or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1051 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1051)
Sort by:
Lizette C. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2012
Very nice beach

Beach with white sand, love the houses that are perched above water level
7.7
we enjoyed the beach very much. the staff needs to be more attentive.
Marnellie B. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2012
Romantic Place for a couple

nice landscaping
8
had fun and really enjoyed the place with my hubby.
Liwayway B. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2012
A place to absolutely relax and feel invigorated..

very good beach, delicious array of food.
8.7
*i love our stay in pearl farm because of the beach, fresh air and the food,but i have just a a few observations that i feel the resort must improved. *on our second day,as we were the few last ones to be left in the breakfast buffet, the waitress started to sweep the floor, preparing for the lunch service. a resort vying to be five star must never tolerate that. absolutely disappointing. people are eating for goodness sake! *one of the gay receptionist while we were there inquiring for the tour was calling his co workers about it on the phone, while doing so he was asking her about her personal stuff first rather than the tour while we and the other customers were waiting there. very unprofessional. *to be fair thou the rest of the staff were warm and accommodating. special mention to the cart drivers that bring us to our rooms. they were very patient and simply nice.
Brent H. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Pretty, cheap, has problems, but may be back

Cheap activities, rooms sitting on water
6.7
got really bad food poisoning from an item on the dinner buffet. didn't realize the resort was so far from davao 40-60 min boat ride, at one of 4 daily intervals. (making sightseeing difficult, if not impossible.) there was no shortage of bugs (ants and cockroach) in room, small flying insects (worried about mosquitos here, but not sure if they were or something else) and geckos. and there are some question marks around safety of visitors based on some stories i heard later. on the plus side, it's a beautiful resort staffed by friendly people in a beautiful location - with activities so cheap you can afford to do everything. (it's like fiji, but affordable.) plus the fish were fantastic - so tame! i may be back again: avoiding meats (or at least shellfish) from buffet, getting much better travel insurance, bringing bug repellant and my own scuba gear.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid meats on buffet (or at least shellfish).
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2012
Relaxing

the place, food, and experience
8
Karen A. Families with young children Philippines, May 7, 2012
overall, still the best resort in samal

friendly staff
8.3
i have been to the pearl farm before and was happy to come back with my family this time.we stayed at one of the samal houses and the view was spectacular. the bathroom though is outdated and badly needs an upgrade. the tv needs an upgrade as well, too small for the room. also, the waters in malipano beach is littered with garbage. not very enticing. i hope the new management do a major clean up of the beaches.
Kristine P. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2012
Lovely resort

The buffet!
8
The resort was really nice. There were quite a lot of guests but it didn't feel crowded at all. The buffet was a little pricey but worth it. We had a lot of options from appetizers to desserts. There is something for everyone! The room is just right. Cozy. An overnight stay isn't enough.
Fidelyn C. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2012
Perfect getaway!

Great ambiance for family relaxation and water fun!
8
It was my husband's golden birthday... I wanted our family to celebrate it differently and for it to be memorable! I had only one place in my mind... The Pearl Farm Resort in Davao is the perfect place to be! And perfect it really was :)))
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling, swimming and jetski-riding is more fun in Pearl Farm!!!
John M. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2012
Beautiful setting, provincial food

beautiful setting
7
staff was nice too, but the food was so provincial. all the meats had sugar added, whole shrimp in the shell had a sticky sugary mess all over them. to go with the sugared meats they had very dry wine, the red kind, and the white kind! hahaha. cabin over the water was beautiful and clean, bed was comfortable some ants in the bathroom and a backed up toilet. staff "fixed", and then it ran all night.
Restaurant Tip: Book a short stay to see the physical beauty, then get back to Davao for some seriously good food!
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, May 2, 2012
All crews are very warm and all accomodating.

Place is so clean and should extend happy hours at the bar
10
everything is excellent. one thing i don't like is, there is no 110 volts where i could use my hair curler.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best Place to go for vacation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Picnic LunchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B05