Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1084 reviews

923 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Gaurav B. Families with young children India, June 24, 2012
A heaven for relaxation

Calm and peacefull
9.3
We loved the stay as the location is great , service is good and i had my best friends around
Report this review
Cristy L. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Three star resort in five star location

Beautiful scenery and very private
6.3
Great location but resort rooms are dated, dirty bath and toilet, in Samal house where we stayed. Room needs a face lift. Lots of problems ants, trouble with safe in room. Bad meal in only restraunt and it was adobo, a Phillipine specialty. Wave runner contractor was rude. Very small area to walk and do sports activities. Water was full of trash, despite this lots of fish, good snorkling. Too bad, lots of little things went wrong for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you know exactly what you are getting lots of hidden expenses, not very flexible or understanding.
Report this review
Patrick L. Groups Philippines, June 24, 2012
Good Beach Resort for relaxation and get together

Customer service
7
Good experience overall. Scenic views, tasty buffet ( a bit expensive though) and friendly people. However, resort is limited only to water activities. All other tours/ recreation are done outside the island (~45 mins travel from the resort to the city). I would say this is best for people who want to experience the best beach resort in Davao but maybe just for 1 or a couple of days of stay will do.
Report this review
Ivy E. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2012
best hotel in davao

privacy, delicious food, very kind staff
10
Went here for an overnight stay with my mom and dad. It was their 1st time to visit the place and they fell in love with it. We are able to get the relax time we needed as the place is very private. The buffet dinner and breakfast were both to die for. The staff were all very kind and professional. Will definitely go back again.
Report this review
Mayan V. Families with young children Philippines, June 22, 2012
A Slice of Paradise

Beautiful, luxurious resort
10
comfortable transfer from the airport to the resort even for our young child, no hassle. cheerful and friendly staff. our samal room is just perfect. the view, the ambiance, the clear waters, everything is just perfect. one night is not enough, we are planning to come back and stay longer. the infinity pool is sublime. the food is impeccable. i have no complain about the resort. i highly recommend pearl farm.
Report this review
Honeylet G. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Realaxing

Clean, very relaxing, close to the ocean
9
the stay was great! we have to take a ferry going to the island. the rooms were great. everyone enjoyed our stay. very comfortable and relaxing. the staff were very attentive too. the place is recommended for couples because of its romantic and quiet ambiance.
Report this review
Rhodette A. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2012
Relaxing ambiance and friendly staff

infinity pool, good service
7.3
this hotel is good for couples and family who want to relax and get away from the city easily. from the time we arrived at the airport, to the marina, and the resort itself, we were provided with friendly staff to assists us. they even have city packages for reasonable amount while we wait for the ferry that will take us to the resort. they have this boat schedule (you may want to align this with your itinerary because a special schedule will costs you bigtime). the resort is beautiful and you should enjoy it before the daytour guests arrives. try to see their menu at maranao restaurant before getting those buffet because they have generous servings. rooms are cozy for couples specially our samal house. we will try to have the samal suites next time coz it looks very charming. and donn't forget to order their calamares at the parola bar while sipping your drinks. one of the best calamares i've tasted and for a reasonable amount. just watching the fish at the parola and at our samal house is very relaxing.
Hotel Feature Tip: try their "Happy Hour" at the Parola from 4-6pm and get your drinks at 50% off. Enjoy this with Calamares too!
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Great Resort

The staff
8.3
Stayed here for 1 week and had a fantastic time. Very friendly and spectacular views. The hilltop room was magnificent overlooking a panoramic scene unlike anything I could put into words. The food is buffet style every night and does become a bit boring because the menu meals never change either and you would have that for lunch. The resort itself is fantastic and all the staff greet you with affection every time they meet you. The trip over is a 40 min boat ride which is fun and the arrival to local music is very nice. The beach is not Caribbean quality but where is? The weather is very hot and humid so be warned. I would go again in an instant. Loved it!!
Restaurant Tip: Wear plenty of "DEET" COS THE BUG ARE HUNGRY.
Report this review
Mary G. Groups Philippines, June 17, 2012
Lovely paradise

View of the hotel, very calm place
9
The resort was very beautiful, calm place, best for couples and with family. the food was great yet little bit expensive but worth it :) all the facilities were also nice. very accommodating even on ur check out. staff was so friendly and nice :)
Restaurant Tip: experience a buffet treat even its expensive its worth it! :) the food was great! and try the movie night on the beach very relaxing and romantic specially on the couples.
Report this review
Jay O. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2012
Very nice relaxing resort

Relaxing place, quiet and clean
9.7
highly recommended, all staff are so warm and friendly, rooms are nice and clean and truly an experience!
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 923 reviews Next page
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02