or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Eric P. Couples New Caledonia, May 27, 2012
Wonderful place to relax

Location, service
9.3
Very lovely place, service smiling and helpful, a great place to relax and relax... Great room, huge bathroom, fabulous surrounding, food and drinks very nice, affordable price, a must...
Honeybee G. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2012
excellent accomodation

loved the scenery, room was great, staff attentive, great breakfast buffet.
9.7
Worth the money. Wish the hot shower stays hot, gets cold easily.
Edwin G. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and very helpful staff

Lovely hotel, beautiful surroundings, friendly and helpful staff, nice buffet selection with live music every night.
9
My husband and I stayed in Samal house no. 3 for 3 nights. The room was clean and adequately furnished with a king-size bed and side tables, table and 2 chairs, mini-bar, safe and a small TV. Coffee and tea and clean and fresh linens and towels are provided daily. Some electrical maintainance is required which would have made our stay more pleasant. For example, we felt that the 2 bedside lamps were inadequate to light the entire room, the ceiling light which had been busted for some time (we were informed) would have brought much needed light. The light switch for the balcony is located at the main entrance leading to the cottage. Seems that there was another switch next to sliding door right outside of the room which had been replaced by a solid plate, this switch location would have made it more convenient to turn the light off at night. The steps leading down to the cottage had no path light, the additiion of one or two strategical placed path lighting would make it much safer for guests to find their way to the cottage at night. The resort had much to offer in terms of activities - for couples intending to relax and enjoy the beach/pool. The infinity pool is the guests favorite and the larger pool by the Mandaya houses offers a quieter alternative. There are 3 beaches to choose from, a game room and acqua sports facilities. I personally enjoyed our stay at the Pearl Farm and would definitely consider returning in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: For couples relaxation, avail of the hilot massage by Grace and Dindin.
Monalyn S. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2012
a bit disapponting

lovely pool by the restaurant
7.7
if you believe the image of teh pearl farm, you'll be expecting wonderful beaches and a pristine sea. that's what you don't get. the 2 beaches at the main resort are mainly stony and unless you catch the tides just right, the sea is littered with debris. also the fisherman's houses on stilts over the sea right by the resort don't give you much confidence about the water cleanliness. so not really a good place for swimming in the brine. the main pool is really nice. the other pool is surrounded by trees, so it's a bit messy. the beaches, presumably for the wealthier guests, on the island just off the resort, may be lovely, but we didn't go there. the service was generally very good and the food ok. the breakfast was good but the dinner buffet wasn't up to much. read the a la carte menu and take a good look at the buffet before you decide. the exteriors of the cottages were a bit dilapitated but inside the rooms were good, although thee bed wasn't all that comfortable. generally, a nice resort with disappointing beaches. not really worth the money.
Johannah C. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2012
Service with a smile

Beach! Food!
8.7
Best place to relax. Great food selection. Great Service! Although, I hate the part where there are Day Trippers.. It made the place look dirty and soosoo...but when they are not around... the place is super great!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to go to next beach... you get to ride their speed boat... it was fun.. although bring food and drinks as there no bar and restaurant at that island
Jonathan T. Couples Australia, May 22, 2012
Nice place but not up to expectations

Good food, nice pools, friendly staff
7.3
a very nice resort with friendly staff, however we did have a few issues. when we arrived at our hilltop room, i noticed the beds felt a little damp. at night the rain came and we had about 5 leaks in our roof so there was water coming into the room and bathroom. was calling the front desk for 15 mins with no answer so decided to try call room service and they picked up straight away. they sent someone up to have a look at our room and told us they would switch our room. it took them an hour to get our new room set up, plus we had to repack all our things and unpack again and was quite inconvenient but there was no offer from them to make up for the inconvenience in any small way, apart from a quick apology... but a free massage or free use of kayak or something would have been nice. the food is good but it is expensive. they do not let you bring any food into the resort, and there are no restaurants or stores nearby so when you are there the only food you can eat is their food. there is no wifi in the room and they say there is wifi at the restaurant but it was pretty much non existent. you could pick up a wifi signal at the restaurant but it wasnt fast enough to even load the google homepage or download emails. so basically there is no available wifi at the resort. we also used a kayak for an hour which cost pesos.. again, for what you pay for the room, i think kayak use should be free. other than these things, the resort grounds are clean and look nice and it's a nice place to stay apart from the things i've said above.
Ricky D. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2012
Clean and peaceful

Very courteous staff at the hotel
7
Pearl farm is clean with peaceful surroundings. The staff are very courteous, nice food with affordable price. Except that the lady inthe reception area of the marina port does not review thier policies. She's very annoying. I think she should read the policies written in their online booking. " nakairita siya ".
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2012
Great Resort, friendly staff

View from the hilltop is breathtaking. Very nice view.
9.3
Very pleasant stay. Nice accommodation. Room is large. very nice experience. May I suggest though, to please include in the information schedule of boat transfers, so guess will have idea what flight to take.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is very strict and does not allow late check out despite the fact we arrived very late.
Kenneth D. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
excellent.

wifi connection is poor
9.3
Kenneth D. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
excellent stay.

location itself to the city, if you love nature you'll this hotel.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C04