Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

William P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice Secluded Resort
Privacy
Pearl Farm is a nice friendly resort! Some things like the very average buffet are way overpriced and the resorts policy of searching your bags after you have booked and paid is over the top, they say they are doing this for your security which is total nonsense, they just don't want you taking drinks or snacks there so you have to pay the rip off prices they want to charge you once your there .There is a feeling of being almost in a luxury prison camp at times as they scrutinize all that you do there which is a drag. Apart from that the resort is nice enough.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Elizabeth J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
very nice
view is awesome
Very nice, the view is splendor..I Like the hut under water..clean rooms..nice food..good service..
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Fe S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
lovely hotel/resort
clean room & cool aircon
We stayed at Pearl farm beach resort for one night only. The resort hotel is very private, I noticed that they don't have much villas which was a great plus for us, we had so much privacy. The place is Safe and quiet that gave us more time to relax. The price of our room already covered transportation from the airport to the marina bay, from there we ride a ferry for less than an hour.They offer a delicious fruit juice when we arrived at the resort. Their infinity pool was clean as well as the beach.Resorts staff were very polite and accomodating to some of our request.Our room had complete toiletries, small flat screen tv, small ref,comfortable bed & pillows.but limited lighting .Breakfast buffet was also delicious especially their fruits section. Overall we had a great stay at pearl farm resort.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Elizabeth J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Awesome Nature
Nature
I like the concept of the hotel. Very clean, the food is good, accommodating staff..I like to come back again..
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Karen A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Must visit Resort in Davao
I liked the Infinity Pool, the rooms are are clean, the service are great
The resort is very private, the staff are all friendly and polite. Meals are good and their breakfast is buffet.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Milone C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
a peaceful and relaxing place to stay..very nice!
i like the big bed and the clean toilet
i had a fun filled experience at Pearl Farm together with my friends. my husband was so jealous because he wasn't able to come with us. i think i will be back one day together with my husband..thanks for the very nice accommodation...
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Heidi P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great vacation spot
very friendly staff
The room was great and spacious. The amenities were really nice. Great spot to bring your kids if they like seeing colorful fishes and starfishes. A one day tour or an overnight stay is not enough. I recommend at least a three day stay.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

DAIFALLAH A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location for relax
great also with the perfect services
i stay 2 nights in pearl farm really good place to stay for relax
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Robert L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Breathtaking Resort with excellent amenities
king sized beds, delicious and carefully prepared buffet, infinity pool, freebies upon arrival through raffle draws.
This has been my third time to stay here @ the Pearl Farm. What i have noticed was that the beach/pool towels look old, used and faded unlike the previous stays weve had. We have the usual minor issue regarding the ac water dripping right on the entrance way ( sliding door ) which has caused my girls to slip for numerous times already. we used to receive free bottled water on the boat trip to the island but for some reason, this last trip we had, we didnt get any at all. But other than that, our stay has always been magical. We have always been looking forward to dinner buffet with live acoustic bands or choreographed shows depending on the theme for that night and of course the breakfast buffet is just as amazing. the massage is a must try! We loved relaxing while having some drinks at their parola bar. Like I said, it was breathtaking. Paradise indeed :)
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Benito C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Amazing experience!
The bed is very comfortable to sleep on.
i would say wow! the entire resort is just amazing. i love it. i've been to luxury and expensive resorts around the country but pearl farm resort is the best so far. the staff are all friendly. the cottages are floating the fish are just 3 feet below those cottages. the resorts provide all the facilities a vacationist need. it has sports amenities, like beach volleyball, billiard, table tennis and basketball, all for free! one thing i love in this resort is that you can take a trekking inside the resort. i recommend this resort and rate it as excellent.
Reviewed July 17, 2012