Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1063 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
Annabelle B. Families with older children Philippines, July 10, 2012
A resort with a character of its own.

Very close to nature.
8.7
To those who are seeking peace and solitude, this is the place to be. One can enjoy watching and feeding the fish from the balcony of your room. Their villas are also perfect for family reunions.
Report this review
Neil S. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2012
Great resort...great food...

Food...ambiance...service
7
Great service for one thing...no complaints...room we stayed it was reportedly recently renovated...crooked door...leaking airconditioner (onto the room floor, for which their remedy was to put a towel on the floor to catch the drip...) Pool was excellent...beach was excellent... Not enough changing rooms! They would not let you "drip drip" inside their restaurant...I did not like that...If we did not have a room to change in...we would have had to wait in line for the bathrooms to change into dry clothes... Otherwise...our stay was satisfactory...great food albeit somewhat pricey...but what do you expect from a pricey resort? Thanks
Report this review
Ronnie G. Families with young children Philippines, July 9, 2012
Wonderful location and excellent service

We loved the friendliness of the hotel staff. Everyone (including even security personnel) were very friendly and accommodating. We also enjoyed the Samal Room with a lovely view of Mt. Apo in the morning and the soothing sound of the waves.
9.7
what we enjoyed: the buffet lunch and breakfast (they served chili crabs which my son really loved), excellent customer service and friendliness of the staff, lovely room. what can be improved: i had a palpitation attack and they had no clinic to bring me to for my condition. also, while we enjoyed snorkeling with rich marine life and our guide (kuya lester) was extremely helpful, i wished there were more live corals to view.
Report this review
Denise R. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2012
Good hotel

quiet, friendly staff, good resort
7
Report this review
Denise R. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2012
food is expensive

quiet place, friendly staff, nice view
7.3
Report this review
La D. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2012
Feel like Tahiti

Warm welcome from staff
7.7
Although most of the staff here are kind and courteous, there are some who just can't get away like Khristine from the Marina Wharf who took us an hour to book a boat going to Pearl Farm. Not treating guest particularly walk in guests aproppriately.
Report this review
Julie L. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
Tranquility

Quiet place
9.3
Pearl Farm has a very warm and accomodting people.They will try to help you in every way they could. Only con is not so much activity can be done compared to Boracay.
Travel tip: Buffet Seafood is very much appreciated. People are very warm and accomodating.Place is very nice but small beach area.
Report this review
Robert L. Families with young children United States of America, July 8, 2012
Breathtaking Resort with excellent amenities

king sized beds, delicious and carefully prepared buffet, infinity pool, freebies upon arrival through raffle draws.
8.7
This has been my third time to stay here @ the Pearl Farm. What i have noticed was that the beach/pool towels look old, used and faded unlike the previous stays weve had. We have the usual minor issue regarding the ac water dripping right on the entrance way ( sliding door ) which has caused my girls to slip for numerous times already. we used to receive free bottled water on the boat trip to the island but for some reason, this last trip we had, we didnt get any at all. But other than that, our stay has always been magical. We have always been looking forward to dinner buffet with live acoustic bands or choreographed shows depending on the theme for that night and of course the breakfast buffet is just as amazing. the massage is a must try! We loved relaxing while having some drinks at their parola bar. Like I said, it was breathtaking. Paradise indeed :)
Report this review
Jacqueline Z. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2012
Amazing resort, excellent service

great view, lots of activities, excellent customer service
10
Pearl Farm is truly a dream vacation. From the wharf going to the resort until you get to the Airport, Pearl Farm staff will take care of you and treat you like a VIP. Service was seamless and staff were very friendly. From the wharf, staff assisted us with our baggage, gave us cold water during the travel from the wharf to the resort (approx 45 mins). Orientation was given once you arrive at the resort (stuff you can do during your stay, who to contact if you need anything, etc). Lots of things to do (water activities, fish feeding, etc), there's another island that you can explore, but limited if the owners are around. Stayed at one of the samal houses and the view was spectacular. Movie night at around 8PM at the Parola bar, or you can stroll along the road or near the pool. You can swim with the fishes in the morning, snorkel, swim at their gorgeous infinity pool, etc. Pearl farm staff will help you on your way back to the wharf, they'll give you the same courtesy when you first arrive. Our flight was 330PM and we almost didn't make it at the check in counter, but they have staff who will assist you inside the airport and process the check in for you. Amazing! Pearl farm's facilities, accomodation, and most especially the service is way beyond excellent.
Report this review
Daifallah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 5, 2012
great location for relax

great also with the perfect services
9.3
i stay 2 nights in pearl farm really good place to stay for relax
Hotel Feature Tip: if u like 2 take some rest from your work or from your live the pearl farm good place for you
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Acqua Sports FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - AerialPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03