vacation, nice setting, good food, lovely rooms, clean and safe
Report this review
Gian K. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2012
Nice Resort. Very peaceful

Good for people who wants to relax. Nice and clean
9
We stayed here just curiosity even it is expensive but we got it in agoda very cheap. We acquired the Samal house which is above the water just to be different and experience as well. Very relaxing resort it is good for couples and it is very big 1 day is not enough. The infinity pool is so nice. Foods are great! presentation is good. dinner at night is very romantic there was a musician using flute and singing. over all is great!
Report this review
Felix D. Business travelers Philippines, August 2, 2012
cozy hotel with friendly staff.

Hill top & very well blended with mother nature.
9.3
I'm very pleased with the whole experience especially with the accomodations and friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan well ahead for itineraries to make the most of the day.
Report this review
Eliezer T. Couples Philippines, July 31, 2012
Relaxing place

Quite and friendly resort
7.3
The resort is good.. It just need renovation cause it is abit old.. But still, the resort is clean, relaxing and the service is excellent
Hotel Feature Tip: Relax and swim at their wonderful infinity pool.
Report this review
Zarah L. Families with older children Philippines, July 30, 2012
Great Resort but need to update rooms..

I love the swimming pool and great service.
8.3
Pearl farm is a great resort. Good for couples and family. Food is pricey but good. The service here is superb. I love the infinity pool and the view from the hilltop. I hope there are available packages that suits for family that includes activities.
Report this review
Junard M. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2012
Amazing buffet, good live music and relaxing place

ocean view
8.7
It's really a great place to stay in Pearl Farm and highly recommended. Please have more promo package so that everyone can experience the beautiful place of Pearl Farm.
Report this review
Chin A. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2012
Lovely Place

Staffs are friendly, food is great.
8.3
The entire stay was great, rooms are comfortable, staffs are friendly, food is great and the pool is superb! :)
Report this review
Anne C. Business travelers Philippines, July 28, 2012
Beautiful resort but rooms are rather old

I liked that the resort is private, facilities are clean, food is great, it has watersports facilities and a spa.
6.7
I think it's time to renovate the rooms. It is clean though but it has the smell that it has been there decades ago. The aircon shut down for a few minutes but they sent a technician to have it repaired though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try snuba (snorkle and scuba) and check out the underwater scenery.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 923 reviews Next page
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08