Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Boardwalk Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at Boardwalk
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana Boat Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang Spa
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1085 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Generose A. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2012
Nice beach but a bit old for the rooms

Beach view was great.
6.7
The samal house a bit old already needs remodelling .the bathroom has lots of mildew.Service is bad.breakfast and lunch buffet are great value for money. No night life
Report this review
Generose A. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2012
Graet beach but no nightlife

Beach view is great
6.7
Food was great,massage service was very relaxing,nice infinity pool
Report this review
Edmond B. Families with young children United States of America, June 4, 2012
pearl farm

place is wonderful
8.7
only negative about the place is the price of food and food selection for the price of 1100 php
Report this review
Marife S. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2012
great hotel staff are all accomodating

the best resort in davao
6.3
we had a great stay. . . the resort is a very good place to take your family on a vacation .
Hotel Feature Tip: get the samal rooms so you could have fun feeding the fishes right at your balcony
Report this review
Mercedita M. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2012
Great locationand refreshing

location and privacy
9.3
We had a perfect short vacation in Pearl Farm. The palace is really very relaxing with a cooling freash background of greenish environment. The whole staff are really accomodating and always willing to assist with a smile.. I laso like the place because of its privacy and it's not congested just like boracay .. so we feel that the place is exclusive to us.I am actually highly recommending it to my friends now.It's really a place to be ..
Report this review
Eduardo J. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2012
Great place

Tranquility
10
very nice place to relax and unwind. the staff are very accommodating and friendly. food is great, rooms are clean and well maintained. the place is ideal for people who wants to stay away from a busy life. my kids had a great time in the pool and in the beach. there is a lot of things to do like snorkeling and jet skiing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan to stay longer
Report this review
Cherry A. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2012
Perfect Ambiance!

Food, Relaxation
8
Me and my mother stayed in a Samal House for 2D 1N last June. At first, I thought this place is overpriced, but considering its inclusions: round trip airport and boat transfers, welcome drinks, buffet breakfast, hotel accommodation and excellent service, it's a great steal for less than Php5,000 (if booking thru Agoda). Although the cottages are far from new, the room we stayed in is sparkling clean. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast with many delicious options. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy a quiet retreat, I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Ilynn M. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
Island Resort away from Home

Offering complete amenities and facilites any vacationer needs
6.7
an island resort just 45 minutes away from the city. offers accommodations based on your needs - samal houses (in stilts in front of the resort), mandana houses (beach front), balay houses (on a hill which is very near) and malipano houses/villas on the second island - malipao - a stones throw away and very accessible. has two swimming pools and two beaches. houses are all native-inspired but needs renovations since it is kinda of old and has a musty smell already. with the price rate they are asking, i kinda expect that the resort is in tiptop shape and not that old. services by the waiters and waitresses in maranao restaurant needs patience since it appears that when you call them, they do not see you. also cleaning and/or set-up of the tables must be done religiously. they must also provide disposable napkins in every table since the table cloth napkin does not do the trick. resort offers day tours in davao city which is nice and a bat cave tour within the island. stay is good for two nites stay max since you can do everything in two days 'coz the area is small for exploring and limited activities - there is nothing else to go! will recommend to my friends and other families.
Hotel Feature Tip: Day Tour is offered to spend the day and is enough to see what Pearl Farm is all about.
Report this review
Richard P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 3, 2012
A piece of heaven on Earth

snorkeling, fish feeding by the balcony of the Samal House
10
My visit to Pearl Farm was the best vacation I had ever had - so far. Even if I don't get to visit the Carribean, it's OK since I already had a glimpse and a bite of how it looked and felt to be laying on the Carribean shores - and maybe even better. visit my blog for a full account of my stay Thanks to agoda for helping me secure the best room at the best affordable rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If room is not yet available (check in time is at 2pm) rent a motorbike and side trip to Hagimit Falls, Maxima Resort, and The Monfort Batcave...is all it takes for you to visit all three destinations...must visit and very much recommended,
Report this review
Therese T. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
Lovely resort but a bit old...

Lush surroundings, excellent service, strong aircon
8.3
overall, we were satisfied with our stay in pearl farm. that weekend we were there, the occupancy was high but we still had a sense of privacy because there were three beaches to choose from, two pools in different locations, and sitting areas and chaise lounges spread throughout the resort. we didn't feel a sense of "crowding" in the resort. there was a wide array of food at the buffet table, generally tasty and flavorful, plus the service was excellent! now for the cons- bathroom was too small, snorkeling was a let-down (not too many tropical fishes, unlike in cebu and palawan).
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 924 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04