Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
994 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (994)
Sort by:
Mercedita M. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2012
Great locationand refreshing

location and privacy
9.3
We had a perfect short vacation in Pearl Farm. The palace is really very relaxing with a cooling freash background of greenish environment. The whole staff are really accomodating and always willing to assist with a smile.. I laso like the place because of its privacy and it's not congested just like boracay .. so we feel that the place is exclusive to us.I am actually highly recommending it to my friends now.It's really a place to be ..
Eduardo J. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2012
Great place

Tranquility
10
very nice place to relax and unwind. the staff are very accommodating and friendly. food is great, rooms are clean and well maintained. the place is ideal for people who wants to stay away from a busy life. my kids had a great time in the pool and in the beach. there is a lot of things to do like snorkeling and jet skiing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan to stay longer
Cherry A. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2012
Perfect Ambiance!

Food, Relaxation
8
Me and my mother stayed in a Samal House for 2D 1N last June. At first, I thought this place is overpriced, but considering its inclusions: round trip airport and boat transfers, welcome drinks, buffet breakfast, hotel accommodation and excellent service, it's a great steal for less than Php5,000 (if booking thru Agoda). Although the cottages are far from new, the room we stayed in is sparkling clean. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast with many delicious options. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy a quiet retreat, I highly recommend this hotel.
Ilynn M. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
Island Resort away from Home

Offering complete amenities and facilites any vacationer needs
6.7
an island resort just 45 minutes away from the city. offers accommodations based on your needs - samal houses (in stilts in front of the resort), mandana houses (beach front), balay houses (on a hill which is very near) and malipano houses/villas on the second island - malipao - a stones throw away and very accessible. has two swimming pools and two beaches. houses are all native-inspired but needs renovations since it is kinda of old and has a musty smell already. with the price rate they are asking, i kinda expect that the resort is in tiptop shape and not that old. services by the waiters and waitresses in maranao restaurant needs patience since it appears that when you call them, they do not see you. also cleaning and/or set-up of the tables must be done religiously. they must also provide disposable napkins in every table since the table cloth napkin does not do the trick. resort offers day tours in davao city which is nice and a bat cave tour within the island. stay is good for two nites stay max since you can do everything in two days 'coz the area is small for exploring and limited activities - there is nothing else to go! will recommend to my friends and other families.
Hotel Feature Tip: Day Tour is offered to spend the day and is enough to see what Pearl Farm is all about.
Richard P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 3, 2012
A piece of heaven on Earth

snorkeling, fish feeding by the balcony of the Samal House
10
My visit to Pearl Farm was the best vacation I had ever had - so far. Even if I don't get to visit the Carribean, it's OK since I already had a glimpse and a bite of how it looked and felt to be laying on the Carribean shores - and maybe even better. visit my blog for a full account of my stay Thanks to agoda for helping me secure the best room at the best affordable rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If room is not yet available (check in time is at 2pm) rent a motorbike and side trip to Hagimit Falls, Maxima Resort, and The Monfort Batcave...is all it takes for you to visit all three destinations...must visit and very much recommended,
Therese T. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
Lovely resort but a bit old...

Lush surroundings, excellent service, strong aircon
8.3
overall, we were satisfied with our stay in pearl farm. that weekend we were there, the occupancy was high but we still had a sense of privacy because there were three beaches to choose from, two pools in different locations, and sitting areas and chaise lounges spread throughout the resort. we didn't feel a sense of "crowding" in the resort. there was a wide array of food at the buffet table, generally tasty and flavorful, plus the service was excellent! now for the cons- bathroom was too small, snorkeling was a let-down (not too many tropical fishes, unlike in cebu and palawan).
Philamer D. Families with older children Philippines, June 2, 2012
Secluded Beach Hideaway

Serenity of the place
9
What we love: very clean beddings and room, infinity pool, water sports like jetski, snorkeling.
Restaurant Tip: We ordered food and was served at the Malipanao Island when we were jetskiing. Price was the same as in the resto at the mainland - no additional service charge. Nothing beats a lunch under big trees and by the white beach. Staffs were very accomodating.
Philamer D. Families with older children Philippines, June 2, 2012
Lo-batt? Place to Relax and Recharge.

Away from the busy city-life
9
We love the seafood at the resto. Very helpful staff. The fish feeding was a hit with the children. We did snorkel by the feeding area and were feeding fishes with our hands. A very exciting experience.
Travel tip: MAKING THE MOST OF YOUR TIME Tip: We booked an overnight stay. We took the 8AM ferry and was checked-in early when room was available. The next day, we checked out at 12noon and took the 4PM ferry out.
Arsenia B. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2012
"Nice place to unwind"

i like the parola , the beach and the trees around with some birds singing
7.3
if possible, any guest should be allowed to stroll around malipano island regardless of she/he has checked-in at malipano villas or not.not all guests are going there so i think its not a disturbance on the part of the malipano villas guests.
Maribel N. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2012
Lovelier for the 2nd time around!!

I sooo love the place, super friendly staff!
10
It's our 2nd time in this beautiful paradise. our first visit here is during our 4th anniversary as boyfriend/girlfriend, we already attracted to its natural beauty at first glance, we soo love the designs of the room, truly ethnic. the view is superb! That's why we decided to choose Pearl farm to be our honeymoon paradise. We are so happy we finally get back to our favorite resort. We sooo love the ambiance in Samal houses, it was built on stilts on top of water. We love the sound of waves during night. We also enjoyed our water activities. The food is sumptuous. the staff are all friendly. I highly recommend this place to everyone! Come visit Davao and discover the beauty of Pearl Farm

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C05