Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1115 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Michael L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Paradise
Parola bar and infinity pool
This place is paradise. Very relaxing and the staffs are very friendly and attentive.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Julie L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Tranquility
Quiet place
Pearl Farm has a very warm and accomodting people.They will try to help you in every way they could. Only con is not so much activity can be done compared to Boracay.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Cristy R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Three star resort in five star location
Beautiful scenery and very private
Great location but resort rooms are dated, dirty bath and toilet, in Samal house where we stayed. Room needs a face lift. Lots of problems ants, trouble with safe in room. Bad meal in only restraunt and it was adobo, a Phillipine specialty. Wave runner contractor was rude. Very small area to walk and do sports activities. Water was full of trash, despite this lots of fish, good snorkling. Too bad, lots of little things went wrong for us.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Edie R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
very nice place
i won a voucher, free massage for 20 mins
pearl farm is the best place to stay... you can feel the true beauty of nature.. location is good for our romance.. we tried the snooba and that was amazing.. and the food was great, we tried the dinner buffet and brakfast bufft and the seafood was amazing.. i really love to go back soon...........
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Edie R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Beauty of Samal, pearl of Davao
best service i got and satisfied me alot
for one day that i stayed in this hotel, i can feel that im like a king because all of your needs will be given in just one call. the good service that i had was satisfied me alot.. everything was great, i can give 5 star for this hotel.. food was great and delicious.. Pearl farm is truly the beauty of Samal, its very recommendable to other people .... love, relax and satisfied!! thank you Pearl Farm!!!
Reviewed July 05, 2012

emma F. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
very peaceful, pretty relaxing but too expensives
secluded /very private nice rooms in native styles/very relaxing
its my second time to come back ,id like to bring all my family but too expensive,.but i like my stay you feel so special and VIP.food too expensive but excellent .if your money is in dollar its okey ,feels like its affordable still.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

emma F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
lovely and quite but too expensive
the quiteness of the place
very good nice ,clean and food are excellent but cant be afford if your just locals
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Joe B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely stay..
The food is great, staff and place..everything about it is great..
Me and my fiance spent 2 nights at Pearl Farm and we love it so much.My family joined us on the 2nd day and we had a blast with the jet ski and banana boat.. The food and service is outstanding. We'll definitely be going back there and for a week..
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Anna S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great resort for relaxation
Unique room type(samal house) and nice view from room, Nice staff
Pros Overall transaction is smooth(from booking to checkout). Airport and boat transfers are convenient. Resort is beautiful and relaxing. Staffs are nice and accommodating. They always greet you with a smile. Food is great. Staffs are attentive and regularly checks and refills the food in buffet. Free shuttle around the resort. Cons There are a lot of flies and birds flying around the restaurant. Not much to do in Malipano island. It would be great if there will be a pool and cottages. Pool with Jacuzzi is under maintenance during our stay.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

MAYAN V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
A Slice of Paradise
Beautiful, luxurious resort
comfortable transfer from the airport to the resort even for our young child, no hassle. cheerful and friendly staff. our samal room is just perfect. the view, the ambiance, the clear waters, everything is just perfect. one night is not enough, we are planning to come back and stay longer. the infinity pool is sublime. the food is impeccable. i have no complain about the resort. i highly recommend pearl farm.
Reviewed June 30, 2012