Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
991 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (991)
Sort by:
James F. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2012
Money Not Well Spent

You can brag to your friends that you've been to Pearl Farm (don't let them know you'll never return)
5.3
we arrived at the airport 9am and were welcomed by a pearl farm driver who took us to the marina for the boat to the island at 1pm. for almost 4 hours we had nothing to do in the out of the way marina. there was a pool but you are only allowed to stare at it, no swimming allowed even though i said i will pay them to let my 5 year old swim for a while to while away the 4 hours with nothing else to do, but, sorry, even after paying thousands to go to pearl farm you cannot touch the poolat the pearl farm marina. the restaurant at the marina has nothing for kids to eat, all fancy spanish food that wasn't worth the price. i had to take a taxi to get some chicken. pearl farm itself is nice at first glance. but the mid-range samal houses are in dire need of repair/refurbishing. i assume the lower end, cheaper balay houses are in much worse condition. i hope the higher end most expensive suites are probably nicer. we stayed 2 nights at pearl farm and 2 nights at paradise island, both on samal island. paradise was hands down much much much better in terms of pricing, food quality, cottage condition. at pearl farm, our 5 year old didn't like anything at the buffet so we ordered a hotdog... pesos for one piece!!!!! and it wasn't even cooked right... it was friend till the hotdog casing was shriveled and dry. the pricing and quality of the other food was the same, our room service food was very poor, we ordered sugpo which should be giant shrimps but were given small shrimps... i could go on and on about the food price and quality but you get it. the aircon of our samal house #2 was leaking, inside the room so we had to place towels and newspapers on the floor so we don't slip. ok, bottom line... paradise island was heaven, pearl farm was hell.
Hotel Feature Tip: go to paradise island instead. pearl farm charges 400 an hour for kayak. paradise charges pesos an hour for the exact same kayak, same goes for all the other watersports rates.
Ayman K. Couples Egypt, April 1, 2012
Lovely & very good service with a smile everywhere

Peace of mind
8
I should have stayed longer ... I will be back soon
Hotel Feature Tip: Piece of paradise ... gives you peace of mind .... great for family ... honey moon ... relaxation ...
Deanna M. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2012
true picture

courteous staff, homey feeling.
8
we upgraded to Samal units which was more pricey but it was all worth it! imagine , with the villa, the moment you wake up you are greeted by Mount Apo and the clear sea water under the villa. so while you are waiting for the coffee shop to open at 630, i enjoyed by just staring at the fishes under out unit. simply breathtaking. what i can say, the website pictures did not fall short but moreso, exceeded what i expected. Amazing, and i plan to visit soon. thanks
Lei H. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2012
Great Location for Honeymoon

Buffet Dinner
8
i really loved &enjoyed our stay. Good place if you wanna escape from the city. hospitable staff members. the thing that disappointed us was our Room. i saw cackroach & the faucets & showers needs repairs. but to sum it up. its fantastic stay anyway coz we were outside most of our stay. looking forward to be back there with friends and family.
Emmanuel V. Couples Philippines, March 29, 2012
nice and welcoming hotel

quietness
9
its been great, it was my second time and very much happy willing to go back
Arlene G. Families with older children Philippines, March 28, 2012
Great view and service but small rooms

Good service
8
One night is not enough to fully enjoy the resort and its sights.
Leonora S. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2012
A very relaxing place to enjoy with the family

the restaurant is great for the filipino foods
10
the place is quite and very relaxing...the restaurant is great for filipino foods. the hotel is very clean. the hotel crew are very courteous, accomodating and helpful.
Elena V. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile and very nic

sovieners and food
9.7
very nice hotel and all the hotel staff are very accomodating and the food was very good,the place is very relaxing...
Darlyn T. Families with young children Philippines, March 21, 2012
A lovely cove

the location is super!
9.7
Pearl Farm is the place to be if you want to get away from the crowd and have fun. The place is superb with options for jetski and the like without being bothered by too many people. It is located in a cove and this gives a feeling of security. The resort staff are friendly and food is excellent.
Don E. Families with older children Philippines, March 20, 2012
great and relaxing view

great resort service; warm and hospitable staff; nice room and resort facilities.
10
our family stayed at the samal cottage. great and relaxing view! we loved the serenity of the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C02