Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Boardwalk Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at Boardwalk
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana Boat Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang Spa
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1085 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Philamer D. Families with older children Philippines, June 2, 2012
Secluded Beach Hideaway

Serenity of the place
9
What we love: very clean beddings and room, infinity pool, water sports like jetski, snorkeling.
Restaurant Tip: We ordered food and was served at the Malipanao Island when we were jetskiing. Price was the same as in the resto at the mainland - no additional service charge. Nothing beats a lunch under big trees and by the white beach. Staffs were very accomodating.
Report this review
Philamer D. Families with older children Philippines, June 2, 2012
Lo-batt? Place to Relax and Recharge.

Away from the busy city-life
9
We love the seafood at the resto. Very helpful staff. The fish feeding was a hit with the children. We did snorkel by the feeding area and were feeding fishes with our hands. A very exciting experience.
Travel tip: MAKING THE MOST OF YOUR TIME Tip: We booked an overnight stay. We took the 8AM ferry and was checked-in early when room was available. The next day, we checked out at 12noon and took the 4PM ferry out.
Report this review
Arsenia B. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2012
"Nice place to unwind"

i like the parola , the beach and the trees around with some birds singing
7.3
if possible, any guest should be allowed to stroll around malipano island regardless of she/he has checked-in at malipano villas or not.not all guests are going there so i think its not a disturbance on the part of the malipano villas guests.
Report this review
Maribel N. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2012
Lovelier for the 2nd time around!!

I sooo love the place, super friendly staff!
10
It's our 2nd time in this beautiful paradise. our first visit here is during our 4th anniversary as boyfriend/girlfriend, we already attracted to its natural beauty at first glance, we soo love the designs of the room, truly ethnic. the view is superb! That's why we decided to choose Pearl farm to be our honeymoon paradise. We are so happy we finally get back to our favorite resort. We sooo love the ambiance in Samal houses, it was built on stilts on top of water. We love the sound of waves during night. We also enjoyed our water activities. The food is sumptuous. the staff are all friendly. I highly recommend this place to everyone! Come visit Davao and discover the beauty of Pearl Farm
Report this review
Grace D. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2012
hilltop the best view

warm welcome and courteous staffs
9.3
our travel with the kids was an experience upon arrival at the parola we noticed that 1 backpack was missing, the staffs tried to trace where would the backpack possibly be ...staffs called the marina..and the airport...after an hour of searching the backpack was found in airport..thanks to honest people who returned the backpack and it was delivered in our room around 6pm. shuttle ride was on time so you won't miss your next activity,we only stayed 1 night, but next time at least min of 2 days would be better...
Hotel Feature Tip: call pearl farm for your water activities, other services offered so you can manage your time in doing all of it
Report this review
Grace D. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2012
nice villas

courteous staffs, breakfast buffet ,feel safe w/ their security
10
from the marina boat ride was safe no overloading, upon arrival at the parola welcome drinks and warm welcome from the staffs,there was a brief orientation of the resort,walking going to mandaya was nice to see the best view of the resort so with the villas, speed boat going to samal island was available every 15min. good assistance from the staffs w/ our speed boat ride....breakfast buffet was good with the kids too,two thumbs up!!! highly recommended ...surely be back with my friends
Hotel Feature Tip: minimum stay should be at least 2 days to enjoy water sports and choral tour
Report this review
Camilla J. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2012
I love the beach!

perfect beach, very clean!
7.7
over-all stay was okay i love the beach. The room is okay too
Report this review
Armando S. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2012
great location.

Good food and service.
7.7
We had a great relaxing vacation at Pearl Farm. We enjoy the jacuzzi, infinity pool and sea. Snorkling with the fishes and giant clamps beside the parola is very exciting. The fun hour with the parola fishes is really fun not just for kids but for every ages. Davao fruits are really great (thanks, it's always part of the buffet). Lastly, thanks to Agoda booking, its really value for money from accommodation to complete airport-sea-resort transfers.
Travel tip: Take the first ferry in going to Pearl Farm to buy more time and enjoy Pearl Farm more. To venture Davao City, you may take the 1 pm ferry, move around the city and take the late afternoon flight.
Report this review
Love J. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
great beach but old facilities

the foods are great.... so many choices... the beach is superb as well as the pool and are child friendly... and the stafffs are very hospitable and helpful
8
pearl farm is indeed avery nice resort... the staffs are very friendly and helpful... im just disappointed by the rooms they have... it is somewhat old and outdated and really in need of renovation... and is overrated...
Report this review
Christine D. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2012
Great resort with very accommodating staff

Very nice, well-maintained rooms and Facilities, Great service from all the staff
9
My husband and I booked one of the Samal houses. One of the nicest things that I can say about the hotel is that the staff made sure that the guests were informed of what the resort has to offer, and that all our needs were met. Upon arrival at the resort at 830AM, we requested for early check-in as we arrived a few hours prior to check-in which was 2PM. At about 10:30AM, one of the staff really made an effort located us and informed us that the room was ready and that our bags were already at the lobby (with the bellboy). This was really appreciated and we were able to enjoy the room earlier than expected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Call Pearl Farm ahead of time to book your boat rides (to and from the resort)
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 924 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04